We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded my expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“Exceeded my expectations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2011

I was stranded at BWI due to a cancelled flight and needed an affordable place to stay. I didn't expect much as this was one of the least expensive hotels, but the room was spotless and the service exceptional. From the complimentary shuttle to the friendly staff and clean room, I really enjoyed my stay and they brought some light to the fact that I got stranded in Baltimore. I even had time to see the downtown harbor area (which was very nice). Take advantage of the airport shuttle to the light rail if you want to go downtown. It's very convenient!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gobucks2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    168
    83
    36
    27
See reviews for
142
127
105
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2011

EW. Filthy. Had to ask for another bedspread it was so gross. Looked like it hadnt been vacuumed in weeks. Just awful

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adventurerteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Bragg, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2011

No bath towel was in the room. Have asked the receptionist, a couple of times about getting some bath towels. Was told to wait for the duty driver to return and ask that person for some towels. Duty driver said she was too busy and bring towels up once done driving. Never did receive any bath towels. So did not take a shower prior to leaving the Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry49142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubryan, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2011
I am so sorry that we fell short of our service standards on your stay. I will be sure to follow up with the appropriate individuals and take corrective action to prevent this from occuring in the future. Please know that this is a true exception to the norm. We truly value the business of all of our guests and hope that you can look past this incident and give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Bryan Lawyer
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2011

After calling twice en-route for directions, which were given efficiently, I arrived and was checked in, again efficiently, although it was quite busy. After getting to my room, I realized I'd forgotten my downtown D.C. map. I went back to the front desk, where Shownika ( who had provided all the previously mentioned great customer service) again went WAY out of her way to assist me by getting me not only a map, but turn by turn directions to my destination, all while answering the phone as well as checking in several other guests.
I had stayed at this Red Roof Inn previously, but the service this time was just outstanding. Thank you, Shownika!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dodger4754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2011

I find the new standard for inexpensive hotels is the "Hampton Inn" standard - good linens, comfortable bed, good internet, good shower (with the curved shower rod) and spotlessly clean. This Red Roof Inn had all that and for very much less than $100. If you need to stay at BWI airport, or need a base of operations near the airport, this is a fine place to stay. There are a few restaurants in the area, including a nice Chili's around the corner.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kutztown
Level Contributor
63 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2011

The room was clean, the bathroom was clean, there was plenty of hot water, the bed was comfortable, and the service was excellent and friendly. Can't find anything negative to say. Of course, like all other Red Roofs you need to have your own hairdryer. So what? Just throw one in your suitcase when you travel. Travel hairdryers are not expensive. Would I stay there again? Absolutely.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindun104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2011

We were stranded at BWI on 12/27/10 and our airline got us a room reservation here. We spent the afternoon in DC, then called for the shuttle from the train when we were 20 minutes out. The front desk staff (after hanging up on us twice) rudely informed us that she would not make a shuttle request until we were waiting at the station. Once there, we called every 10 minutes for 50 minutes while standing out in sub-freezing temps. (The cab drivers were empathizing with us, but would not take us due to the low fare.) When we finally arrived, the check in line was out the door and not moving fast at all. I waited in line (about 15 mins) while my husband walked to other nearby properties. After trying two others, he finally found a comparably priced room at the Comfort Suites next door. When he called me to let me know he'd checked us in there, the line at Red Roof Inn had only moved one person. We left our confirmation number there, went to the Comfort Suites and never looked back. Based on other reviews, I'm sure the rooms are nice, but when it takes over 2 hours to get from the airport to the room, it doesn't matter how nice it is... They were seriously understaffed, with an antiquated reservation/check in system and very rude desk clerk.

Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AustinGal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mubryan, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 6, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. While we always strive to provide a speedy check-in and friendly service to all guests, we had an unexpected group arrival of two buses on this evening and were not adequately staffed to handle the large arrival due to the short notice. I understand the inconvenience this may have caused and assure you that this is not a typical experience for us and we hope that this will be taken into consideration when choosing your future hotel.

Bryan Lawyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#12 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore...
#18 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.2 mi away
BWI Airport Marriott
BWI Airport Marriott
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Address: 827 Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2902
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#9 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#11 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#13 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Red Roof PLUS+ BWI Airport, located off of the Baltimore Washington Parkway (I-295). We're in the quiet BWI Gateway Community, just 1.5 Miles from the Baltimore Washington International Airport. Enjoy the comfort of our brand new shuttle on your complimentary ride from the Airport, Amtrak or Light Rail( Mon-Fri 4am-1am and Sat-Sun 5am-12am). You can sleep longer, knowing it's only a short 5 minute ride from the hotel to the airport. Take the light rail to Baltimore's Inner Harbor to see an Orioles game at Camden Yards, or visit M&T Bank Stadium for a Ravens game. Be sure to visit the National Aquarium, the Baltimore Museum of Art and the Walters Art Museum. We are also within 20-40 minutes from the US Naval Academy in Annapolis, and Washington DC. If you are here on corporate or government business, it's easy to get to the Baltimore Convention Center or major government and corporate offices such as the National Security Agency and Northrop Grumman. You can also enjoy the free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. We are convenient to area hospitals such as University of Maryland-Baltimore and Johns Hopkins. You are always welcome at the Red Roof PLUS+ BWI Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Red Roof Inn Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing