We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great airport stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
308 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great airport stay”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Great airport stay at a very reasonable price. Quiet, clean and comfortable makes for a great night before having to catch a flight. Staff is pleasant and cordial from the moment that you entry a Spartan lobby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. Hearing how we have made our guests happy and feel welcome is very important to us. Our staff truly cares about the comfort of our guests and I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you again!
Stacey Schuhardt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    127
    41
    20
    17
See reviews for
98
96
35
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was very clean. Bright well lite. Security check the parking felt very safe there. Was greeted quickly and nicely. The hotel is pretty new and everything looked fresh and professionally.I ordered from the menu and food came quickly and was good and hot. I also was given a take out cup for coffee, that was a nice thing to do.
The only complaint would be a noise Hvac unit.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trainmaker2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
I am thrilled we made such a positive impact on your stay! It means so much to the staff to read your kind words and knowing they were part of this review truly made them feel great! It inspires them to make every guest that walks through our door feel at home and welcome! Thank you again for sharing your review of our hotel!

Regards,
Stacey Schuhardt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
571 reviews
187 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Was greeted quickly and nicely even though I arrived around mid night. Was given an upgraded room on the fifth floor. The hotel is pretty new and everything looked fresh and new. Breakfast was complimentary as a platinum IHG member. Their was a choice of a buffet or the menu. I ordered from the menu and food came quickly and was good and hot. I also was given a take out cup for coffee, that was a nice thing to do.
The only complaint would be on thew controls for the AC/heating unit. I never really ever figured out how it was controlled. There was athermostat on the wall, a remote, and then ability to control on the unit. I was never able to get the room as cold as I like. It would be nice to maybe put directions in room on how to operate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhoenisSunDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay with us. I am happy to hear the staff was able to make you feel welcome during your visit. I appreciate you mentioning the issue you had with the thermostat as we are looking into these brand new units and any issues we may be having with them. This gives us a chance to find any possible reoccurring problems and correct them as soon as possible.

Thank you again for your time!

Stacey Schuhardt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My family recently over-nighted at this hotel between flights. From the young man on the courtesy shuttle to the young lady at the front desk, they both made my family's experience memorable and wonderful. We arrived near midnight, and both went out of their way to give great customer service. I would stay again just for that; however, the rooms were great for the quality of hotel, and the facility was clean. Shuttle to BWI runs 24 hours, which is nice as well. The beds were comfortable, and rooms quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KGALL-Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
I am so glad we were able to be your stop while in the BWI area. We truly enjoy making our guests smile and want to come back to stay with us! Please remember us the next time you are in the area so we can thank you personally for your kind review online.

Sincerely,
Stacey Schuhardt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We booked an overnight stay in July 2013 and were very pleased with our stay. The room was large, had two large, comfortable queen beds and a sofa bed, which was perfect for our family. A fair number of restaurants in the area close by. No free breakfast buffet. Easy access to the airport and to adjacent freeways.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanders2of2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
I truly appreciate your kind review and thank you for your time. Our staff loves to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay and it is shared with all employees at the hotel. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Thank you,
Stacey Schuhardt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Except for the ice machines, the renovations seem to be complete. My room with a king bed and sofa bed was spacious and very clean. I stayed 4 nights and when I returned each day, the room looked as if it were the first time I walked in- thank you housekeeping. Rooms were quiet, nicely decorated and beds/pillows were comfortable. Only wish they had a less expensive option for breakfast, I'm not a big eater in the morning and the buffet was too much. You can order off menu, but almost same price as buffet. I'm just spoiled by the many hotels that offer free breakfast. Shuttle driver very polite. Very satisfied with my stay and will definitely stay again if in the Baltimore area. Free wifi and parking also.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank neonargy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay with us. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and our service. Thank you for mentioning the breakfast as we are actually working on some options that may please you. We are offering a new lighter option as well too that is very economical.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Stacey Schuhardt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Friendly attentive staff at a reasonably priced 815 Elkridge Landing Rd transformation near BWI. Stayed in a spacious & clean room with two very comfortable Queen beds & a sofa bed, refrigerator, microwave & coffee-maker. Restaurant had delicious MD crab soup. No free breakfast, though breakfast buffet or menu is available. USA is free!

Definitely would return to this hotel. Thanks, Frank for the conversation and creamsicles!

Room Tip: Call ahead to confirm and be sure you know you are going to a Holiday Inn & not a Comfort Inn wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mchorb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your nice review of our hotel! It is so wonderful to read guests comments and know we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable stay while you were traveling. I agree...our Maryland Crab soup is amazing...and Frank just as much! Thank you for mentioning one of our great superstars (and current star of the month). He always goes above and beyond and loves what he does. Thank you for noticing!!

Hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Stacey Schuhardt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
681 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
831 reviews
0.1 mi away
BWI Airport Marriott
BWI Airport Marriott
#11 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
492 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#23 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn BWI Airport

Property: Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Address: 815 Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2927 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#11 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 1.2 miles from Baltimore Washington Thurgood Marshall International Airport. The Holiday Inn BWI Airport hotel is your Baltimore suburban gateway location for getting around the Baltimore and Washington, DC areas. Business and leisure travelers alike can experience the convenience of our BWI Business District location on the corner of West Nursery and Elkridge Landing Road. We are the closest IHG hotel to the BWI Airport and offer a 24-hour complimentary Airport, Amtrak, Marc and Lite Rail shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Bwi Airport Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing