We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Decent food, fair price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Marshall, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Decent food, fair price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Was planning on going across the street originally.. but had never been to a Bob Evans before.. so I decided to check it out. Got a nice waitress who was intuitive to my demeanor of being pretty much exhausted after being at hospital all day.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sherry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    57
    42
    16
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo West, Colorado
Level Contributor
473 reviews
323 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This was a really good place to stop for breakfast...it took only 10 minutes to get seated. There were many customers with travelers for local graduations. We do not have a Bob Evans Restaurant near us in Colorado...it would be a welcome addition. I had a Southwestern Breakfast Skillet and my wife had breakfast combination plate with bacon. Both meals were very good and hearty portions. I will make it a point to stop again when I see the Bob Evans sign. Easy on the pocketbook.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
162 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Tasty Food & Friendly Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

The food, as Bob Evans, has been consistently good at all locations we have dined at on our travels in the U,S, (whether it's breakfast, lunch or dinner). We like the variety of menu selections and the fact you can order breakfast food any time of the day. The prices are very reasonable, the restaurants look nice inside and are well-maintained. Ample free parking is available in their parking lot. Certain day/times it's more crowded (mid-mornings/early afternoons on Sundays, for example), so plan accordingly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lady4Evermore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
196 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Always very good service and food. The entire family can find things they like. We love coming for breakfast. I love the turkey dinner too

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank PhrenicEnigma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finger Lakes, New York
Level Contributor
151 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Tasty food.. good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

First time at the restaurant and pleasantly pleased. Was next to our hotel so decided to try. Glad we did. Service was good and the food yummy. I got soup, bread, fish dinner and desert for 11.99. (Upgrades desert to pie which was worth it! Good deal and will visit again if ever in the area again!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Angelize1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

Linthicum Heights, MD
Linthicum Heights, MD
 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing