We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay and location”
Reviewed June 24, 2011

I am semi-picky when choosing a hotel. I read the reviews until I am satisfied that there wont be any major problems (i.e. the hotel will be clean, in safe location, etc) The reviews for this hotel met my expecations and we decided to stay here for a weekend get-away to baltimore.

We weren't actually traveling through the airport, but the location to the airport and the shuttle offered make it great for that.

We drove to the city (inner harbor) each day we were there. It really wasn't that far...about 6 miles/20 minutes. We didn't mind parking in the parking garages and walking and we really enjoyed our time there.

The hotel itself was clean, the people were friendly, and the price was unbeatable compared to the hotels closer to the city. The complimentary breakfast was decent enough and the complimentary popcorn in the evening was a nice extra touch.

I would recommend this hotel for anyone and their needs. We had a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bwatergirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    126
    41
    20
    17
See reviews for
97
94
34
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

I wanted something nicer than a Red Roof Inn and less than $200 a night. This was a pleasant surprise. Room was nice. Very clean. Good location near highways but not ON the highway so it was pretty quiet. Staff was very friendly.

The only thing I didn't like was the parking. It is a bit of a walk from parking to the front door.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pami1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neshanic Station, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2011

This was convenient to the rail system to get to Inner Harbor and Preakness. Although a little longer trip to get to Preakness. It was well worth the money saved... Close to airport but quiet and clean. Friendly staff. I would recommend this property anytime.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zonabona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
193 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Clean room, good beds, great air con, excellent value compared to it's higher cost brother hotels... New favorite for it's simplicity even as it maintains its creature comforts.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mghtycthul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
186 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

We stayed at the Comfort Suites BWI Airport on both ends of a vacation trip. We chose the hotel because of its proximity to BWI and found it to be very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful and there was a free shuttle to and from the airport. There are restaurants nearby but it would be better to have a car to get to them, although I bet the shuttle would take you for a short trip if you asked. The hotel was quiet and clean and served our purposes perfectly. They even packed us a sack breakfast because we had to catch a very early flight before the buffet was open. Overall, an excellent stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCH47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2011

We stayed here before an early morning flight and left the car for the week with the parking package. The front desk clerk was extremely friendly and helpful when we checked in. The rooms didn't look very new, but they were just the right size for a family of 5. The shuttle to and from the airport was a breeze. The driver took me right to the car when I returned and even loaded my car for me --- a big help since I was a mom alone with 3 kids at that point. Complimentary breakfast in the morning was more than I expected. I will stay here again when flying out of BWI.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ex3family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broad Brook, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2011

I've never been to Baltimore before. I had came here for a class I would have to say that this hotel and staff were amazing. Everyone was so helpful from the time we checked in to the time we checked out. They drove us any where we needed to go.The room was clean and stocked. The prices were right. The one bad thing was there wasn't alot of places near by to eat besides chili's and ruby tuesday. But your mins from the airport and train station. I would def stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smashley7786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BWI Airport Marriott
BWI Airport Marriott
#11 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#8 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#23 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn BWI Airport

Property: Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Address: 815 Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2927 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#11 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 1.2 miles from Baltimore Washington Thurgood Marshall International Airport. The Holiday Inn BWI Airport hotel is your Baltimore suburban gateway location for getting around the Baltimore and Washington, DC areas. Business and leisure travelers alike can experience the convenience of our BWI Business District location on the corner of West Nursery and Elkridge Landing Road. We are the closest IHG hotel to the BWI Airport and offer a 24-hour complimentary Airport, Amtrak, Marc and Lite Rail shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HRS, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Bwi Airport Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing