We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1170 Winterson Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

If you want a nice place to stay and you're on business or vacation with the kids, this Hotel is very accomodating! It has a nice and friendly staff that are very helpfull. The rooms are clean and have been recently re-carpeted. This location is close to the airport with shuttle service and is also close to many of Baltimore's finest resturants. The best thing about this Hotel is the price and value you get when you stay here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pgough93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    166
    259
    220
    213
See reviews for
295
179
156
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

I work in Maryland, but reside in Richmond, Virginia. Needless to say, I have to stay in Maryland during the week. There are several properties in the area, and for the first few weeks, I stayed at three different hotels. My hotel of choice is Microtel because the staff are very accomodating and professional, the hotel is clean, the beds are comfortable, and I feel safe. I highly recommend this property to anyone who visits this area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linthicum
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

If you want convience to Baltimore, a quiet setting and easy access to the main travel routes and the airport this motel offers great value for the location.

Room Tip: rooms on upper floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

The hotel was great with the price you pay. The location was perfect very close to BWI airport and some great restaurant near by. There was lots of natural light coming in my room. The heater worked good, hot water, good water pressure, 32 inch flatscreen TV made my stay prefect. The room was nice and clean and recently renovated. Hotel staff was very friendly they would do anything in their power to help you. I would come back here.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

I am from Texas and when I travel up here about 5 times per year I stay at this hotel.. It is very clean and smells good. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Shuttle service is great as well.. He has spent alot of money to remodel this hotel and it is worth the trip..

Room Tip: The suites are the better room as there is more room but if you do not need the kitchen area then th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Microtel by BWI Airport is a great place to stay; While checking in, there was a line, however, the manager jumped right out to help checkin, which is not common nowadays. Rooms were good and clean, breakfast was efficient. Surprised to see why others had a bad experience. Will come again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Its a budget hotel. My expectations weren't high. After a late flight, we were just looking for a place to sleep before going to DC. Based on past microtel experience, I expected minimal but cheery decor, an adequate breakfast and a comfortable bed. Part of the attraction for our family of 4 was that we could book 2 rooms at a low price - so each of us got his/her own bed.

We got every thing we expected - and something else, too. What I did not expect was chemical air freshener which had been used in such heavy quantities that it stung my eyes as I entered the lobby - not an exaggeration. It was slightly weaker in the rooms, but still so strong that I could smell it on my clothes throughout our 1st day in DC. I'm not sure what they're covering up, but if its worse than the chemicals they're dousing the place in, it must be REALLY bad.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ottawatreckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#12 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 494 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Lint...
#21 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWI Airport - Aero Dr.
Extended Stay America - Baltimor...
#24 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore...
#19 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 442 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport
Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport
#11 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 913 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr.
Extended Stay America - Baltimor...
#23 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore
Address: 1170 Winterson Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Bwi Airport/Baltimore
Microtel Inn & Suites Bwi Airport/Baltimore Hotel Linthicum
Microtel Bwi Airport Baltimore
Microtel Hotel Linthicum
Microtel Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing