We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Nearby Hotels
$130
$126
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$122
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport(Linthicum Heights)(Great Value!)
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Aloft.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BWI Airport Marriott(Linthicum Heights)
$271
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveler rating
223
145
48
22
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
145
48
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbwi airportnext morningsitting arealarge roomhotel barwould stay here againlate flightfree breakfastshower headexcellent customer servicebed was very comfortableinner harborcracker barrelthe general managershuttle serviceexercise room
Filter
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 457 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

I've stay at this hotel several times. They will pick you up from the airport or MARC/Amyrak. Clean suites with WiFi, multiple work tables, big flat screen, micro and fridge. Exceptional service from all the hotel staff.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChuckMosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Hello Chuck,

Thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel! It is always nice to have a frequent guest of ours mention our wonderful staff. Our goal is to make each guest feel welcome and comfortable. Great news when you come back next...we will be a newly renovated full service hotel.

Hope we see you soon!

Best Regards,
Stacey Schuhardt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The hotel was very nice overall. I liked how the rooms were layed out. The bed was very, very comfortable. The only negative I saw was the couch in the room looked a little worn - I could see some barron spots where the thread was gone near the edge and the sofa seemed to sag in the middle. Other than that, it was quiet and a clean place to stay. Nice linens and comfortable surroundings.

The hotel is a bit difficult to reach from the highway but far enough away from the noise of the road.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sopransfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Hello,

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay during your visit. I did note where you mentioned the only down side was the hotel was a bit worn...we listened! On Monday we began renovations and by April we will be a beautiful new full service property!

Thank you for taking time out of your day to recognize our hotel which always strives to offer a warm, friendly and clean place to stay.

Best Regards,
Stacey Schuhardt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I stayed here on my way home for overseas and the service was exceptional. The staff made me feel so at home!! Room was nice and clean and the staff exceptional! Thank you fo rmaking me feel so welcome!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Hi Sydni,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the public. Yes, it is our goal to have all our guests feel welcome and at home. Our staff does a fabulous job with this and I am so happy you were able to be part of our family while you were with us.

Thank you,
Stacey Schuhardt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 1 night and booked 2 rooms. Clean and convenient to airport for next day flight. Great breakfast. Front desk was helpful at check-in to print our boarding passes. Recommend dinner at G&M if you like crab cakes

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. We are truly happy to hear that our team was able to help you have a positive experience with us!

Best Regards,
Stacey Schuhardt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I don't get to BWI often, but when I do I just want a place to sleep, get a meal, and get up to greet my day. The Comfort brand does that for me, and this one is no exception. From the front desk staff to those who drove me to and from dinner (at one point the same person), service was welcoming and sincere. The room was spacious, clean, and quiet. I slept very well, and the shower "fit" (I'm tall). Thank you everyone who helped make my stay so comfortable.

Room Tip: I asked for an upper floor away from the road, and that's exactly what I got.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpecialK55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. All I can say is Awesome! We like when we get it right. Our goal is to have every guest feel welcome and comfortable while experiencing extraordinary customer service with sincerity. I am so happy you were able to experience our wonderful Team and enjoy your visit with us. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel.

Best Regards,
Stacey Schuhardt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews