We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“One of the best in the area so far.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best in the area so far.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was very clean. Bright well lite. The food at the restaurant was great, service from the front desk to the bartender was overall a great experience, Security check the parking felt very safe there.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trainmaker2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
I want to thank you for sharing your positive experience oft our hotel online. It means a lot to the staff and myself to know our guests are enjoyng their stay and we are delivering the best we can every day! We hope you will visit us again!

Thank you,
Stacey Schuhardt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    110
    36
    18
    15
See reviews for
84
84
31
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The physical quality of this hotel is superior, however even more superior was the service provide by the hotel team. Michele stands out due to her responsiveness and pleasing personality. The room was super clean and it seems everyone at the hotel take pride in taking care of its guest. I will always stay it this hotel if in this area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lonely_traveler1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
It was such a pleasure to read your comments about our hotel and staff! I am so happy we were able to make your stay so enjoyable! We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Stacey Schuhardt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Very nice, newly remodeled hotel. The staff are all very professional and friendly. The housekeeping staff does a great job. The cafe is very good. The location is great, close to everything. I would definitely recmmend it. No pool, but there is a decent fitness center and laundry room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Hi Debbie,

Thank you for your review of our new hotel! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found it to be one of the best in the area!!

We hope to see you again in the near future!

Regards,
Stacey Schuhardt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I recieved an email two days ago confirming my res for the Holiday Inn, Well I canceled them online since my res was for two rooms at the Comfort Inn and suites. Luckily I called today to confirm my res but was taken aback when they answwered as Holiday Inn. After being transferred several times since the front desk manager wasnt available finally was sent back to original front desk help. Tiffany was very considerate and understanding and said I had canceled one of my two rooms. She said she would rebook both rooms and I could use the same conf, #. I asked her to send new email showing the info for both rooms as the Holiday inn since were are traveling from the west coast to there and are stayng for 8 nights. Im still waiting for the confirmation email since there are two diff parties going and wouldnt want to get there and only have one room. Please have someone email me these. Thank you, Calvin J Waldrop

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank calvin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. Please know we made every attempt to contact our Comfort Suites guests prior to the hotel changing to the Holiday Inn. We also honored the rates that were booked while a Comfort Suites hotel despite the hotel being completely renovated and a brand new beautiful property.

I am currently looking into the issue we are having with the confirmations not properly generating from our reservation system. There is a technical problem which we are working on with our provider. I am sorry for any inconvenience this has caused you.

Sincerely,
Stacey Schuhardt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We regularly stay at Comfort Suites and were surprised to find this one in the midst of a re-model. Our room and floor had been completely remodeled and it was fantastic. The breakfast was lacking, however the eating area was undergoing renovation. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our stay was great with a quiet room and a super comfortable bed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingbens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for your review of your last stay! We are excited to finally be done with our renovations and have a brand new hotel with the same amazing staff! I hope you make it back to the area to see the finished product soon!

Sincerely,
Stacey Schuhardt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester
Level Contributor
274 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This hotel had everything I could possibly want. Quiet room, AC that worked very well, great shower, fast internet. It was confusing to me as they were changing from Comfort to Holiday, but that is only making it better. I will return my next time in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PAMan804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
I am so happy to hear you had a great stay with us! Not even a week old yet, we are excited about the positive changes in our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience on line. It means a great deal to the staff and myself to know we are able to make such an impact on our guests!

Sincerely,
Stacey Schuhardt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
121 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

In very last phase of renovations and change to Holiday Inn. Rooms were very nice of course. Could not do park and fly because of parking paving being done the week we were going. Parking almost next door. Not a problem. After all the bugs are worked because of the change, I believe all will be fine. We will give it another try next year when we fly to Florida, unless too many bad reviews appear on Tripadvisor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
I truly appreciate your comments and want to personally thank you for your understanding during our renovations. We are greatful this period is completed now and we are a brand new beautiful hotel!

Please stop by to see us again on your next trip to see the finished product!

Thank you,
Stacey Schuhardt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 623 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 692 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Balti...
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 1,150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#26 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn BWI Airport

Property: Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Address: 815 Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2927 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#11 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 1.2 miles from Baltimore Washington Thurgood Marshall International Airport. The Holiday Inn BWI Airport hotel is your Baltimore suburban gateway location for getting around the Baltimore and Washington, DC areas. Business and leisure travelers alike can experience the convenience of our BWI Business District location on the corner of West Nursery and Elkridge Landing Road. We are the closest IHG hotel to the BWI Airport and offer a 24-hour complimentary Airport, Amtrak, Marc and Lite Rail shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Bwi Airport Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing