We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, crummy room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Reviewed May 20, 2012

No doubt this is the best price in the BWI area, but with good reason. Issues with my Queen Suite: AC did not work properly, even though it was just in the 70s, I had to run it 24/7; collapsing sofa; plug in bath didn't work; TV remote only works if you are standing right in front of it; no printer for lobby computer (at an airport hotel!!). Without these issues, and the fact the hotel is not well taken care of overall, this would have been a great deal. I'll not stay here again though.

Room Tip: 3rd floor has smoking rooms, so halls smell like smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drdroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,161 - 1,167 of 1,282 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2012

i got this as a last second pull, close to the airport, and to be fair, everything was functional, and fairly clean, but it was just one step above being a dive motel. it is totally fine if you are on a tight budget, safe and functional, but for me, never having stayed in a microtel, i now know, they are not for me, kinda like a motel6, but maybe less?

Room Tip: be sure to bring your ear plugs, you'll hear all your neighbors' conversations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Went to visit family around the area and booked this hotel online - am really glad i did. Check in was efficient. Room was comfortable. I did have a minor issue with the noise level, however, the manager came and took care of that issue. Overall, with other hotels around the area charging significantly more, this hotel took care of all my needs that any of the top tier hotels wouild

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Interior corridor property that offers the best price in the bwi market. The front desk was friendly and my room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast countertops needs to be upgraded - overall, service, price, and rooms were great.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I tried to do some research, but I really failed. The room smells terrible. the heat was on 85 when I walked in to a dark room. Small area for breakfast. But with free breakfast and shuttle/parking - I'd have spent nearly this much just to park.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fir96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

I got upgraded to a studio suite, which is a bigger and comfortable room. Best price in the area, and for what you get (continental breakfast, shuttle service, premium cable channels, wireless internet, and not to mention great service) - you cant go wrong. The beds probably need upgrading.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Good Hotel, Site reviews were showing 2 stars and I was thinking twice to go there.

It is a nice hotel with clean room and great restrooms. Breakfast is good. I didn't interact with the staff in great detail, so no comments on it. So far, so good with the staff.

I will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itsprobablyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
748 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baltimore - BWI Airport North
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bal...
#18 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
51 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
691 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,306 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Lint...
#22 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore

Address: 1170 Winterson Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: $60 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Microtel Inn & Suites! Start your day fresh with a free continental breakfast. Keep connected with free WiFi and free domestic long distance calls. Work out in our fitness center. Suites, rooms with microwaves and refrigerators, and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Our parking lot offers spaces for large vehicles. Take advantage of our free shuttle service to and from Baltimore–Washington International Airport (BWI). Take the free airport shuttle to our Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore hotel and enjoy modern accommodations at affordable rates. Located minutes from the airport with easy access to I-295, Inner Harbor, and Arundel Mills Mall, our hotel offers comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Bwi Airport/Baltimore Hotel Linthicum
Microtel Inn And Suites Bwi Airport/Baltimore
Microtel Bwi Airport Baltimore
Microtel Hotel Linthicum
Microtel Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing