We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable & Hospitable Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Severna Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable & Hospitable Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

After being less than satisfied @ a nearby high end hotel, my family & I moved to this hotel. We found it to be very comfortable and there is an overall feeling of comfort at this hotel. All of the staff as well as the contractors are very friendly & helpful in every way. Although the hotel is currently under renovation all the rooms are completely done. The rooms are spacious and very accommodating. The beds & pillows are tremendously comfortable and make for a great night's sleep. The hotel we moved from makes a claim of having "heavenly beds." The comfort of these beds equalled their beds and the rate was at least $40 less per night. This is the place to stay to have comfort and quality at a great price! My experience at this hotel will surely cause me to stay at more Comfort Suites in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justsayin766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Hello,

I am so happy to hear that our staff and the construction crew made an impact on your stay! I was so excited to show them this review and make them smile! It was very kind of you to mention all of the comforts you enjoyed to other readers. I can't thank our guests enough for staying with us during our renovations and am truly touched by your comments.

We hope you will stop by again!

Thank you,
Stacey Schuhardt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    120
    39
    20
    17
See reviews for
96
89
34
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
126 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

An unexpected oasis, in the hotel jungle that is the BWI Airport area. After seeing all of the negative reviews for this hotel here, I was slightly concerned when booking a room at the hotel. To those who are reading this review, please note the date of the older reviews - things have changed significantly, it appears.

The hotel is currently undergoing major renovation work, which explains my much higher rating than the majority of folks who have stayed in the past. The rooms look fantastic - nothing like what you would expect from a Comfort Suites, and much more like what you would expect from a Marriott or Hilton property in the area. Meaning, it's updated, looks/feels clean, and is somewhere you would want to return for the evening. My girlfriend and I did not have the opportunity to indulge in their free continental breakfast, so cannot comment on the quality of that product.

Notable positive is the shuttle service to/from BWI Airport. You have to call to be picked up at BWI (they can only stop in 2 locations on the arrivals level, due to BWI Airport being a [--], so this can be inconvenient, but is not their fault). The shuttle runs on demand, meaning it was waiting when we called to be picked up at the airport, and we left 5 seconds after we asked to be taken back to the airport. Quick (5 minute) ride to/from the airport.

Also, WiFi is free, and speedy (which is rather uncommon).

Usually budget hotels don't get 5 stars, but for the price and value, you can't do much better in the BWI Airport area, especially if you get to the hotel after all of the renovations are done.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JasonArroyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Hello,

I was so excited to share your review with our staff! You made a lot of hard working people smile. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience some of our new renovations. We will soon have a full restaurant and lounge for you to come back to and enjoy an evening right here at the hotel.

We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Stacey Schuhardt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicklerville, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a weekend trip, April 20th to the 21st. Overall, it was a great place, and I will definitely go back. Before booking the hotel, I read the reviews, so I knew about the renovations. On their website, they said the renovations would end on April 15th, so I had high expectations, and was a little nervous when I walked in and saw the lobby still in pieces. The man behind the desk was very nice and told me that all of the rooms and floors were done; they were just still working on the common areas. We were placed on the third floor and it as wonderful. It smelled clean and looked great. The room itself was amazing, especially for the price. It was $69.99 for the night, and the room had a king bed and a pull-out couch. It was also a much larger space than I expected. I looked at other hotels in the area and they wanted more money for less space and a smaller bed. It was overall a very comfortable room, including the atmosphere. I felt very relaxed for my whole stay. I would also like to find out where to get some of their pillows. They were the most comfortable pillows I've ever slept on! The free breakfast was lacking a bit, but that's understandable since their eating-area was being renovated at the time. I've stayed at a Comfort Suites before, so I expected certain breakfast items that were not available. I'm sure it won't stay that way much longer, if they haven't already finished the renovations by now. The location was very convenient as well. I was visiting the Inner Harbor in Baltimore. This hotel was about 10-15 minutes away and a lot less expensive than staying directly in the city. Overall, it was great; great room, great service, great location. I will be returning to this hotel any time I'm visiting the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Hi Laura,

I am so glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us and see some of the renovations as we move closer to completion. I am truly sorry that breakfast was not yet back to it's normal offering but thank you for your understanding. We are about two weeks away from completion and are very excited!

We hope you come back to see us and get a chance to enjoy our new hotel!

Thank you,
Stacey Schuhardt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
123 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Let me first say that I often stay at this property when flying thru BWI. I knew it was under major reno in the lobby and breakfast area. They are not kidding. But staff did a marvelous job of keeping disruptions to a minimum. Work is done long before guests need to sleep so there was no noise related to the workers. The breakfast is much less than normal as they were serving it out of a guest room at the time of my stay. Rooms have all been re-done and are very modern and functional. Most importantly, I will mention that the reason for the reno is that as of mid-May, it will become a Holiday Inn property. I am sad to see this change as I tend to be brand-loyal so I can achieve/maintain status.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank weloveaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Hello Gilbert,

Thank you for sharing your very nice comments about the staff and renovations. We are trying to make all of our guests feel at home and welcome during our renovations. It was kind of you to mention. As you try to stay brand loyal, I understand, but we would love to have you come back and stay with us and see the beautiful new hotel!

Best Regards,
Stacey Schuhardt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perkasie, PA
Level Contributor
270 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We recently stayed here while attending two sporting events at the Naval Academy in Annapolis. We did not know about the renovation going on. That being said, it did not affect our stay at all. We arrived pretty late Saturday night. Our room was very nice and comfortable. We actually had 5 people in our room and still had plenty of room, the pull out sofa bed was comfortable.

The breakfast area is apparently being renovated and it has been moved to an extremely small room by the elevators. It was well stocked and the staff was very attentive.

I would definitely recommend this hotel, especially if you need a suite for a 5th person. Don't let the renovations scare you away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scrapbooker_in_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay! Yes, our breakfast area is under renovations currently and it is limited. We will be complete in mid-May with a new restaurant area and lobby. I am so happy you and your guests enjoyed our new very spacious rooms and that our staff was friendly and attentive during your stay.

We hope you will come back to us and see the hotel once it is finished!

Thank you,
Stacey Schuhardt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We have stayed at many Comfort Suites over the years and it is our favorite hotel chain, especially since it accommodates our entire young family in one room. However, we had no idea about the renovations taking place at this location when booking through TripAdvisor. We heard some construction noise Sat morning but it did not interfere with our rest. The room was very clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. Check-in and check-out were fast and easy. For the first time, though, our stay at a Comfort Suites was noisy between 10 pm and 3 am (people moving around and talking in the hallways and slamming doors). Also, the breakfast was not nearly as nice as we've experienced at other Comfort Suites (maybe due to construction limiting space?) and we had some issues parking as well (parked in by another vehicle, and the next day observed that others were parked in as well). Sadly, the staff at this location was not nearly as friendly and courteous as we normally experience with this chain. Still, we travelled with 4 children under eight and it was easy to get to and from Baltimore's Inner Harbor. For the price, we would be willing to give this location another chance at a later date.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Hi Amy,

It was very kind of you to give us some positive feedback during our renovations and we are glad you did enjoy the new rooms. Yes, our breakfast area is under renovations as well and we are offering a limited continental at the time. We hope to be finished mid-May with a full restaurant. I truly appreciate you taking the time to write about our hotel. Please come back and stay with us to see our brand new hotel!

Thank you,
Stacey Schuhardt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sawyer
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We came to fly out in morning! Our son had got this motel. They are remodeling it....will be nice when done. Our rooms were very nice. We really didn't know there was construction going on once we were in our room! We aren't sure when they plan to be done with this. The ice machine wasn't working on our floor, so got it from another floor, hopefully that will be fixed. Would stay here again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Imredeemed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. I am sorry you were unaware of the renovations ahead of time. We truly appreciate your understanding and kind comments regarding the hotel and the positive changes happening right now.

Please come back and stay with us again and see our beautiful new hotel!

Best Regards,
Stacey Schuhardt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
0.1 mi away
BWI Airport Marriott
BWI Airport Marriott
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn BWI Airport

Property: Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Address: 815 Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2927 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#11 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 1.2 miles from Baltimore Washington Thurgood Marshall International Airport. The Holiday Inn BWI Airport hotel is your Baltimore suburban gateway location for getting around the Baltimore and Washington, DC areas. Business and leisure travelers alike can experience the convenience of our BWI Business District location on the corner of West Nursery and Elkridge Landing Road. We are the closest IHG hotel to the BWI Airport and offer a 24-hour complimentary Airport, Amtrak, Marc and Lite Rail shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Bwi Airport Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing