We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good”
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Cuisines: American
Description: Discover Farm-Fresh Goodness
Restaurant details
Description: Discover Farm-Fresh Goodness
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Always very good service and food. The entire family can find things they like. We love coming for breakfast. I love the turkey dinner too

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank PhrenicEnigma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    70
    50
    16
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Finger Lakes, New York
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Tasty food.. good service”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

First time at the restaurant and pleasantly pleased. Was next to our hotel so decided to try. Glad we did. Service was good and the food yummy. I got soup, bread, fish dinner and desert for 11.99. (Upgrades desert to pie which was worth it! Good deal and will visit again if ever in the area again!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angelize1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This restaurant was a short walk from HGI and I thought it'd be better than the hotel breakfast. It was Sunday morning around 10:15, so it was busy, but the wait wasn't too long. Our waitress was Allyson (I think) and she was very sweet. Nice personality and fast service. Husband and I each had Belgian Waffles with blueberries and sausage. The food was good - tasty and hot. It was exactly what I would expect from Bob Evans - a good breakfast.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“breakfast”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Kids eat free during the week. We had a very good breakfast, choosing to eat there rather than our hotel.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level 6 Contributor
441 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“My first Bob Evans experience”
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Living in Southern California, I have not had the pleasure dining @ Bob Evans. I was so excited when my "Local Daughter" suggested this restaurant. We were seated immediately for dinner. They have a senior menu starting @ 55yrs old... GREAT pot roast!!! The baked goods are fabulous!!! Our family ate on a budget and I can't wait to go back on my next trip back to Maryland to see our daughter & Granddog!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

Linthicum Heights, MD
Linthicum Heights, MD
 
Linthicum Heights, MD
 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing