We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
PA
Level 6 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed August 29, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Hyatt for one night on August 26. We were in town for a baseball game. We had stayed at this hotel in May as well.

Check-in and Check-out were both very accurate and the ladies at the front desk were very efficient. We had some questions about driving to Inner Harbor and everyone at the front desk was very helpful.

Our room was clean. We did have a problem with the tub not draining. We told the front desk about the problem when we checked out and I feel sure that they fixed the problem.

We did try the breakfast buffet in the morning which was fine.

Our only problem was with the internet room. There were two girls using the computer and after waiting for 10 minutes I asked how much longer they would be. They said there wasn't a sign that said to limit their use, so they would be a while. I was very frustrated b/c I just wanted to check the weather at home due to the hurricane. I feel sure that if I would have went to the front desk that they would have handled the problem, but I was so mad that I just went back to my room. I do feel that management should put up a sign to limit use if someone is waiting so that people that do not have manners would not take up a lot of computer time.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    190
    84
    32
    29
See reviews for
230
115
58
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

After a horrible stay here several months ago, I was invited back by the manager for a free stay on my next business trip to show me that my bad experience had been a fluke. This time it was like a completely different hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly this time, the room I got was immaculate and everything worked correctly, and the breakfast was fresh and plentiful.

I was very impressed with the level of concern that was shown by management after my last stay, and their efforts to make things better. I will be staying here on my business trips in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frank3355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Stayed here before an early flight out of BWI. Provided a complimentary shuttle for the airport and the car rental facility. Breakfast begins at 6am but the staff put things out before 5am so those of us on the 5am shuttle were able to get a quick bite to eat before the airport shuttle. Front desk staff were very nice and helpful.

The only reason that I give this hotel a 4/5 is because I have been to two other Hyatt Place properties and felt that this one was already showing some signs of wear and tear. I'm not sure if this is a newer property that is always looking a bit tattered or if it was rennovated.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Etoile983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, NH
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Nicely appointed, clean room, fast, friendly service.. would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank montcalmharls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2011

This is a nice hotel at a good rate. There is a good breakfast included with cereals, fruit, toast, bagels, juices. I've stayed here a couple times for business and the room has a 42" HDTV, sofa, desk, and mini-fridge. The area around the hotel is good. It is on hotel row at BWI. There is a Ruby Tuesday restaurant in the parking lot.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travlure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2011

This is a great hotel. Staff is super helpful, attentive. Free Wifi, Free Breakfast, Free Airport Shuttle and free computer usage in lobby. Rooms were very clean, hotel was very clean. Very modern, huge comfortable rooms. Its a bit far from downtown but take shuttlr to airport and catch the train at airport and go directly to downtown. I love this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilsonSantiago85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh pa
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Great location, very clean and staff very friendly. We stayed there prior to a Carnival cruise. Hotel is approx. 15 mins from the port of Baltimore. We would highly reccomend as you are able to leave your car parked there if you prefer and either take a cab or the hotel shuttle to the port. They had a good continental breakfast in the morning . Great hotel at a fair price.

Room Tip: All rooms are large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank razayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tclapsaddle, General Manager at Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport, responded to this review, May 11, 2011
I want to thank you for your kind words regarding my hotel. I also want to thank you for shouting this out via Trip Advisor. We look forward to your return as well as all of your friends & family members.

Tom Clapsaddle
General Manager
Hyatt Place BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
690 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
896 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
853 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,059 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Balti...
#11 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Address: 940 International Dr, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#4 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hyatt Place Linthicum
Hyatt Place Hotel Linthicum
Linthicum Hyatt
Hyatt Linthicum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing