We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Decent food, fair price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Marshall, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Decent food, fair price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Was planning on going across the street originally.. but had never been to a Bob Evans before.. so I decided to check it out. Got a nice waitress who was intuitive to my demeanor of being pretty much exhausted after being at hospital all day.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sherry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    60
    46
    16
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo West, Colorado
Level Contributor
473 reviews
323 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

This was a really good place to stop for breakfast...it took only 10 minutes to get seated. There were many customers with travelers for local graduations. We do not have a Bob Evans Restaurant near us in Colorado...it would be a welcome addition. I had a Southwestern Breakfast Skillet and my wife had breakfast combination plate with bacon. Both meals were very good and hearty portions. I will make it a point to stop again when I see the Bob Evans sign. Easy on the pocketbook.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
162 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Tasty Food & Friendly Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

The food, as Bob Evans, has been consistently good at all locations we have dined at on our travels in the U,S, (whether it's breakfast, lunch or dinner). We like the variety of menu selections and the fact you can order breakfast food any time of the day. The prices are very reasonable, the restaurants look nice inside and are well-maintained. Ample free parking is available in their parking lot. Certain day/times it's more crowded (mid-mornings/early afternoons on Sundays, for example), so plan accordingly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lady4Evermore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
206 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Always very good service and food. The entire family can find things they like. We love coming for breakfast. I love the turkey dinner too

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank PhrenicEnigma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finger Lakes, New York
Level Contributor
154 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Tasty food.. good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

First time at the restaurant and pleasantly pleased. Was next to our hotel so decided to try. Glad we did. Service was good and the food yummy. I got soup, bread, fish dinner and desert for 11.99. (Upgrades desert to pie which was worth it! Good deal and will visit again if ever in the area again!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Angelize1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

Linthicum Heights, MD
Linthicum Heights, MD
 
Linthicum Heights, MD
 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing