We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay there unless you have to”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore
Ranked #28 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The only reason why I gave it two stars was the bed is clean period and the location. The hotel smelled dusky and dank. The hallways were dark and creepy. Stayed in a smoking room for my husband who is a pipe smoker. I have never seen so much cigarette damage to a unit in my life. Cigarette burns all over the counters or anywhere there was a flat surface. The wallpaper was old and peeling in many places. It looked like they just cut a piece of it and slapped it on a tear. The light switches were filthy...
The front desk on arrival was OK. The check-out was minimal at the most.
Would not recommend this to anyone

Room Tip: find a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oscargoKalamazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,121 - 1,127 of 1,249 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2012

We had a wonderful stay. The night clerk was extremely helpful with helping us to print out tickets and directions to the venue we were to attend the next day. The room was fine..no problems..it was clean and comfortable for three people.
The breakfast was filling for our needs.
Very convenient location
Con: musky smell in hallway near elevator (did not affect our stay)

Room Tip: Second floor near elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerseyGirlEht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

For a quick, few hours stay it's okay. Over all the room was old looking, looked like hotel was a room and board for low income folks who sat around the hotel area visiting with each other. I didn't feel too safe staying there or leaving my vehicle in the back lot area. Breakfast needs help, not much of a variety. Lobby area crowded and noisy. Hotel representative seemed stressed and didn't seem the bit friendly. Definitely learned our lesson and will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room close to elevator, there's only one set of elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheresaZ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

This hotel is located in a wonderful location. However, some of the other features are not so great. Once I arrived at the airport, I called to request a pickup. The phone rang nonstop for eight minutes before it was answered. Once I arrived at the hotel, the representative barely acknowledged my presence. After arrival on my floor, I immediately noted a distinct odor. Once in the room, I immediately noticed that the bathroom was in very much in need of attention (there was an unpleasant odor and the entire floor was sticky!)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artsy737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

If you want to park 'n fly, this is a good value. The rooms are adequate and have recently been recarpeted. There is a good enough breakfast and transportation to and from the airport. We have never been late and always get a prompt pickup.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This more than adequate hotel runs an inexpensive stay, park and fly program. This permits 10 days free parking near BWI, with shuttle from/to hotel to the airport or AMTRAK station with an overnight stay before or after travel. Rooms are comfortable and a free continental breakfast is served. The shuttle is operated by a taxi company under contract with the hotel, and is well run. We took a train from the BWI station to New York and returned by air from Boston to BWI. No problems whatsoever.

Room Tip: Be sure to reserve a seat on the shuttle van the evening before departure the next day. Pickups fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djsilversmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Pros:
- Near BWI
- Free Shuttle
- Decent Staff
- Decent Bathroom
- Good Price
- The TV has a flight channel that updates you on your planes status.

Cons:
- Nobody signs up for the free airport shuttle the night before. I did and everybody else didn't, so I had to wait. The shuttle isn't on a first come first serve basis. When you check in ask them to add your name to the shuttle list. The hotel should do a better job of letting guests know this information upon check-in, AND they should enforce the rule otherwise why do they have it? I had schduled to be on the shuttle that arrived at 530am, and I didn't get on it because people that DIDN'T sign up got there before me and claimed MY rightful seat. It wasn't until I talked sternly to the front desk attendent that he called me a cab, and charged it to the hotel. That was nice of him, but I might have missed my flight. Every half hour counts when it comes to airports.
- The walls are not well insulated so you can hear what people are watching on TV, which isn't ideal late at night when you have an early morning flight.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank September123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
657 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Lint...
#22 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr.
Extended Stay America - Baltimor...
#26 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#11 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,264 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
722 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#8 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore

Address: 1170 Winterson Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: $73 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Microtel Inn & Suites! Start your day fresh with a free continental breakfast. Keep connected with free WiFi and free domestic long distance calls. Work out in our fitness center. Suites, rooms with microwaves and refrigerators, and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Our parking lot offers spaces for large vehicles. Take advantage of our free shuttle service to and from Baltimore–Washington International Airport (BWI). Take the free airport shuttle to our Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore hotel and enjoy modern accommodations at affordable rates. Located minutes from the airport with easy access to I-295, Inner Harbor, and Arundel Mills Mall, our hotel offers comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Bwi Airport/Baltimore
Microtel Inn & Suites Bwi Airport/Baltimore Hotel Linthicum
Microtel Bwi Airport Baltimore
Microtel Hotel Linthicum
Microtel Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing