We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Stayed there last week - saw lots of good reviews on tripadvisor. However, its exterior corridor structure did not make me feel safe. For all the activities and noise going on outside, they need to hire security at night. I was originally scheduled to stay for 2 nights, however, choose to check out and get a interior corridor hotel the next day. The rooms were strictly okay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubryan, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Thank you for your response. I am sorry that you found our exterior corridors to be not suitable for your situation, but please let me assure you that we have a safe property. We have a 24 hour front desk staff who has our guest security and safety as a top priority. We are also located in a very safe area, in a business park adjacent to several high security government buildings. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and are sorry that we were unable to meet your needs.

Bryan Lawyer
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BWI Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (692)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

590 - 596 of 692 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2012

I stayed just one night, checked in after 8:00 PM and checked out at 4:30 AM. The shuttle runs every 20 minutes and is quite convenient. The staff were nice. Although the room is pretty basic, I think it is definitely a good value considering the price I paid for the night. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fscholar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubryan, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Thank you for your response. We take pride on being the best value in the BWI area, providing clean, comfortable rooms, great service, and complimentary, prompt airport shuttle service. We hope to see you on your next trip out of BWI!

Bryan Lawyer
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BWI Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We had a very early flight out of BWI so we spent the previous night here. It's close and convenient to the airport. Front desk staff was friendly and courteous, and our room was clean. The room had an ironing board, iron, coffee pot with coffee, Pantene shampoo, and a hair dryer as thoughtful features. There is a Quiznos restaurant next door, and just a short distance away, on the way to the airport, is a McDonald's for anyone who wishes to grab some breakfast on the way to the airport.

We took advantage of the Park & Fly service, where we were able to leave our car at the inn, have a shuttle driver take us to the airport, and upon return be picked up by the shuttle driver and returned to our car at the inn. Extremely convenient service and worth the $5.00 per day charge. The service was efficient and the shuttle driver was very friendly and helpful.

Our only complaint (a slight one) is you must remember to ask for a refund of the automatic $1.50 charge for the room safe if you do not use it. This automatic charge is an irritant to customers (judging from comments on reviews here), and from a business standpoint doesn't seem to be worth the bad public relations in an otherwise quality experience. The amount of the fee is small enough that it's not an issue financially, but it's the principal that you are automatically charged for something you do not want nor plan to use, and the onus is on you to remember to ask for the refund at checkout (while on a deadline to meet a flight). It isn't sufficient to tell them at check-in that you will not be using the safe, it is a mandatory charge that apparently cannot be waived upfront.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dixiedreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubryan, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay! I'm glad you enjoyed yourself. As you mentioned, we are in a great location, near many restaurants and a short distance from the airport. We hope to see you on your next trip through Baltimore!

Bryan Lawyer
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BWI Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Our experience was perfect. We arrived early, our room was ready and very clean. Wonderful little restaurant within very short walk.We were offered directions to the area. Transportation to and from the airport was excellent and made very easy. We left our car while vacationing and when we returned the bus driver took us to our car and helped with luggage. All personal did everything thing to make our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubryan, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Thanks for your review! We strive to make our guests as comfortable as possible by helping them with the little things. I will be sure to share your feedback with the staff as encouragement to keep up the good work. We are glad you chose to stay with Red Roof and we look forward to seeing you again!

Bryan Lawyer
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BWI Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

As far as Red Roof properties goes this one is more than acceptable. My room was very clean, beds in good condition, furniture had all its parts. -- If you can't tell I don't expect much from a RR property!

It is located in the BWI hotel corridor. It's only a very short drive or 5 minute walk to several eating establishments.

My only complaint would be that it has the typical large collection of 'trade' vehicles i.e. Construction trucks / vans and they pull out early. In my case it was a 4am electrical contractor that had several large trucks - - but that's life.

Room Tip: Higher floors avoid the vehicle noise in the early morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubryan, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Thank you for your response. I'm glad that you found our accommodations to your liking. As a chain, Red Roof has won the top economy hotel chain with overall satisfaction for the past two years (Market Metrix), something we are extremely proud of. We hope to see you again next time your travel plans bring you to the BWI area.

Bryan Lawyer
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BWI Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

I've stayed here many times and have always been very satisfied with my experiences. I'm an employee with a major airline and stay here frequently. Transportation to and from the airport is excellent and the best of any of the hotels in the area: no long waits!!. Rooms are clean and in good working order. The staff and managers are competent and friendly. Several restaurants are very close and no more than a five-minute walk. There is no loud traffic in the area. Room rates are very reasonable. I highly recommend this hotel!!
Bernard Byrne

Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
Thank Bernard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubryan, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback, Mr. Byrne! We are always striving to create a great experience for our guests. I will share your feedback with the staff to encourage them to continue their hard work. Thanks again, and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Bryan Lawyer
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BWI Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

I stayed for two days at this Inn and it was pleasant and really worth more than I was charged for my two day stay. From free shuttle service from BWI to an impeccably clean room, I was truly impressed with the staff at this Inn. They also have free shuttle service every 20 minutes from and to the Marc train station. Will definitely use this Inn again! Great work!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank litimarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubryan, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

Thanks for the great comments! Like many of our guests, I am glad you found value in our product and service. I am excited to share your feedback with the team. I know this review will serve as encouragement to continue working hard to ensure every guest is delighted with their stay. We hope to see you again real soon!

Bryan Lawyer
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BWI Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Linthicum Heights
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
749 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
436 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#23 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baltimore - BWI Airport North
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bal...
#18 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
52 reviews
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,306 reviews
3.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport

Address: 827 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2902
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#9 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#13 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: $55 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Red Roof PLUS+ BWI Airport, located off of the Baltimore Washington Parkway (I-295). We're in the quiet BWI Gateway Community, just 1.5 Miles from the Baltimore Washington International Airport. Enjoy the comfort of our brand new shuttle on your complimentary ride from the Airport, Amtrak or Light Rail( Mon-Fri 4am-1am and Sat-Sun 5am-12am). You can sleep longer, knowing it's only a short 5 minute ride from the hotel to the airport. Take the light rail to Baltimore's Inner Harbor to see an Orioles game at Camden Yards, or visit M&T Bank Stadium for a Ravens game. Be sure to visit the National Aquarium, the Baltimore Museum of Art and the Walters Art Museum. We are also within 20-40 minutes from the US Naval Academy in Annapolis, and Washington DC. If you are here on corporate or government business, it's easy to get to the Baltimore Convention Center or major government and corporate offices such as the National Security Agency and Northrop Grumman. You can also enjoy the free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. We are convenient to area hospitals such as University of Maryland-Baltimore and Johns Hopkins. You are always welcome at the Red Roof PLUS+ BWI Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Red Roof Inn Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing