We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2012

My wife I, my father and a friend had to be in Baltimore City for the company that I work for that takes care of the electronic touch screen voting machines. My wife and I arrived on Sunday and were well pleased to so that the room was like a studio apartment. It had a stainless Steel full size fridge, a two burner electric stove, full size kitchen sink with disposal. it also had a great wide screen LG tv. 6:30 AM to 10:30 they serve Breakfast and from 6:00 Pm to 7:30 they have a dinner reception for the guest. This will be our hotel when we need to stay in Baltimore, MD for now own. My Father and friend were in disbelief when they saw the room and they were wellpleased that they could prepair a lunch for the Election Day

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 227 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

i was at the hotel with my family my mum and sisters and they have special consideration for John Hopkins hospital ,,, the hotel staff was so friendly and helpful i can remember some of them like the Assistant General Manager (Steven Jaffe ) Jasmin,jessica, and others i really forget their names and i m not exaggerating in my writing but they have treated us more than we could imagine,,,other things about the hotel is their is a free break fast everyday and social dinner between 6 to 7 30 pm from Monday to Thursday now i am in Rochester and once we go back will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ralhabshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I was in Baltimore on business during this horrific event. The hotel staff was great! When my meeting was cut short at another facility do to the weather, the hotel manager graciously allowed us to use his meeting room. They could not have been more helpful! I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Baltimore area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmandsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

OK, so I booked this through Priceline and got a room for $66, but what a value! The rooms are suite-size, with a separate business area, a full sectional couch (great for a family), a large flat screen TV, nice bath and valet area, and a full kitchen. The location, close to BWI, but very close to the BW Parkway, near a Starbucks, Chili's, gas station (since you have to fill up before returning your rental), and more, made this a fantastic experience!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krasman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Beautiful, clean place with friendly employee's! The morning breakfast was great and the early evening food and get together was wonderful! It was close to the MARC which my daughter and I used to go to DC.
Will definately stay there again!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WitchInAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My sweetheart has been housed at this hotel for work for the past 4 months. I think the room is well thought out and spacious with a pretty well equipped kitchen, modern updates, good sized desk, a television that swivels so you can watch from the living area or while in bed.

I personally have been here twice now.. the first time was planned and the second a um... surprise when my sweetheart broke two bones at a work related function.
Everyone at the hotel has been very friendly, super helpful.. I can't say enough about how great they have been. Seriously the folks here have really tried to help out. Good thing because he has five months left here.

The offer a complimentary light breakfast every day and a dinner Monday through Thursday (Think hot dogs, hot wings, salad, cookies - think game night food). There is a different theme every night (but you have exhausted your themes after a week).

This is convenient to BWI- the light rail and bus system (that will link with the subway) making sightseeing easy peasy.

The bed is on the hard side but you get used to it after a few nights. The pillows were great.

They do have a pool and hot tub but I did not get in.

The grounds are clean, the housekeeping staff is amazing- they really do a fantastic job.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bissynut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

This hotel is well furnished, updated and is very quiet. The staff is friendly, the breakfast and nightly dinner (all free I might add) definitely make this location one of my top picks. Not even the ackwardly located elevator, billing error for items i already paid for with cash make this location a bad experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Obi1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore...
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
388 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Ba...
#12 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
239 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI ...
#21 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
351 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltim...
#8 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
801 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1160 Winterson Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: $110 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated Residence Inn BWI Airport is located just two miles from Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI) and provides complimentary airport shuttle service. The Residence Inn BWI Airport is also convenient to downtown Baltimore’s many attractions; including the Baltimore Raven’s football stadium, Camden Yards, the Baltimore Waterfront and Baltimore Inner Harbor. In addition, this suburban Baltimore hotel is just over 30 miles from Washington DC. Designed for stays of more than just a few nights, guests of the Residence Inn can stretch out and relax in a suite that offers separate sleeping, living and dining areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Residence Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing