We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another wonderful Marriott property” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BWI Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BWI Airport Marriott
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Mass
Level Contributor
189 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Another wonderful Marriott property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

Travelling so much for work - you want to feel secure where you stay and have pleasing surroundings. The staff at this Marriott was so friendly and professional. The rooms were recently remodeled. The lobby, restaurant and workout facilities were also excellent. This hotel is a great starting point, close to the airport and rail station - so you can get to any where without the hassle of the traffic. I used the MARC train (very affordable means of transportation) to go into DC Union Station at night and felt very secure travelling alone. I will definitely stay here again for both business and pleasure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PilgrimBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willie W, General Manager at BWI Airport Marriott, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear PilgrimBelle,

We greatly appreciate your continued loyalty to Marriott Hotels & Resorts and are glad that we had the opportunity to welcome you here in Baltimore. As an undisputed road warrior, we know you are a wonderful judge of hotel experiences and we are quite happy that you found we measured up to everything you seek in a property when on the road. Thanks for taking the time to post your review and to explain to other members how easy it is to get around once you are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    181
    87
    35
    12
See reviews for
66
82
31
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
167 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Enjoyed a stay here over Thanksgiving weekend. The location is ideal for being close to the airport (with amazingly negligible aircraft noise) and the rail station (for access to/from Washington).
Excellent friendly and welcoming service from staff at front desk, lounge bar, Champions Sports Bar, and airport shuttle. Nice personal touch at check-in where the receptionist comes out from behind the desk to hand over the room key.
Stayed on Concierge Level 8. Very comfortable and spacious room.
Good food choices from lounge bar and Champions at reasonable prices.
Like other reviews, however, I think one improvement would be the provision of free in-room Internet service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnF47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willie W, General Manager at BWI Airport Marriott, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear JohnF47,
Thank you very much for your kind words and positive review of our hotel. We are glad to have provided a welcoming haven for you over the Thanksgiving Weekend. We hope to welcome you again one day should your travels bring you back to Baltimore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Double beds? Really? Booked with a wedding group months before the date. Had to verify all the info 2 more times and then again at check in. It appeared to be new information to them each time we spoke. Asked for early check in but rooms weren't ready until 40 minutes after the regular "check in" time. Missed the shuttle to the wedding. The lobby was full of frustrated people at check in time. And the most confusing thing for them was that I had booked and was paying for 3 rooms! That just about did them in. My guests received bills under their doors which embarrassed me and I received the wrong bill under my door! Unbelievable accounting department! They hit my card the day I was there with a charge for 175% of the correct rate. The next day they took it off. The correct charge hit a few days (and phone calls) after that and the receipts were emailed 2 weeks later. The Bar is great. The Sunday brunch was cold and not worth the money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia4301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
169 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

We just stayed at this full service property.

Front desk gets an A+ very friendly. Upgraded to a Spa suite. Rooms are Ok. Recently refreshed with new carpets. Beds need newer mattresses. They are just too soft.

As a Platinum member we used the lounge for breakfast. Standard Marriott fare cold cereals, fruit, toast and scrambled eggs. Nothing special.

Check was quick with zero issues. Pleasant stay. Would be 5 star if bed was better.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Radarman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willie W, General Manager at BWI Airport Marriott, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Radarman123,

We appreciate that you took the time to post your review about your recent stay over Thanksgiving — what is the busiest travel time of the year. We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay and that you give our front desk high marks. While it is never our intention to disappoint guests in any way, our new Marriott signature bedding with pillow top mattress does prove to be quite popular with most guests — although we do recognize that it may not accommodate every personal preference as some feel it is too hard and others, like you, may feel it is too soft. But overall we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
165 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

We came to the Marriott for friends' wedding held at the hotel and stayed over for one night. While the service was good and people were accomodating, the bed in our room wasn't very comfortable. We didn't have a good night's sleep even after a fun and tiring wedding.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ECfromTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willie W, General Manager at BWI Airport Marriott, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear ErezC,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your friend's wedding at our hotel and found the service and associates to be accommodating. It is never our intention to disappoint guests in any way, and we do apologize if you found the bed not to your liking. Our Marriott Signature bedding features a pillow top mattress which is often well received by many guests, although we do recognize that each individual has personal preferences for what is most comfortable for them. If it might be helpful for a future Marriott stay, please know that we do feature a variety of options with regard to pillow fills (foam versus Down) that might provide greater comfort for you, and a quick call to Housekeeping can prompt a delivery to your room of an alternate style that may be more pleasing for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

I cannot begin to express how wonderful the staff at this hotel are!! The rooms were spacious and comfortable but the staff at this facility are what set them apart from the rest. From the great tips on where to go out and grab a bite to eat at a nice local restaurant, the shuttle that took us to the door of the restaurant and picked us up, to the helping us figure out where to find a hotel near Dulles when our kitten had to be re-routed to a different airport. The hotel was clean, well kept and beautiful but the staff are what make this the best! I will go out of my way to stay here again. Thank you for the fantastic service!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniandHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willie W, General Manager at BWI Airport Marriott, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear JenniandHolly,

Thank you so much for your glowing review. Each and every member one of our associates tries really hard to deliver excellent service and we are so happy that you experienced their desire to go "above and beyond." We hope you finally connected with your kitten!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Level Contributor
215 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

First impressions, not so good.  Paper thin walls, and few options to eat out.   Very minimal lobby, not so inviting.   No complimentary teas, coffee, or light snacks - a very unwelcoming atmosphere. 
Rooms don't feel 5-star, just basic with a dated appearance and old styled a/c in the window!  
What?!   No breakfast included, wifi is 12.95 per day!?!
No more to say, would not come back ever. I had so much better service and accomodations at other much less expensive 3-star hotels!

Room Tip: Room towards back, upper floors away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaoBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Linthicum Heights
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#12 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BWI Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BWI Airport Marriott

Property: BWI Airport Marriott
Address: 1743 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#14 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BWI Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BWI Airport Marriott welcomes you to the Baltimore area with an easily accessible hotel location and fantastic amenities for your visit. Whether you're here for business or for a relaxing getaway, you'll feel right at home the moment you walk into our bright and inviting lobby. Our modern and well-appointed guest rooms and suites offer the perfect balance of form and function, with Marriott's exclusive Plug-In technology and soft pillowtop mattresses. Enjoy delicious onsite dining at Chesapeake, or cheer for your favorite team at Champions Sports Bar. Other hotel perks include a heated indoor pool and even a ping pong table. If you're planning an event in the area, our hotel showcases 18,000 square feet of versatile venue space and delicious catering services. And let's not forget our incredible location; we offer a free shuttle service to and from BWI Airport, as well as to the Baltimore Light Rail, so you can explore the area with ease. We look forward to your visit to the BWI Airport Marriott! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BWI Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bwi Airport Marriott Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Bwi Airport
Marriott Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore
Baltimore Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing