We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Camper”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Cupertino, California
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Happy Camper”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Stayed at Residence Inn BWI for 1 week during an official visit to Baltimore. The hotel is not very far from the Airport. The airport shuttle was quick to come and pick us up. The hotel lobby was great, the front desk was knowledgeable and made the check in process fast and smooth. My room was on the first level and was adequate for me. It had all the amenities like a mini fridge, microwave (with free bag of popcorn) and a TV. The bed was comfortable with lots of pillows. Early morning breakfast was fantastic. They had lot of things to serve, juice, eggs, waffles, bacon, fruits, etc. They did have a swimming pool and gym however I could not use them. The hotel has lot of eating places near by, which gives you a little variety. I had an early morning flight (6AM EST) and so they had already settled the invoice with me and I just dropped my keys at the front desk. The Shuttle was prompt and dropped me at the airport within minutes. Overall I was very happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toobrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIGM, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Greetings,

Thank you for your recent stay and such a kind review. Our team believes in working hard to deliver an exceptional hotel experience to every guest. I look forward to sharing your feedback with my team and accomodating you in the future.

Regards,

Justin M. Sappington
Assistant General Manager
Residence Inn BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    65
    19
    9
    9
See reviews for
67
38
15
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2014

In the picture you'll see the black soot on the ceiling, that dosen't happen overnight. I wonder how many other rooms are like that. In all fairness I've stayed there a couple of other times and never had a problem.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mike0904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Mike 0904,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay at the Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport. I apologize that your stay was not satisfactory due to the discovery what looked like dust coming from a vent in your suite. We certainly appreciate the feedback.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Please be assured that we are taking immediate corrective steps to avoid such problems in the future.

Once again, please accept our apology. We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience when your travels bring you back to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for (4) days over Christmas. We were disappointed in the size of the room as well as the cleanliness of the kitchen pots and pans in. On past business trips I have stayed at these hotels and have been very pleased with the cleanliness and size of the living quarters. The kitchen had a sponge for washing dishes but no soap. There was a dishwasher but you shouldn't have to run the dishwasher every time you fix a meal. In past experiences the kitchen contained an oven whereas this kitchen had only two stovetop burners.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis5062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Hello Dennis5062,

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott BWI Airport for your lodging needs during the Christmas holidays. I hope you and your friends and family enjoyed the time spent with each other. Additionally, thank for the feedback regarding the size and cleanliness of your suite. We are very sorry and disappointed the stay and your accommodations did not meet your needs. I have forwarded the issues you mentioned to our housekeeping team for follow-up. Please allow us another opportunity to serve you during your next trip to Baltimore. You may want to consider our spacious two-bedroom suite during the next trip.

Best regards and a Happy 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I stayed here for 5 weeks last July and early August. Nothing bad can be said about this place. Only rave reviews. The staff helped this country girl learn how to catch an Amtrak, taught me how to navigate the Harbor traffic and the shuttle service was always on time. Oh, I can't forget. The lady who serves the breakfasts and dinners is too precious for words. Don't forget to tip her :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gonein321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport during your trip to “Charm City”. It sounds like you did a pretty good job of getting to know the Baltimore transportation options. Hopefully, you took in some of the unique sights and experiences of the area. Please don’t hesitate to come back and see us during your next trip. I will certainly share your feedback with team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2013

From March - October 2013 I did a long term stay at this hotel. Trenton (Mgr) and Steven (Asst Mgr) provided the best stay I could have imagined. The housekeeping staff was excellent and always available when needed. The cook staff was superb. Although I could have cooked my own food in the room, I enjoyed talking with them at 5:30 AM. The front desk staff was the best I have ever engaged with over the past four years of traveling. Thank you for making me feel right a home. I truly look forward to staying their in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you so very much for the feedback! It is always difficult to say goodbye to our long term guest after building great relationships and serving their unique needs throughout the stay. Please stop by and visit during your next trip to Baltimore. We look forward to the visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This hotel is excellent. We recommend it highly.The staff was unfailingly friendly and helpful. The property itself is wonderfully cared for and the room appeared to have been recently refurbished. It was a step up from even most other Residence Inns in design and appearance.Breakfast was typical but again the staff in the dining room were excellent. Parking was plentiful and well lit. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: No special tips but the hotel seems well soundproofed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Ron D,

Thank so much for the outstanding comments regarding your recent stay with us. We take a lot pride in our attempt to exceed the expectations of our guests and to provide them with a service experience they can fondly remember. From your feedback, it sounds like we certainly fulfilled that promise. We look forward to your next visit! Thank you again for your continued loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicottville, New York
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Residence Inn is my favorite Marriott branded hotel because the rooms are always huge and comfortable and they serve a light dinner during the week along with breakfast - always included in the price. The courtyard at this property is very nicely manicured with a pool (even though it was 90 degrees it was closed and covered), a basketball court, and a nice sitting area. No fire pit, which would be nice here. Very close to the airport and rental car return facility. If you have to go to BWI, sorry. But it's at least a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Broctoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIGM, Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your continued loyalty and allowing Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport to provide you with a great place to stay. Your comments are greatly appreciated and will be passed onto our associates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
690 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
682 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Ba...
#14 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
895 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore...
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
373 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport

Property: Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport
Address: 1160 Winterson Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated Residence Inn BWI Airport is located just two miles from Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI) and provides complimentary airport shuttle service. The Residence Inn BWI Airport is also convenient to downtown Baltimore’s many attractions; including the Baltimore Raven’s football stadium, Camden Yards, the Baltimore Waterfront and Baltimore Inner Harbor. In addition, this suburban Baltimore hotel is just over 30 miles from Washington DC. Designed for stays of more than just a few nights, guests of the Residence Inn can stretch out and relax in a suite that offers separate sleeping, living and dining areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Residence Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing