We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired Residence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2010

This hotel is your home away from home if you aren't home much. It's kind of run down. Breakfast is adequate but the breakfast area is really messy and no one cleans up until the breakfast period is over. My room had a nice flat screen with the panel that hooks up your laptop and so forth...except it didn't work. I boiled water in a pot in the mornings and drank out of a cup; every day the housekeeper ran the dishwasher with those 2 items. The desk staff was rude and uninterested in the fact that I did not have a car and needed a shuttle to another Marriott hotel about a mile away. They suggested I take their shuttle to the airport and catch a bus to the other Marriott. No solutions offered. Wired internet in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghengiscon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 219 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2010

Wow - I'm surprised at the negative reviews of this hotel. Great Marriott experience once again. Very clean, very courteous. Breakfast good. Due to time of year, didn't use pool and was lazy so didn't use the fitness room, either, so can't comment.

Absolutely no problems, would stay here again. Shuttle bus guy a bit grumpy, but hey, is was a cold morning.

Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank keatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2010

I stayed here on my way back home after a 2 night stay in DC/BWI. The first night I stayed a Residence Inn at Bethesda and the hotel was ultra nice. The next night I rode the Metro to Greenbelt and took the bus to BWI and then took the courtesy to the hotel.

I walked into the front desk and the clerk actually told me to step back as I was trying to steal info off the computer.....A computer that I couldn't even see. It was so rude and unprofessional. Then I went to the room and it was dated and not very comfortable. Residence Inn has the cottage style buildings and newer high rise buildings. This was the former, and looked run down.

The food they served was cheap.....not well prepared....and left me very disappointed. I can live with bad food, but the horrible customer service left me with a bad taste that inspired me to write this amosta year after I stayed there.

Stay away....spend you money with a place that actually appreciates your patronage!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank daf62757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2010

After a huge winter storm that the media referred to as "a snowstorm of epic proportions" , we found ourselves staying at this Residence Inn for three nights instead of our scheduled one night because of airport closures. They happily allowed us to extend our stay when our flights were canceled - quite a bit different from the Marriott Courtyard in Waikiki during the tsunami.

We paid $111.00 a night for the one bedroom suite, which included a nice kitchen area with necessary utensils and appliances. The room was spacious, a bit dated, but clean and serviceable. The maid came in regularly and did a nice job. There was a man who constantly shoveled the main walking areas all throughout our stay, so you could always safely get from your room to the main lobby area where they had a nice free breakfast. I'd rate the breakfast better than average - especially for free. The main desk was helpful and provided shovels for guests attempting to shovel out their cars. On the day the airport opened, they did have their free shuttle up and running. When two of the shuttles got stuck in the snow, the man at the desk actually called and offered to pay for our cab to the airport! We appreciated the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff during the blizzard, many of the employees were there the entire time because they could not get home and they remained friendly and professional.
There was a Ruby Tuesdays and a convenience store that remained open and within walking distance - since no one could drive - it was nice to be able to get out. There is also a large movie theater very close to the hotel. This hotel would be great to stay at if you are awaiting an early morning flight or if you ever get stuck at BWI. The hotel has two computers that you can use to print tickets out for your flights at no cost.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

Staff at times was rude, Food was hit or miss. Hotel was in a state of disrepair. The up-note is that a new hotel manager has been assigned to straighten the place out. Lets hope he succeed's.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
2  Thank mattp78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2009

Stayed here the last weekend in July. The location is great for BWI airport and easy access to get into Baltimore and even DC. I arrived early on Saturday morning and was even able to check in before 11 am. The front desk staff was very helpful. The early checkin helped make things easier since I wanted to go to the zoo that afternoon.

I got a Studio room on the second floor (three floors total) at the end of the hall. The room had a lot of space and was very clean. It's always nice having the full size refrigerator and other kitchen area facilities. With the studio the tv swivels between the living room and bedroom area. The actual tub/toilet area is a bit tight, but having the large sink area outside that area give you plenty of space, esp for two people to get ready.

The hotel has preprinted directions to a number of the popular places. For the most part they are pretty good, but it would help to have more detail such as 2.1 miles or 3 blocks. It gets a little confusing with some places if trying to follow them and by yourself.

The breakfast was very good, esp for a free one. There were always eggs and either bacon or sausage. There were biscuits one day and soft tacos another day along with fruit, cereals, juices and a good variety.

There are a few restaurants right near the hotel, but plenty not that far away. It helps to have a car, but they do have a shuttle to/from the airport that is shared along with the other Marriott hotels nearby. A few miles away there was a great seafood place called Mo's. The portions are very big and the prices are very reasonable. There are several locations in the Baltimore area.

I don't think you will be disappointed if you stay here for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

Nice quiet one-bedroom suite. Well-appointed and very clean. Nice location, nice outlook. Professional staff,

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travuler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
716 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
723 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore...
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
382 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Ba...
#13 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltim...
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1160 Winterson Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: $131 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated Residence Inn BWI Airport is located just two miles from Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI) and provides complimentary airport shuttle service. The Residence Inn BWI Airport is also convenient to downtown Baltimore’s many attractions; including the Baltimore Raven’s football stadium, Camden Yards, the Baltimore Waterfront and Baltimore Inner Harbor. In addition, this suburban Baltimore hotel is just over 30 miles from Washington DC. Designed for stays of more than just a few nights, guests of the Residence Inn can stretch out and relax in a suite that offers separate sleeping, living and dining areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Residence Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing