We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Outstanding Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed here in September twice. What a wonderful remodel!! The hotel is on trend with a crisp, clean, modern design, the restaurant had a very good breakfast and dinner was excellent. Both the steak and fish and chips were terrific! The rooms were large, bright and beautifully decorated and the beds were very comfortable. Very pleasant! Besides all that, all staff members were friendly and very helpful especially Tiffany and Musau at the front desk. The management team is excellent which makes everything as flawless as possible. Definitely will recommend to friends who need to stay in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    119
    37
    19
    16
See reviews for
90
88
32
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Lightning hit the control tower at the airport so tons if flights were cancelled and folks were not able to get out so off to the hotels they go. The staff was fabulous under the circumstances (thinking you only had a certain amount of guests to being completely booked). They handled the chaos with the highest level of customer service from check-in to restaurant service. The maintenance manager even bused tables-the driver jumped in to bartend-the general manager stepped in where ever there was a need! I stay here often and have never been disappointed with anything and I will continue to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DivaDiverDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
We can't express our gratitude for your review on a very difficult night for everyone! It is always hard to see our guests experiencing such trying times to get home. We thank you for your patience during the storms and the airport shutdown on this evening. It is nice to know our staff jumped in to help wherever needed that evening to make everyone more comfortable.

Please know your kind comments have been shared with the entire staff!

Sincerely,
Stacey Schuhardt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Spacious and clean room. Good rate. Coffee and water right at the lobby - a good welcome perk. Pleasant staff except for one lady who took my plate during breakfast when I'm not even done yet. She tried to return my plate and fork which she already mixed with another pile (yuck!) and did not even apologize. The area though is perfect for those going on a cruise from Baltimore.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leimzeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
I appreciate your time in writing a review of your stay at our hotel. I am very sorry there was a mix up during breakfast and the server removed your plate before you were finished. Please accept our apologies on behalf of the entire staff. We are pleased to see the rest of your stay was great and hope you will stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Stacey Schuhardt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Me and my husband and my son stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. It was a sad trip because we were dropping my son off to the Hopkins University. However the hotel associates were so friendly that made our sad trip very comfortable. From the General Manager, Stacey Schuhardt, front desk agent, Musau, and the restaurant staff named Emmanuel treated us so warmly just like real family members. They are all true hoteliers who know how to take care of their guests. Their smile is not fake, it's from their hearts and their gestures are so sincere. I highly recommend this hotel who are going to visit Baltimore. The hotel is also very clean and well maintained. I wouldn't hasitate to give them 5 stars!! Sincerely, Pong Choe

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hello Pong,

Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff! It has been shared with everyone here at the hotel. It was truly a pleasure to meet you and your family. We were honored and enjoyed being able to do the little fun things for you and your family while you were here with us. We know your son will go on to do great things and wish him well at J Hopkins University!! Please know we are here for you whenever you come to visit him.

Sincerely,
Stacey Schuhardt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights and the staff here was amazing. We spent 3 nights with Emmanual at the resturant. His service was by far the best we have recieved at any hotel. Just his personality with the staff of the kitchen truly made our stay enjoyable. We will definatley stay here everytime we visit. Our thanks to Emmanual and the staff.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jayk9tng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
I was so pleased to read your review and mentioning one of our great stars at the hotel! Yes, Emmanuel is a great asset to our hotel and is wonderful to his co-workers. It means so much to us for you to acknowledge this for him. This will be shared with the entire staff. It is very important to us that our guests leave with such a great impression!

Sincerely,
Stacey Schuhardt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
279 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Great airport stay at a very reasonable price. Quiet, clean and comfortable makes for a great night before having to catch a flight. Staff is pleasant and cordial from the moment that you entry a Spartan lobby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. Hearing how we have made our guests happy and feel welcome is very important to us. Our staff truly cares about the comfort of our guests and I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you again!
Stacey Schuhardt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was very clean. Bright well lite. Security check the parking felt very safe there. Was greeted quickly and nicely. The hotel is pretty new and everything looked fresh and professionally.I ordered from the menu and food came quickly and was good and hot. I also was given a take out cup for coffee, that was a nice thing to do.
The only complaint would be a noise Hvac unit.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trainmaker2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
I am thrilled we made such a positive impact on your stay! It means so much to the staff to read your kind words and knowing they were part of this review truly made them feel great! It inspires them to make every guest that walks through our door feel at home and welcome! Thank you again for sharing your review of our hotel!

Regards,
Stacey Schuhardt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#8 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Balti...
#14 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn BWI Airport

Property: Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Address: 815 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#11 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 1.2 miles from Baltimore Washington Thurgood Marshall International Airport. The Holiday Inn BWI Airport hotel is your Baltimore suburban gateway location for getting around the Baltimore and Washington, DC areas. Business and leisure travelers alike can experience the convenience of our BWI Business District location on the corner of West Nursery and Elkridge Landing Road. We are the closest IHG hotel to the BWI Airport and offer a 24-hour complimentary Airport, Amtrak, Marc and Lite Rail shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Bwi Airport Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing