We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modest accommodation, modest price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
512 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Modest accommodation, modest price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

The price was right, the room acceptable in terms of accommodation, cleanliness and staff friendliness. You can tell the difference immediately between two, three and four star hotels! Room keys were being updated during my stay and some of the doors were not working properly during the pre-transition but the kindness and courtesy of the night staff eased the inconvenience. The amenities are very basic

Room Tip: First floor is more convenient than second but a bit noisier, front of building a bit more convenien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Felicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn S, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you Felicia B for taking the time to review our Inn! It makes me proud to hear how pleasant and friendly our evening shift was during your stay. Thank you for mentioning our new lock installation. You will be happy to hear we have upgraded our entire building with RFID locks. We know this transition will take us one step ahead in improving and maintaining complete guest satisfaction for everyone visiting Red Roof Inn. Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inns. We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Shawn Smith
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
i0149@redroof.com
410-850-7600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    167
    82
    36
    27
See reviews for
140
125
104
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moorefield, West Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

I have stayed at this Inn twice. It has been recently renovated and is very comfortable and economical - good price value...very clean ... staff very friendly and helpful.... provides for stay and fly parking and has an airport shuttle.

Room Tip: I stayed on the third floor on the "back side" and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WVshort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn S, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you WVshort for writing a review about your stay at Red Roof Inn! I'm happy to hear you find our staff friendly and our rooms very clean. We pride ourselves on being the best economical choice in the BWI area while providing our guests with uncompromised service and a newly remodeled room. Thank you for mentioning our "Park and Fly" packages. We have a complimentary shuttle which caters to our guests flying out of BWI Airport. You are able to book our "Park and Fly" packages at www.redroof.com or by booking through our front desk and 1-800-REDROOF. We appreciate you choosing Red Roof Inn and look forward to your next visit to BWI.

Best Regards,

Shawn Smith
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
i0149@redroof.com
410-850-7600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
138 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Rooms were nice and clean. Red Roof Inn has standard format of room and its nice and cozy. Not too far from Annapolis and next to the airport. Wifi worked fine. Beds were good and bathroom was clean. Had TV, cable, Coffee maker and ironing board. Good deal for the price (got a hotwire deal on it). Lots of parking space. Will recommend.

Room Tip: Get room on higher floor, that way you wont get parking lights of cars coming into the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shine82h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn S, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel! We are very fortunate to be located in a central area close to Baltimore, Annapolis and Washington DC. We truly appreciate all of your kind comments regarding the cleanliness of our hotel. I will be sure to share these comments with the housekeeping staff as motivation to keep up the good work. Thank you for choosing our Inn and we look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,

Shawn Smith
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
i0149@redroof.com
410-850-7600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed at this location the night before an early morning BWI flight. While I am not a big fan of the "doors on the outside" type of motel, I had heard that this one had been recently renovated.

The room was small, but was clean and had been fully renovated. Everything appeared "new" and in good condition. One thing I liked was that the floor was now hard surface vs the older style carpet. I think that makes it easier to clean and keeps odors down. The room smelled pretty fresh.. there was a very slight (and I mean really really faint) smell that someone may have smoked in the room at one time in the very distant past. It wasn't overwhelming.. and to be honest, I usually can detect it in just about every "non-smoking" hotel room I have ever been in.

Everything was functional in the room, lights, TV, hot water, ac/heat & clock.

The bed was pretty comfortable and we enjoyed a good night's rest before our vacation. For well under 100 bucks.. it was a good deal.

It was also just up the street from the FASTPARK off site parking lot so we quickly drove up the street.. parked the car.. and were at the airport in NO TIME. They also did have a hotel shuttle that offered to take us to the airport.. but since we had a car.. we used the FastPark service.

The airport wasn't fancy.. but it was clean, convenient and cheap. We did not feel unsafe and the staff were friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Qhgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn S, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Red Roof Inn! I'm very happy to know we have been able to change your perception of an exterior entrance hotel. With our recent renovations all of our rooms now have the hard wood flooring to help prevent odors and to give the room a clean and modern look. Our brand new Serta mattresses have been a favorite of many guests.
At our Red Roof we have a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport. We also offer "Park and Fly" package deals that include one night's stay and parking while you are away. You can book a "Park and Fly" package through the front desk or through www.redroof.com. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you upon your next visit to BWI.

Best Regards,

Shawn Smith
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
i0149@redroof.com
410-850-7600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotts Valley, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Our flight was cancelled and we stayed at this hotel. The hotel was close to the airport, which made it nice to get back to the airport the next day to catch our flight out. The rooms were clean and the tv had a great selection of shows and news. We were definitely glad that they had rooms since our flight got cancelled.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn S, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your room. We are conveniently located only 1 mile away from the airport. Knowing that we were able to provide you with a clean and convenient room after the stress of an airline cancellation makes me proud. We appreciate you choosing the Red Roof Inn and look forward to serving you on your next visit to BWI.

Best Regards,

Shawn Smith
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
i0149@redroof.com
410-850-7600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Normally, I don't stay at 2 star budget hotels as most seem to come with quality issues. This time, I wasn't on business or pleasure, and wanted something inexpensive while renovations being done to my home. The reviews on this site said it was decent, and in fact it was. It's a basic exterior entry type motel with rooms that appear totally renovated. The room was very clean, the bedding appears nearly new and comfy, new flat screen TV, no musty room smells,and it was priced for a person on a budget. No swimming pools or gyms here. I give it 4 stars (very good) because it's clean and met my basic needs for well under $100 per night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crabtownguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn S, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! It makes me very happy to know how pleasantly surprised you were with our newly renovated "Next Gen" rooms. During our renovation we added brand new Serta mattresses, flat screen TV's, vessel sinks and new furniture to give our rooms an updated look that will WOW every guest that stays with Red Roof Inn. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and look forward to serving you in the future!

Best Regards,

Shawn Smith
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
i0149@redroof.com
410-850-7600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

The accommodations are no frills, but the service we received was top notch. The free hotel shuttle makes it worth the stay, on top of the very helpful front desk. We had a rental car, but utilized the shuttle for a ride to and from the Amtrak station. We found the shuttle to be very convenient and reliable. Front desk staff was very friendly and willing to help. If you arrive tired and hungry, there is a great little Italian place within walking distance (recommended by the front desk). The rooms were no frills, but more importantly clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ganten71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn S, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Red Roof Inn! I am so happy to hear about the great service you experienced while staying at our Inn. I know your review will make the entire staff proud and give them the motivation to continue providing excellent guest service for all of our guests! Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn during your travels. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Baltimore!

Best Regards,

Shawn Smith
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
i0149@redroof.com
410-850-7600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#12 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
0.2 mi away
BWI Airport Marriott
BWI Airport Marriott
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#24 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Address: 827 Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2902
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#9 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#11 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#13 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Red Roof PLUS+ BWI Airport, located off of the Baltimore Washington Parkway (I-295). We're in the quiet BWI Gateway Community, just 1.5 Miles from the Baltimore Washington International Airport. Enjoy the comfort of our brand new shuttle on your complimentary ride from the Airport, Amtrak or Light Rail( Mon-Fri 4am-1am and Sat-Sun 5am-12am). You can sleep longer, knowing it's only a short 5 minute ride from the hotel to the airport. Take the light rail to Baltimore's Inner Harbor to see an Orioles game at Camden Yards, or visit M&T Bank Stadium for a Ravens game. Be sure to visit the National Aquarium, the Baltimore Museum of Art and the Walters Art Museum. We are also within 20-40 minutes from the US Naval Academy in Annapolis, and Washington DC. If you are here on corporate or government business, it's easy to get to the Baltimore Convention Center or major government and corporate offices such as the National Security Agency and Northrop Grumman. You can also enjoy the free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. We are convenient to area hospitals such as University of Maryland-Baltimore and Johns Hopkins. You are always welcome at the Red Roof PLUS+ BWI Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Red Roof Inn Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing