We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FRIENDLY HOTEL/PARK AND FLY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I chose this hotel because they had great reviews and shuttled us to BWI. The shuttle drivers are great and on time. The hotel is clean and friendly. Nice touches, such as fresh baked cookies and popcorn to guests. The breakfast lady was very nice and friendly and the food was plentiful. The bedding was just ok. The room was clean, but the carpets left alot to be desired. There were some wear and tear on the walls. The room was quiet... Slept well. I would return. Hotel did not acknowlege my elite status.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors. Nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kps2play
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

333 - 339 of 423 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2012

This is the second time my wife and I have stayed here. With the Park and Fly package, it is both comfortable and convenient to drive down the night before and rest before an early morning flight. Shuttle service is prompt and the staff is friendly. We will use it again the next time we fly out of BWI.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Runereader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Comfortable clean hotel - reasonably priced - great shuttle service to and from BWI - shuttle also willing to take you to BWI Amtrak station. Free Breakfast & WiFi - nice staff - great location if traveling in and out of Baltimore

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AtlGa2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

The bad: odd stains on bedding, dirty walls and trim, hairs in the tub and toilet, carpet needs to be replaced, wifi agonizingly slow during peak times.
THE GOOD: Excellent price. Rooms were very spacious, free breakfast that was acceptable for the price I paid for the room, airport shuttle, overall a great budget hotel for travelers passing through.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dieselfiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions. I like the Suites set up with comfortable bed, flat screen tv, adjacent living room and large bathroom. Just feels more like home with room to spread out. This hotel in particular seems to be one of the better. Staff is always friendly and check in is fast. Rooms are nice, never had any issues. Free WIFI. My only complaint would be for a few more channels available to watch but everything else is an A. Continental breakfast is also good and there is a great shuttle to and from the airport. There is also a nice little Italian restaurant behind the hotel and a Chilis across the street that you can walk to. I recommend, stay here, you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: April 2012
3  Thank NEFANMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

The 2 Queen, one sofa bed option is perfect for our family with two teens. Check in was quick and friendly, the room was comfy.The breakfast was the standard deal for this sort of place. Good value for money and very close to the airport. Room was not over "freshened" with chemical air-freshener, which was a relief after the experience of our last BWI airport hotel. We found it quite clean and up to date.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ottawatreckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

If you just need to catch a flight out the next morning, this hotel is fine. It's nothing fancy. The furnishings are fine. The beds and pillows are comfortable. It's relatively clean ( you'll find dust on the vents in the bathroom and a stray hair here and there). The heating unit in our room was noisy and woke me up a couple times. The buffet is decent. You'll get scrambled eggs, bacon, toast, waffles, small muffins, yogurt, etc. Don't make the mistake of going to the bistro that is located behind the hotel. We went for dinner and it was interesting. They didn't have many of the items on their menu. Go to Chili's up the road or even Quiznos. One last thing - the parking situation was a bit odd. There is no parking around the hotel, the lot is located kind of off to one side. They don't have a large drop off area, so if one car is off-loading luggage, the space is kind of full. Able bodied people will have no trouble hauling luggage from car to hotel, but it could be a struggle for elderly or handicapped.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FecFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
732 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#24 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
927 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn BWI Airport

Address: 815 Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2927 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#11 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: $89 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 1.2 miles from Baltimore Washington Thurgood Marshall International Airport. The Holiday Inn BWI Airport hotel is your Baltimore suburban gateway location for getting around the Baltimore and Washington, DC areas. Business and leisure travelers alike can experience the convenience of our BWI Business District location on the corner of West Nursery and Elkridge Landing Road. We are the closest IHG hotel to the BWI Airport and offer a 24-hour complimentary Airport, Amtrak, Marc and Lite Rail shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Bwi Airport Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing