We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No surprises, no problems, no hassles”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Tifton, GA
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“No surprises, no problems, no hassles”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

An airport hotel is, in my opinion, better judged by what it is not rather than what it is. This Residence Inn is not hard to find, is not far from the terminal or car rental, is not dated, is not dirty, is not noisy and is not over-priced by comparison. Every staff member we encountered was polite and efficient. Everything in the room worked well. There is ample parking. There are good restaurants nearby. A business trip has enough hassles of its own without aggravations and problems with lodging and, right now, I can't think of a thing to be critical of about this Residence Inn. Oh! And if you stay here, don't miss the self service Belgian Waffle iron at the breakfast buffet or the little oriental lady who runs the show -- she is a breath of friendly, fresh air and her multiple greetings get the day started off on the right foot.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lever8651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear lever8651,

Thank you for staying with Residence Inn BWI Airport during your recent visit to Baltimore.
We are very pleased that your stay was problem free and we were able to provide you with the level of service you expect when traveling on business. We look forward to your next visit. Our waffle station and friencly staff will be ready to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    65
    19
    9
    9
See reviews for
67
38
15
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

The rooms are spacious and comfortable. There is a free evening social each m-th with decent food. The hotel is near the airport and many other convenient locations. The staff is friendly and helpful.I stayed 10 days and felt at home. I'd stay here again if i come back to baltimore.

Room Tip: The rooms are spacious and comfortable. There is a free evening social each m-th with decent food...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mellovescab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for choosing Residence Inn BWI Airport during your trip to Baltimore this summer. We are very pleased we were able to provide you with a spacious home away from home. Our staff is looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this Residence 8-10 June. I can’t figure out the reason for all of the past negative comments. This hotel was in great condition and the staff was excellent in every respect. The kitchen staff deserves special recognition for their efforts in keeping up with very crowded facilities on both Saturday and Sunday mornings. Regarding a past complaint about the shuttle not picking people up at the Light Rail station is completely wrong. As long as you use the BWI station, the shuttle will pick anyone up at any time. Just don’t make the mistake of going to another station.

Room Tip: Note the Light Rail remark. Don't drive into Baltimore. This is much more convenient and a gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starlifter6330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear Starlifter6330,

Thank you for choosing Residence Inn BWI Airport for your lodging needs during your visit to Baltimore. We appreciate your comments and feedback.

We are happy that your experience with us met your expectations and you considered it a perfect stay. We have passed along your recognition of of kitchen and staff service team and look forward to your next visit.

Thank again for your business and great feedback!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weirsdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed 5 nights for our granddaughters high school graduation. We had a one bedroom suite , very comfortable and quiet, great for having our 3 dogs with us. The manager put us close to an exit door on the 1st floor for our pets, which was very much appreciated. Having the full size refrigerator, and a microwave made it much more pleasant for a long stay. The free hot buffet breakfast was good, There is also food available in the evenings during the week, but if you want any you need to get there soon after it opens if you want anything. Wi-Fi did not drop out, but was only a mediocre speed. There have been interior renovations since we were here last (2009). Staff was very pleasant. Grounds are maintained very well. We would certainly have no qualms about staying at this location again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredjld-fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiea
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Stayed here several times in the past and felt the property needed major upgrades. But more recently on my last visit (May 2012), they had just completed the renovations and it is great! Free Wireless Internet (a necessity in this day and age!), beautiful room decor, bathrooms, lobby and dining area. (on our visit they were installing a automatic front door. a big plus when you have your luggage!) Their breakfast and manager's reception is always great but the most impressive part of our stay was the hospitality of the manager, Steve and all the staff from housekeeping, grounds, dining staff, etc. So polite, gracious and made sure our stay was as pleasant and enjoyable as it was. We had brought our family here (10 of us) we each had a 2 bdrms with a fireplace in each and everyone really enjoyed their stay. Lots of room and gave everyone their own space, quiet and peaceful. We've stayed at a lot of Residence Inn and this one, now that it's renovated is at the top! Good location to the airport with comp airport shuttle, good access on and off interstate. We had a great experience and highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: had 2 bdrm suites with full kitchen and fireplace. They're great if you need more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlohaHawaiiAiea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Thank for returning to the Residence Inn BWI Airport during your recent visit to Baltimore, MD. We are so excited that you enjoyed the new look and feel of our "Newly Renovated" hotel. Steve and the team have worked very hard ensuring that our guest not only experience a new product but see an energized team ready to deliverer the Residence Inn by Marriott service experience. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Thank you for your comments and feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Free breakfast always bumps up my ratings. I thought the free breakfast was great and tasted better than the free continental breakfast I've had at other hotels. The rooms were outdated but it didn't really bother me. I didn't really use the kitchen so I can't say anything about that but it was a nice touch. Also, staff was very helpful and nice. I wouldn't hestitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Dear Sharon,

Thank you for choosing Residence Inn BWI Airport during your recent visit to Baltimore. I appreciate the great feedback regarding our hot breakfast buffet. We certainly have been working hard as a brand to provide our guest with an outstanding breakfast experience.
I have awesome news! We have completed the full renovation of our rooms and Gatehouse. The new product is amazing and we are very proud of the results. We are definitely looking forward to your next visit.
Thank you again for your kinds words and continued loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastern US
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

I stayed at this hotel in October of 2011. Hotel needs updating: outside is fine, but rooms are a little tired, especially the kitchen. Free breakfast was nice, and internet and parking is also free. Staff is OK.

I had taken the train there, and when I arrived at the station, I called to see if their shuttle could pick me up. I was told that the shuttle is only for airport customers. That seems a little severe, since the train station is close by and it would have been easy to swing by and pick me up.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank va_trailrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
698 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
704 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore...
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
380 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Ba...
#15 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltim...
#8 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport

Property: Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport
Address: 1160 Winterson Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated Residence Inn BWI Airport is located just two miles from Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI) and provides complimentary airport shuttle service. The Residence Inn BWI Airport is also convenient to downtown Baltimore’s many attractions; including the Baltimore Raven’s football stadium, Camden Yards, the Baltimore Waterfront and Baltimore Inner Harbor. In addition, this suburban Baltimore hotel is just over 30 miles from Washington DC. Designed for stays of more than just a few nights, guests of the Residence Inn can stretch out and relax in a suite that offers separate sleeping, living and dining areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Residence Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing