We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Very nice place for breakfast. It is look like they are always busy, which is greater sign. My family went there on the beginning of June. The line at the door took about 15 minutes. Our waitress was very nice, but service a little to slow because how busy this place is. The food was good, one of my favorite is crepes with banana, very simple and always delicious! It took about hour and half for breakfast, which is a little too long.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AlinaP87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    55
    40
    16
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

They make a great Chicken Pot Pie. The food is always fresh and you can't beat the value! It is good American comfort food.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Decent food, fair price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Was planning on going across the street originally.. but had never been to a Bob Evans before.. so I decided to check it out. Got a nice waitress who was intuitive to my demeanor of being pretty much exhausted after being at hospital all day.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sherry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo West, Colorado
Level Contributor
473 reviews
323 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This was a really good place to stop for breakfast...it took only 10 minutes to get seated. There were many customers with travelers for local graduations. We do not have a Bob Evans Restaurant near us in Colorado...it would be a welcome addition. I had a Southwestern Breakfast Skillet and my wife had breakfast combination plate with bacon. Both meals were very good and hearty portions. I will make it a point to stop again when I see the Bob Evans sign. Easy on the pocketbook.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
161 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Tasty Food & Friendly Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

The food, as Bob Evans, has been consistently good at all locations we have dined at on our travels in the U,S, (whether it's breakfast, lunch or dinner). We like the variety of menu selections and the fact you can order breakfast food any time of the day. The prices are very reasonable, the restaurants look nice inside and are well-maintained. Ample free parking is available in their parking lot. Certain day/times it's more crowded (mid-mornings/early afternoons on Sundays, for example), so plan accordingly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lady4Evermore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

Linthicum Heights, MD
Linthicum Heights, MD
 
Linthicum Heights, MD
 
Linthicum Heights, MD
Linthicum Heights, MD
 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing