We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BWI Airport Marriott
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Solid hotel”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

I stay at BWI hotels often and this is my favorite. If this Marriott is full the Hilton next door is my #2. Great staff and I particularly enjoy the bar staff (Eric and the young lady). The shuttle drivers are exceptional too. I had no issues getting dropped at the Amtrak station (please tip these guys!).

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MNTravelGuy213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willie W, General Manager at BWI Airport Marriott, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear MNTravelGuy213,

Thanks so much for your loyal patronage and for recommending our hotel to other members. We appreciate that you took the time to write this review and hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    183
    88
    36
    13
See reviews for
68
84
33
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ladera Ranch, California
Level Contributor
493 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stayed at the BWI Airport the night before we flew out of BWI. Our check in was smooth. Our room was on the 10th floor. It was very quiet, very clean and a typical Marriott room. What was not typical was the service. On our Marriott profile we always ask for extra towels and foam pillows in our room. Usually we have to call down to the front desk to ask for these after we arrive because they are not waiting in our room. When we got to our room at the BWI Marriott, not only were extra towels there, but there were also foam pillows with a note letting us know they left these items for us. This is great service, especially when you arrive at the hotel late in the evening.

We did order a few appetizers in the bar. They were delicious! And the service was good.

One more added feature in the room. We stay in hotels often and without my glasses I can not read the clock on the night stand. In my room at the BWI Marriott, the clock was so good, I could read it without my glasses.

They are really thinking about service and what the customer wants.

The next time I have a layover at BWI, I will definitely stay there again. A side note, they also have complementary shuttle service to and from the airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willie W, General Manager at BWI Airport Marriott, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Heather M,

We are so glad that you enjoyed our hotel and took the time to comment on the "great service" here. It means a lot to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I have been staying at the BWI Marriott for many years, and the service has always been consistently good. The staff from the Front Desk to Housekeeping, Wait Staff, or Maintenance is friendly and very helpful. I go there every Spring for a state convention which involves staying 2-3 nights. I would recommend it highly. Rooms are well appointed and very quiet. It is convenient to get to as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willie W, General Manager at BWI Airport Marriott, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Anne F,

We appreciate your loyal patronage year after year. Thanks so much for sharing your positive experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
312 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel a few times before and we keep returning. I am a Marriott Gold or Platinum member, which I don't recall and they offered us access to the club lounge. The most memorable was Karlesha (I hope I spelled that correct) in the Club Lounge. She was wonderful, professional and knowledgeable. You don't normally find all those attributes in hotel employees.

The room was a typical Marriott room, nicely appointed etc. The lobby was again what you would expect at a nice Marriott. The over the top for us, other than the club lounge was the work out facility, pool and whirlpool. Great amenities that we certainly took advantage of. I periodically have an early flight out of BWI and we enjoy area restaurants and then get a nights sleep at this Marriott.

I have some more flights out of BWI in the near future and being an early riser, I like the early flights out. We live in Alexandria, and then drive up to this Marriott to stay the night. We have stayed at this hotel a few times and I will certainly stay there in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 678855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willie W, General Manager at BWI Airport Marriott, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear 678855,

Thank you so much for reviewing our property as a "great hotel." We take pride in the work we do every day and we are so happy to know that guests appreciate what we do. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh, nc
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

This was a typical Marriott property. The rooms were nice and very large. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because there was no safe in the room and while the location is close to the airport, it's close to nothing else. There is a shuttle that will take you to the Chili's that is very close but that's about it. If you need to go to a pharmacy or any other kind of eating place, you'd better have a car. I also found a hair in my shower...yuk!

Room Tip: I stayed on the 6th floor in room 636. It had a fridge and I think it was for the disabled. It was q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sewven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willie W, General Manager at BWI Airport Marriott, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Sewven,

As an airport hotel, the fact that we are close to the airport is our primary selling point. Guests choose our property when they need to be at the airport for an early morning flight. It is never our intention to disappoint a guest in any way and we apologize for the housekeeping issue that you experienced. We are reporting it to our housekeeping manager right away to ensure that re-checks are instituted so this situation does not arise again. Thanks for providing the feedback so that we can stay on top of our game.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
405 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Arrived yesterday afternoon for a morning mtg today. Hotel shuttle had to be called from Terminal. Took 25 minutes to pick me up.

Check in process and room accommodations are great. Ordered room service and the meal was brought promptly and tasty. All in all, will look forward to staying here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Larry1778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willie W, General Manager at BWI Airport Marriott, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Larry 1778,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with other members. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Each year our youth groups have a conference in a different city. This year we stayed at the Marriott BWI Airport in Linthicum Heights, Maryland. I was very impressed with the decor. The lobby area was tastefully done and the ambiance of the entire area was very welcoming. Our group arrived early, so our rooms were not quite ready. They had an area to store our luggage/belongings, and had light refreshments available.
The room was very comfortable with the exception of the pillows...one was a little flat. Not catastrophic, but a little uncomfortable. But you have to remember, you are not home! The usual amenities (ironing board/iron, coffee pot, refrigerator, etc.,) was adequate. No problems. The water pressure in the shower was a little low, but again, you are at a hotel and not home.
The hotel staff was very accommodating and polite. I find that if your attitude is right, then people will treat you in the like manner. They welcomed our group with open arms, and it was a very pleasurable experience. I would stay at this hotel in a heartbeat if I am ever in this area again, and would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 2nd floor, and it was not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willie W, General Manager at BWI Airport Marriott, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Veronica B,

We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay during your conference. Thanks so much for recommending our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#23 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BWI Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BWI Airport Marriott

Property: BWI Airport Marriott
Address: 1743 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#14 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BWI Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BWI Airport Marriott welcomes you to the Baltimore area with an easily accessible hotel location and fantastic amenities for your visit. Whether you're here for business or for a relaxing getaway, you'll feel right at home the moment you walk into our bright and inviting lobby. Our modern and well-appointed guest rooms and suites offer the perfect balance of form and function, with Marriott's exclusive Plug-In technology and soft pillowtop mattresses. Enjoy delicious onsite dining at Chesapeake, or cheer for your favorite team at Champions Sports Bar. Other hotel perks include a heated indoor pool and even a ping pong table. If you're planning an event in the area, our hotel showcases 18,000 square feet of versatile venue space and delicious catering services. And let's not forget our incredible location; we offer a free shuttle service to and from BWI Airport, as well as to the Baltimore Light Rail, so you can explore the area with ease. We look forward to your visit to the BWI Airport Marriott! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your BWI Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bwi Airport Marriott Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Bwi Airport
Marriott Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore
Baltimore Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing