We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience! Hotel was clean, renovated & nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Reviewed March 22, 2012

The hotel was great with the price you pay. The location was perfect very close to BWI airport and some great restaurant near by. There was lots of natural light coming in my room. The heater worked good, hot water, good water pressure, 32 inch flatscreen TV made my stay prefect. The room was nice and clean and recently renovated. Hotel staff was very friendly they would do anything in their power to help you. I would come back here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,154 - 1,160 of 1,265 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2012

I am from Texas and when I travel up here about 5 times per year I stay at this hotel.. It is very clean and smells good. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Shuttle service is great as well.. He has spent alot of money to remodel this hotel and it is worth the trip..

Room Tip: The suites are the better room as there is more room but if you do not need the kitchen area then th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweetrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Microtel by BWI Airport is a great place to stay; While checking in, there was a line, however, the manager jumped right out to help checkin, which is not common nowadays. Rooms were good and clean, breakfast was efficient. Surprised to see why others had a bad experience. Will come again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Its a budget hotel. My expectations weren't high. After a late flight, we were just looking for a place to sleep before going to DC. Based on past microtel experience, I expected minimal but cheery decor, an adequate breakfast and a comfortable bed. Part of the attraction for our family of 4 was that we could book 2 rooms at a low price - so each of us got his/her own bed.

We got every thing we expected - and something else, too. What I did not expect was chemical air freshener which had been used in such heavy quantities that it stung my eyes as I entered the lobby - not an exaggeration. It was slightly weaker in the rooms, but still so strong that I could smell it on my clothes throughout our 1st day in DC. I'm not sure what they're covering up, but if its worse than the chemicals they're dousing the place in, it must be REALLY bad.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ottawatreckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

To keep this short and sweet, if you are looking for a place to stay before catching a flight out of BWI this is it. It is quiet, clean, and convenient. Check in/out was a breeze. Rooms are spacious, clean, and quiet. Plenty of hot water both at 9 PM and 6AM. Standard continental breakfast. Very affordable. I will stay here every time I have to fly out of BWI. If I had to list a con it would be the heating/air conditioning unit is a little loud.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustVixen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We stayed here one night before a flight left because we came in to town extra late and most hotels were booked so we were referred here. The price is right.... You get what you pay for. We were on the first floor which is supposed to be nonsmoking but you could clearly smell that someone previously had smoked in this room. It wasn't too bad though!

The bed was very comfortable. No complaints at all!! The room was spacious and I loved that they have flight departures and arrivals on the TV's in your room. The continental breakfast was indeed continental. Once again no complaints. You get what you pay for!!

We also left our car parked there while we were away and it was well worth it. $7 a day and free shuttle/taxi service to and from the airport. They picked us up in about 10 minutes after we called once we arrived to the airport. Our car was perfectly safe once we returned.

If the surrounding hotels are booked and prices are outrageous then I will book here again!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerfectBreezeTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

I booked this hotel via hotwire's "secret" room booking feature that supposedly gets you a better rate. I won't be doing that again. I ended up pay $65 with taxes to stay at the Microtel so i wouldn't have to take a 3 hour car ride during morning traffic.

I will honestly say, the lobby of this hotel is the worst smelling lobby i have EVER experienced. It reeks of cigarette smoke and faux "air freshener"....let's just say the cigarette smell is winning. I have been in hard-drinkin' bars that smell better than this lobby. I wonder whether the owner permits employees to smoke in the office and perhaps that's why the place smells so bad. Whatever the cause, i would like to suggest to the owner that they ban smoking in all public areas of the hotel.

Luckily, i'd called the morning i made the booking to request a non-smoking room. Thankfully, that's what i was given. Unfortunately, the non-smoking rooms are on the first floor and i was affraid our room would smell bad as a result of simple air mixing. It was tolerable and i was affraid to ask to change rooms because i was affraid i'd get something worse.

The room was odd. The sleeping quarters had a smokey colored mirror running the length of the room above the beds. It felt like the scene for some retro-porn movie. Above the mirror was a light similar to the above-bed lights in hospitals. Our tv was mounted at a stange angle and slant above a semi built-in amoire and would cycle through various tints: blue, green, red.

The beds were comfortable. I pulled back the linen to inspect the mattress and they appeared to be fairly new. The linens were thread-bare and one of the beds had some strange stain on the top sheet. It wasn't exactly a stain as much as it looked like something may have been spilled on it that somehow resulted in an even "thinner" area in the sheet. The pillows were overly fluffy and hard and looked like they'd just been thrown on the bed. The walls are thin and our upstairs neighbor was incredibly loud. It sounded like they were kids tumbling on the floor which wasn't restfull.

The bathroom had obviously been upgraded sometime in the recent past. It had a tile tub and floor. The counter was stone with an undermount sink and updated faucet. The problem was that the grout was starting to show some mildew and for a low-end motel, they put high-maintence finishes in the bathroom which will easily (and quickly) show their neglect. The towels were unusually thin and didn't appear to absorb water too well. The water was only moderately warm with the handle set to the hottest setting.

We tried to eat the "free continental" breakfast; however the cigarette smell was overwhelming. The day we were there, i didn't see any waffles like i'd read about on the internet. There were the usual pastries, box cereal, juice, and coffee.

I would not stay here again nor would i use hotwires "secret" deals. I also feel that $65 (including taxes) to stay here was too much money.

Room Tip: The first floor is non-smoking but i'd actually suggest staying somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oriahlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr.
Extended Stay America - Baltimor...
#26 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
94 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
673 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#24 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Lint...
#22 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
193 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baltimore - BWI Airport North
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bal...
#18 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
42 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore

Address: 1170 Winterson Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: $71 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Microtel Inn & Suites! Start your day fresh with a free continental breakfast. Keep connected with free WiFi and free domestic long distance calls. Work out in our fitness center. Suites, rooms with microwaves and refrigerators, and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Our parking lot offers spaces for large vehicles. Take advantage of our free shuttle service to and from Baltimore–Washington International Airport (BWI). Take the free airport shuttle to our Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore hotel and enjoy modern accommodations at affordable rates. Located minutes from the airport with easy access to I-295, Inner Harbor, and Arundel Mills Mall, our hotel offers comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Bwi Airport/Baltimore
Microtel Inn & Suites Bwi Airport/Baltimore Hotel Linthicum
Microtel Bwi Airport Baltimore
Microtel Hotel Linthicum
Microtel Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing