We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic and somewhat smelly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Reviewed September 13, 2010

Was flying out of BWI and needed a quick place to stay. When we walked in it has a slight mold smell that seemed to grow stronger overnight. It was a basic room with a really really small bathroom. Also when driving there, it a hard place to find, even when using a GPS.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I_am_reviewing_you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (667)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

622 - 628 of 668 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2010

Our air conditioning at home went out and I had Grand children abd Great Grandchildren visiting and the Red Roof offered us a cool clean and quiet place to stay! Would go back every opportunity.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank betsyyeaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Red Roof Inn near BWI. The staff was courteous and friendly. The room was clean and quiet. If you are looking for a place to stay without a lot of amenities, at an affordable price and close to Baltimore this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wild_Sudoku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

Clean, great price, close to airport and Baltimore. More expensive chains in same neighborhood, but if you're looking for a good price and place this is it.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaptBillMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2010

I got this hotel through Priceline and just needed it for an overnight stay. When I walked into the room I was hit with a very, very musty odor. The room seemed cleaned; recently renovated and clean bathroom. Beds are fine, the free wi-fi is a nice perk - but it ends there. I had to ask for a hair dryer, and would need to ask for an ironing board. If you just need a place to stay overnight, or just a place to sleep, this hotel is fine. Don't expect fancy or a lot of 'perks' that might otherwise be found in another hotel of this star rating.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmo1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2010

Booked three nights due to great price, government employee discount. Terribly disappointed, checked out after one night.
Specifically, Room Smelled bad, smelled like they were trying to cover up cigarette smoke, room was slightly bigger than a closet, when bathroom light did not work the front desk employee handed me a work order to fill out, the hotel has a community hair dryer and iron; meaning you go ask to borrow it at the desk and hope someone else is not borrowing it, lobby staff is less than helpful, vending was broke, with no stores, of any kind, within walking distance, three pillows on the bed and just enough towels to cover one shower, free wifi did not work; (but they would gladly charge your credit card and let you use theirs...bottom line...if you just need to drop for a night next to the airport then fine. The area is swarmed with hotels..we checked out after the first night and checked into the Town Place Suites; up the hill....it was like heaven for not much more money!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank burkiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2010

Wow, this hotel was really nice. Walking in to check in, the staff was extremely friendly and funny. The check-in process went smoothly and quickly. They gave us clear directions to our room and gave us suggestions on where to go to grab a bite to eat. Walking into the room I was completely surprised. It looked so good. We stayed in the "All Inclusive King" room. The bed was comfortable, the television was nice, the desk with the lamp was unexpected but a nice addition in the room, the chairs were all comfortable, the bathroom/shower looked fresh and clean, everything looked brand new. We both were really satisfied with our stay at Red Roof Inn. I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling out of or into the state of Maryland. You really can't beat the price. The other hotels around the airport are outrageous. You will have a good night's sleep in this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david_e_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
732 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#24 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore...
#13 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
603 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Lint...
#22 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
193 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport

Address: 827 Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#9 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#11 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#13 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: $62 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Red Roof PLUS+ BWI Airport, located off of the Baltimore Washington Parkway (I-295). We're in the quiet BWI Gateway Community, just 1.5 Miles from the Baltimore Washington International Airport. Enjoy the comfort of our brand new shuttle on your complimentary ride from the Airport, Amtrak or Light Rail( Mon-Fri 4am-1am and Sat-Sun 5am-12am). You can sleep longer, knowing it's only a short 5 minute ride from the hotel to the airport. Take the light rail to Baltimore's Inner Harbor to see an Orioles game at Camden Yards, or visit M&T Bank Stadium for a Ravens game. Be sure to visit the National Aquarium, the Baltimore Museum of Art and the Walters Art Museum. We are also within 20-40 minutes from the US Naval Academy in Annapolis, and Washington DC. If you are here on corporate or government business, it's easy to get to the Baltimore Convention Center or major government and corporate offices such as the National Security Agency and Northrop Grumman. You can also enjoy the free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. We are convenient to area hospitals such as University of Maryland-Baltimore and Johns Hopkins. You are always welcome at the Red Roof PLUS+ BWI Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Red Roof Inn Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing