We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
325 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 470 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite. Very clean, bed comfortable and room was quiet even though close to the airport. The shuttle was fast and efficient. We had the evening meal, no charge, beer, wine, brats, beans, potato salad, salad, fruit and chocolate chip cookies. Breakfast was a standard buffet. I found the staff friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank juliebug52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Juliebug52,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Residence Inn BWI Airport. We are excited to hear your experience with us was comfortable and enjoyable.

We look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    55
    17
    7
    8
See reviews for
56
35
15
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

I had booked this hotel for my anniversary because I stayed her several times and the service was always outstanding. But not this time it's was humiliating and rude I had to go to the Towne place suites to get the front desk person to help me print out a form because the front desk person and front desk supervisor was really rude and care if she treat me like a guest.lLets just say she should not laugh at guest when she is talking to them .My twenty anniversary was ruin we had to find a another place at a minute notice horrible

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Karen R,
Thank you for responding to my request to speak to you and sharing your arrival experience at our location. We are extremely disappointed that we did not meet your expectations during your interactions with our staff. We take great pride in delivering a level of service that exceeds our guest expectations and embracing a culture that is always friendly and welcoming. Rest assured that we have shared your comments with the team and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, VA
Level Contributor
325 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

We met some friends from NJ at the Residence Inn, so we could go to an Orioles game at Camden Yards. The two room suite was immaculate and met our needs very nicely. The hotel shuttle delivered us to the light rail station at BWI and we took light rail to the game. My only complaint was that the light rail ran too few trains that day and we had to wait 30 minutes for the next train. Front desk staff was welcoming and helpful. Breakfast staff was outstanding; one of the staff members actually brought us out coffee when we were sitting out in the courtyard at about 10:00am on 6/10/14. Two suggestions: better scrambled eggs for breakfast and coffee in the lobby in the afternoon. I am a long time Marriott Rewards member and am used to having coffee anytime when staying at a Marriott property. Overall, I would recommend this property.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernjack1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Ernjack1972,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Baltimore. We hope you also enjoyed the game! We appreciate your great comments regarding your accomodations and staff service. Please visit our location during your next trip. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you for your continued loyalty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

My family and I spent a week here from the 18th- 24th. I can't comment on the front desk clerk since i wasn't the one who checked in. When we received our keys we went to our building (theres 4 different sets of buildings none attached to the others but 3 of the buildings have the rooms and then the main building, all the buildings have locked doors at all times except the front desk) the door lock was being iffy, we had to leave our keys in the lock for 10 seconds before pulling it out so it could read it. Our room was on the second story and looked out onto the pool (yes it looks exactly like the on in the professional pictures). There was a main room and two rooms connected to it, it was big and spacious the kitchen is completely stocked with cooking utensils. Our room had a fireplace which had a timer for an hour. The rooms looked comfy, however i didn't sleep in them, i slept in the living room which had a pull out sleeper in the sofa, i never pulled it out because there was no sheets to cover the mattress. My biggest complaint would have to be that there was no directory book in the rooms, so I wasn't sure what there was to do around the area. Our rooms were comfy and they all were cleaned well, except every time we asked our housekeeper for more shower items, he never seemed to give us the correct items or the correct number of items either. Other than that the place was amazing, comfy and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rae_S22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Rae_S22,

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn BWI during your recent trip to Baltimore. Your feedback and comments are very important to our team. Our goal is to always provide our guest with a positive memorable experience. I will definitely communicate and follow up on some of the challenges you mentioned in your comments. We certainly look forward to the next visit. If I can answers any questions or address any additional concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you for your continued loyalty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Had an overnight stay at this hotel and found it to be a well managed and maintained property.The room was well laid out and clean.It included a full size refriderator,dishwasher and microwave. A nice size flat screen with clear reception on all the channels and comfortable bed. The breakfast buffet was well stocked and had a nice attendant come by all the tables offering refills on coffee and orange juice.The staff was very helpfull and professional.For the most part of our stay it was very quiet ,but be advised that this hotel allows pets and we had a dog in the next room that had a couple of barking spells.If you think that would bother you it would be wise to ask if there are any pets in the room next to you.

Room Tip: Check if there are any pets in the next room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glwalden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you so very much for taking the time to share the great feedback regarding your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

I looked at a lot of reviews before deciding on this hotel, and while my meeting was down at Arundel Mills (only a 7 minute drive), I didn't want to stay at one of the hotels down there (and I am glad I did not) because the traffic scene down there is just a zoo.

I'm not a breakfast person so I cant comment on that, but the Monday night dinner was great, and the woman working kept up with the crowd and made sure that everyone had enough spaghetti/meatballs, salad, bread and cookies. My room was clean and comfy, and while the airport is nearby, hotel airports are built with that in mind and I could tell there was extra soundproofing.

Lots of parking, nice office park area to walk/run. A very nice girl named Keryn at the front desk too!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aktodc2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We certainly understand the many hotel options you have nearby and we happy you chose to stay at the Residence Inn BWI Airport! I have passed along your comments to Keryn and the team. We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Our room was comfortable and quiet. The staff both at the front desk and at breakfast were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast area was clean, well stocked and well layed out with many choices. No complaints!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zsazsa-stl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
TownePlace Suites Baltimore BWI ...
#18 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport
Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport
#12 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport

Property: Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport
Address: 1160 Winterson Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2207
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated Residence Inn BWI Airport is located just two miles from Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI) and provides complimentary airport shuttle service. The Residence Inn BWI Airport is also convenient to downtown Baltimore’s many attractions; including the Baltimore Raven’s football stadium, Camden Yards, the Baltimore Waterfront and Baltimore Inner Harbor. In addition, this suburban Baltimore hotel is just over 30 miles from Washington DC. Designed for stays of more than just a few nights, guests of the Residence Inn can stretch out and relax in a suite that offers separate sleeping, living and dining areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Residence Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing