We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Caeur D Alene
Level Contributor
519 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

My flight was cancelled so I had to stay over night, I did not have any luggage and was having a pretty bad trip.

The staff here made it all OK. Wonderful service. Heather R in the reception was truly special. It was busy and people seemed to be very inpatient, she kept it together and kept smiling. Helped me with toiletreys and was sure to get me everything I needed to make me feel at home.

I came down to the lobby later where I was helped with some hot water and tee. Great experience. Felt at home.

The restaurant area was very nice, business longe like feel to it.

Very clean, spacious rooms and the bathroom was comfortably spacious which is not common.

Beds, bedding and pillows just right for long trip.

thank you

Jaime

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jaime U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We are very pleased that we were able to turn your bad trip around with great service, a smile and the amenities we have to offer. Thank you for your kind words and for mentioning the wonderful service provided by Heather at the front desk, she is a pleasure to work with. Please be sure to stay with us during your next visit to the Baltimore Airport area.

Yours in Hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    126
    41
    20
    17
See reviews for
97
95
34
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, especially in the dining room and lounge. Clean, well-appointed rooms. Great location convenient to local sites and attractions. Dining room / Room Service offers variety at very reasonable prices.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your opinion of our hotel. Thank you for noting the friendliness of our team, cleanliness and convenience of our location.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to the Baltimore area!

Yours in Hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here one night. However, we booked through orbitz and was unaware of the additional cost for parking. This hotel charges an additional $6 per day parking if you want to leave your car while you fly elsewhere. The staff were extremely accommodating and professional and the room exceeded my expectations. The shuttle drivers were very knowledgeable about the area and were more than happy to make a recommendation for dinner. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that our guest rooms exceeded your expectations and you found our team to be extremely accommodating and professional. Our goal is to provide the best service to every guest, every day! Be sure to ask for our Park Stay and Go package the next time you have the need for extended parking, our package includes up to 7 days parking in your room rate.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to the Baltimore area!

Yours in Hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuftonboro, NH
Level Contributor
129 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This hotel has some positives, but these are overshadowed by lack of considerations for guests, most Holiday Inns I have stayed at offer a free breakfast for example. particularly for platinum elite members. When I asked about considerations, I was told I could either have 500 points, a bottle of water and some trail mix or a free drink. I chose the free drink and found when I got to the bar it isn't a "free drink" it is a free beer or wine. These people running this place put the cheap in cheap. The kicker was breakfast, as I said, there is nothing free, so I decided to order from the menu, I had eggs benedict. They looked nice, but when I cut ito one I found the "Canadian bacon" was some type of shaved ham, never seen anything like it, could have read a paper through it. The point here is these people are doing everything they can to increase profits at expense of guests. The eggs were $10, I would have happily paid $11 to have real Canadian bacon, I suspect they would gladly have taken the dollar and shaved it a touch thinner. It is a shame, the bathrooms were large, the rooms were clean if slightly dated, a change in attitude here would go a long way

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience experienced. We do not offer complimentary breakfast however; we do have a breakfast package that includes our hot buffet for up to 2 guests per day. I have shared your comments with my front desk team to ensure we do better explaining our IHG Rewards check-in amenity options clearly. We value our Platinum members as you are our most loyal guests; we want you to be 100% satisfied! I have informed our food and beverage team of your comments in regards to the Canadian bacon to see if there is a better quality option we should consider.

We appreciate your feedback and will consider your comments to make improvements in the appropriate areas. We hope this experience does not sway your opinion of our hotel or the Holiday Inn Brand. We would love to welcome you back if you would consider giving us another chance. If there is anything I can do to make this right for you please do not hesitate to contact me.

Yours in Hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I did a last minute booking at this hotel through Hotels.com to go to a family funeral. In my haste When we showed up at 11:30 pm on the 2nd to check in after a long day of travel my name did not show up. I had made a mistake and booked for July 4-6 instead of 2-5. CJ at the Holiday Inn front desk explained that because this booking was done at Hotels.com they would have to be contacted to straighten up the mixup. He contacted them for me and listened as their customer service rep proceeded to tell me that I would have to pay a penalty of an extra night's stay. He got on the phone with them and went to great lengths to get them to simply shift the reservation forward with no penalty. When he had finally convinced Hotels.com to do this, CJ apologized to us (even though he had nothing to apologize for) and gave us a very nice room. He went way above and beyond to help us out. We really appreciate his efforts and those of the rest of the staff to make our stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your “Excellent Customer Service” experience with us! We are happy to hear that CJ played a major part in making your stay enjoyable by going “way above and beyond” to assist you. We appreciate your kind words.

Please be sure to stay with us when traveling to the Baltimore area.

Yours in Hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UNIONTOWN, OH
Level Contributor
189 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This hotel was not far from the BWI airport. The hotel appeared to be remodeled recently and was very clean. The room was large, had a flat screen TV and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel had a large parking lot and there was no charge for parking unlike the hotels downtown. The staff was friendly. There are multiple restaurants not far from the hotel. There is a large outlet mall, movie theater and casino which are also not far from the hotel. There is a charge for breakfast since it is not an Express; I didn't have time to try it. The hotel was reasonably priced. I found the hotel was much less expensive than staying downtown Baltimore and it really wasn't a very far drive to get to downtown but I had to deal with traffic. The hotel had a shuttle but I did not use it since I had rented a car.

Room Tip: Although my room faced the road, I did not have a problem with street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FENTON64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury
Level Contributor
255 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This was our first time for staying at the Holiday Inn BWI Airport and we were very pleasantly surprised. We were warmly greeted and checked in very quickly. Our surprise came when we entered our room.....it was very spacious, with a sitting area where we enjoyed a very comfortable sofa. Our bathroom was also very spacious....which we love. And, both rooms were spotless! Kudos to the housekeeping staff! We went to the dining (breakfast) room for dinner and our waitserver was Christina, who used to work at Four Points Sheraton (where we always stayed going in and out of BWI, but it closed). We had a wonderful talk and she told us other former Sheraton workers are employed here, too. She is a superb server! Our food was delicious.....yummy crab dip and fish and chips. When it's late in the evening, we like to eat lighter; they do offer full entrees. We like to relax in the evenings and feel that if a partial wall was erected between the end of the bar area to make it into a lounge and leave the other area for a dining room it would be more cozy. But, they weren't busy in the dining room that night, so it was not a problem. We would not hesitate to stay here again and highly recommend it to others. And, the bed was sooooo comfortable! We hated to get up the next morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelexplorer27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Travelexplorer27,

We very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Thank you for the kudos to our housekeeping team, they work hard to ensure all rooms are “guest ready” everyday. We truly appreciate all they do. Christina is definitely a pleasure to have on our team, thank you for sharing how your service experience with her was “superb”. I agree the food in our Elevations restaurant is delicious! Many of our guests truly enjoy or chef’s creations. Thank you for the suggestion to making our bar cozier; we will keep that in mind when looking to make upgrades to our property.
Please be sure to stay with us during your next trip to the Baltimore area. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Yours in Hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BWI Airport Marriott
BWI Airport Marriott
#11 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#23 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn BWI Airport

Property: Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Address: 815 Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2927 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#11 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 1.2 miles from Baltimore Washington Thurgood Marshall International Airport. The Holiday Inn BWI Airport hotel is your Baltimore suburban gateway location for getting around the Baltimore and Washington, DC areas. Business and leisure travelers alike can experience the convenience of our BWI Business District location on the corner of West Nursery and Elkridge Landing Road. We are the closest IHG hotel to the BWI Airport and offer a 24-hour complimentary Airport, Amtrak, Marc and Lite Rail shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, IHG, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Bwi Airport Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing