We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Comfortable, Clean and Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Clean and Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Great stay that started with a very friendly reception. Rooms are clean (recently renovated), functional, have plenty of space and comfortable bed (also the pull out sofa). Convenient kitchen area with new appliances, full-size refrigerator with freezer. Simple but tasty breakfast, fresh cut fruit and yogurt selection. M-F evening light dinner and you can bring it back to your large, home like room. Overall very friendly staff. Small fitness room, in-ground pool and mini-tennis courts. Parking very easy. Great stay if you need space to finish evening work in comfort.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldminer05a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn BWI Airport during your trip to Baltimore. We appreciate the comments regarding your experience and are glad your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    52
    13
    7
    8
See reviews for
52
33
13
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The staff here are great. It was the day before Valentine's Day and I asked Jessica at the front counter if there would be a way to get some roses and chocolates delivered to our room before we arrived back Valentine's afternoon. Jessica said she was off the next day but she would take care of it. Sure enough, between Jessica and Steven, it got done. They definetly went beyond the call of duty and I got all the credit from my wife.
We have stayed here many times and the service has always been top notch.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Not a lot to complain about with this property. Jessica at the front desk was extremely polite and helpful during the check in process and helping direct me to my room. I was a little disappointed with the quality of the room itself (a first-floor room in Building B.) There were what appeared to be some cigarette burns in the carpet near the bathroom sink, and there was a smell in the corridor that was like spaghetti, which would normally be fine, but wasn't pleasant in a hotel room setting.

Pretty much nothing bad to say here. I usually don't stay at Residence Inns on business but ended up here because my coworkers were at a Hyatt and I wanted my Marriott points. When I learned that you get fewer Marriott points at a Residence Inn than at properties like Courtyard, Springhill Suites, or regular style...I pretty much decided I won't be staying at Residence Inns again unless I need to extra space.

So kudos to Jessica for being great, but the rest...leave it for traveling families or people needing long term accommodations.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Triggdor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I typically don't like Residence Inn properties because of the apartment feel but this one is very nice.

The front desk woman was super fun when I checked in. Very welcoming and happy! Especially when the airline lost my bag, she re-assured me it would be in the lobby in the morning. They waited until 9 AM to call and let me know it had been delivered.

It has the typical "Residence Inn" feel how it is laid out with separate buildings, etc.

Rooms are nice, clean, and bed is comfy. Wish the blanket on the bed was a touch heavier.

There is a large desk area which allowed me to be productive while I was there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seakobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1,002 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 521 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

for our overnight stay in Linthicum in October, the Residence Inn was our best option. And what do you know? It was really nice. Very comfortable. We may want to build a relationship with Marriott, if more of their properties are like this!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charming_Karl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quakertown
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

The value is excellent! As a Marriott Rewards Platinum member, I am almost as comfortable here that in most Marriott hotels. I was upgraded to a one bedroom king suite but the amenities and space is what I needed. The desk is movable, internet speed fast, bathroom sink counter space is spacious, shower is glass and large, clean, and the workout room is not bad at all. Again, the price you pay and what you get is good. I'll be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My brother and I were in town for a wedding and being that we are both Marriott Sales Specialists and have stayed in many Residence Inns all across the country we decided to stay here...I must say that this is the best Marriott that we have stayed in. The check in process was very simple and the receptionist was very nice. The suite that i reserved was a 1 bedroom suite and i was very impressed when i opened the door to this suite. It a had a living room with a sectional L shaped sofa that pulled out into a bed and a flat screened TV, a kitchen that was fully equiped, and a seperate bedroom with a very comfortable queen size bed and another flat screen TV, and a spacious bathroom. I felt like this was a home away from home for the 3 nights we were there. The full breakfast was fantastic and they had something different each morning. Its also close to a light rail system that can be used to get into Downtown Baltimore. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTraveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 531 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 691 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport
Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 446 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 965 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#8 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport

Property: Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport
Address: 1160 Winterson Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated Residence Inn BWI Airport is located just two miles from Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI) and provides complimentary airport shuttle service. The Residence Inn BWI Airport is also convenient to downtown Baltimore’s many attractions; including the Baltimore Raven’s football stadium, Camden Yards, the Baltimore Waterfront and Baltimore Inner Harbor. In addition, this suburban Baltimore hotel is just over 30 miles from Washington DC. Designed for stays of more than just a few nights, guests of the Residence Inn can stretch out and relax in a suite that offers separate sleeping, living and dining areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Residence Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing