We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow, slow, slow”
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Cuisines: American
Description: Discover Farm-Fresh Goodness
Restaurant details
Description: Discover Farm-Fresh Goodness
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Slow, slow, slow”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Rarely do I refuse to leave a tip, but this was an exception to that rule. Low budget menus should not include even lower budget service. Enough said.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    72
    53
    17
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I had the Turkey dinner it was awesome and my husband had the Pot Pie he loved it now I noticed it's not like the one in Orlando but it will do we went for Sunday breakfast and the line was out the door so we came back the next day and my husband had the Pot Pie again and I had the Belgian Waffle that was great also!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank pokerolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
“Like an upscale IHOP, that's not saying much!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I've never been a fan of Bob Evans restaurants. The pancakes are always doughy and the food just doesn't make a good presentation in looks or taste. Fortunately on my second visit to the area in a month's time, there is a Cracker Barrel being built nearby. Competition breeds improvement.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lifetraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“lots of staff, not so much service.”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Liked the chicken soup special to go. did not like the fact that the staff spent more time in apparent training with manager than taking care of customer (me).

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave1271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“awful experience”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

it's bob evans, not an upscale place, but this was unbelievable. it was a sat. evening. we were staying at the wingate and just needed a quick bite to eat.

the server was brand new. he had NO idea what he was doing, ordered the wrong food for us. we waited forever. we saw people walking out because no one ever came to their table to take their order. the manager on duty was just a kid. sweet, young girl, but obviously so overwhelmed. she had no idea what to do. a very bad impression for customers to allow brand new hires and inexperienced kids in charge on a saturday night.

this tells the customer they are not valued. will never return to any bob evans ever again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank stevann0817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

Linthicum Heights, MD
Linthicum Heights, MD
 
Linthicum Heights, MD
 
Linthicum Heights, MD
Linthicum Heights, MD
 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing