We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My experience with red roof inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
1 review
“My experience with red roof inn”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Is not a great place to stay. Dont consider to stay here. Wifi connection was worst. I was not satisfied with this hotel. There are better hotels with better prices. Check them out.
This hotel is crampy but well-maintained. If you don't mind about spending just one night, this is ok.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sripriya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubryan, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave some comments regarding your stay. I am sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations and invite you to reach out to me regarding your stay. I would love to hear any feedback you may have on how to improve the guest experience. We appreciate your business and hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Best Regards,

Bryan Lawyer, CHA
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BWI Airport
410-850-7600
i0149@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    176
    86
    36
    29
See reviews for
149
128
113
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Great place to stay with great employees like Teaurra at front desk who takes care of me and/or my wife.They just renovated all the rooms here and they did a great job.Will always stay here when i travel to Baltimore.I have stayed here at this hotel atleast 20 times in the past year and have always been pleased with the rooms and service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubryan, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel and for your loyalty! I am so happy that you enjoy our hotel and service. I will be sure to share your feedback with Teaurra and the rest of the staff as encouragement keep up the good work. We value you as a guest and look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Regards,

Bryan Lawyer, CHA
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BWI Airport
410-850-7600
i0149@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I needed to fly out of BWI early in the morning and couldn't get to the airport in time via Metro, so I stayed here. The outside looks like your typical exterior-door motel, but the rooms have been completely renovated and are awesome. I don't know why every hotel doesn't have laminate floors. Holy cow ... it just felt so much more clean and contemporary than a regular who-knows-how-clean carpeted room. In addition to the stylish laminate, the furniture is new and features modern, clean lines. The chairs are comfortable (office task chair in the King room, plus an armchair) and bedding was fine, although not up to the quality of a Holiday Inn Express or even a nicer La Quinta. (It was similar to the lower-quality La Quinta bedding. Which is still fine.) The bathrooms were clean and bright, with a vessel sink big enough to bathe a couple of puppies in. The hotel is completely non-smoking, which is awesome except for the front desk area, because the morning guy stands outside the open front door and smokes, so the whole lobby stinks. But in the evening for check-in, I didn't notice -- just during check-out. The shuttle was convenient and came when requested at Door 15 (center island) of the airport. Tips: Try the Italian place across the parking lots for dinner. So good; I wish I got the name of the place. Second floor rooms will probably make you feel a little more secure, due to the exterior opening doors. Overall, a very good experience. I would return under the same circumstances.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The2McDoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubryan, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoy our newly renovated rooms. I am sorry to hear about our team member smoking outside of the lobby. I will be sure to address this with the entire team to ensure that smoke breaks are taken in the designated areas going forward, not in front of the lobby.

As you mentioned, we have a great Italian restaurant across the parking lot from the hotel called Italia's Corner, which is open for lunch and dinner. We also have many other restaurants in the immediate area which are walkable or accessible by our compimentary shuttle.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Bryan Lawyer, CHA
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BWI Airport
410-850-7600
i0149@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I don't usually review places I stay at, and I'm going out of my way here just to review Red Roof Inn at BWI airport. I was in DC/Baltimore area for a few days, and I had to catch an AM flight out of BWI, so I looked online for something cheap and convenient close to the airport. Red Roof Inn looked very nice in the photos, and I was pleasantly surprised by the frequent free shuttle service to/from the airport and/or the light rail station. The hotel can also be directly reached by bus in about 25 minutes from Downtown Baltimore (Pratt street) which was very convenient.

Check-in was smooth, the front desk immediately found my reservation through United Airlines website and I got a very nice room with 2 queen beds (even though I was traveling solo) on the second floor. Streaky clean room/bathroom (Thanks, Irma!) lots of towels, very decent free wifi and cable plasma TV. Overall the room looked very modern and updated and I had a very good night's sleep.

Next morning, I immediately got my free shuttle service to BWI - directly at the gate - as soon as checked out. If I ever find myself back in Baltimore and need to fly out of BWI, Red Roof Inn will be my go-to place!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikos_Greece1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubryan, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your review! I am glad to find that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our shuttle service is second to none. Our friendly drivers will take you to the airport, light rail, Amtrak/MARC as well as area restaurants. I am also happy that you found your room and bathroom to be "streaky clean." I will be sure to recognize Irma for her hard work preparing your room. We appreciate you choosing Red Roof and look forward to your next stay with us!

Best Regards,

Bryan Lawyer, CHA
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BWI Airport
410-850-7600
i0149@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Teauona, the front desk clerk, was the most cheerful person! I stayed here back in 2010 and it was ok - reasonable price, good location, easy transport to BWI & back. But NOW, it is modern, stylish, wood floors, great decor and a very responsive staff. They are celebrating their 40 & fabulous anniversary and indeed - it's a GREAT place!!!!

Room Tip: Use Expedia for the best deal (-;
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophi87005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubryan, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our hotel! I am always happy to hear the positive feedback as it serves as encouragement for the staff to keep up their good work.
We are so proud of our newly renovated hotel, with Red Roof's NextGen design elements including wood floors, flat screen TV's, modern furniture and bedding and vessel sinks.
I am also happy to hear that you appreciated Teaurrra's service. She is a great asset to our hotel and I will be sure to recognize her for the positive feedback. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you next time you pass through the BWI area!

Best Regards,

Bryan Lawyer, CHA
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BWI Airport
410-850-7600
i0149@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Our great experience started even before we arrived. I had left my overnight bag on the Metro bus that took us to the aport to connect with the free Red Roof Inn shuttle. The RR shuttle driver, without telling us, drove to where she thought the metro bus would be waiting for other riders. I got my bag! She did not have to do that. Thank you REXANNE for caring enough to go out of your way! Also, the rooms are clean and modernized. Beds are comfy. Great stay all the way around.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubryan, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing Red Roof. When I hear stories like yours, it warms my heart to know that our team members constantly go above and beyond for our guests. I will be sure to recognize Roxanne for her great work ethic.

I am also happy to hear that you find our brand new rooms comfortable and to your liking. We have just completed our multi-million dollar renovation and we could not be prouder of the results!

We appreciate you sharing your story and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Baltimore.

Best Regards,

Bryan Lawyer, CHA
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BWI Airport
410-850-7600
i0149@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I wanted to take a moment to thank the Staff at the BWI Red Roof Inn. There are some wonderful and helpful people there. William is great, the shuttle drivers are fantastic - and the rest of the Staff is good too - but Jewel is incredible. Due to work requirements I stayed in the Linthicum area many times - and I could have picked a plethora of hotels to stay at - but I can honestly say that I settled on the BWI Red Roof Inn because of Jewel. Jewel always remembered my name, always leaned forward on taking my reservations, always had my room ready, always made sure that my points were tracked and updated, always ensured that I had the best deal possible - and Jewel greeted me professionally, with a bright smile and a warm welcome, every single time. I looked forward to my stays at the BWI Red Roof Inn - because I knew that I would always be treated well and looked after by Jewel - and the rest of the Staff keyed off of her positive and helpful attitude - which made my stays enjoyable even when Jewel was not on duty. I hope that the Red Roof Inn takes good care of Jewel and the Staff at the BWI location - because they deserve it. I am the first to lodge a complaint when I believe that I am not being treated right - but I consider myself fair and also want to give accolades when they are deserved. Jewel and the Staff deserve these accolades. Good value - coupled with a warm and welcoming Staff - I highly recommend a stay at the BWI Red Roof Inn.

Room Tip: No worries - the Staff will take care of you!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToddS1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubryan, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our staff. We are very fortunate to have a team who works hard every day to make our guests happy. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team right away to encourage them to keep up their good work!

Best Regards,

Bryan Lawyer, CHA
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BWI Airport
410-850-7600
i0149@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
393 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore...
#12 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
546 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
852 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Lint...
#21 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Address: 827 Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2902
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#9 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#11 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#13 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Red Roof PLUS+ BWI Airport, located off of the Baltimore Washington Parkway (I-295). We're in the quiet BWI Gateway Community, just 1.5 Miles from the Baltimore Washington International Airport. Enjoy the comfort of our brand new shuttle on your complimentary ride from the Airport, Amtrak or Light Rail( Mon-Fri 4am-1am and Sat-Sun 5am-12am). You can sleep longer, knowing it's only a short 5 minute ride from the hotel to the airport. Take the light rail to Baltimore's Inner Harbor to see an Orioles game at Camden Yards, or visit M&T Bank Stadium for a Ravens game. Be sure to visit the National Aquarium, the Baltimore Museum of Art and the Walters Art Museum. We are also within 20-40 minutes from the US Naval Academy in Annapolis, and Washington DC. If you are here on corporate or government business, it's easy to get to the Baltimore Convention Center or major government and corporate offices such as the National Security Agency and Northrop Grumman. You can also enjoy the free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. We are convenient to area hospitals such as University of Maryland-Baltimore and Johns Hopkins. You are always welcome at the Red Roof PLUS+ BWI Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Red Roof Inn Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing