We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absoutely poor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BWI Airport Marriott
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2013

They charge you $12.95 for wifi, even in the lobby. Who the heck does that anymore?

A room service plate with 1/2 eaten food sat outside a room next to ours for over 24 hs. Even the maids ignored it.

No double queens, only doubles. Unless you're 5'1", two people will NOT get in a double bed. (There were 4 in our party, fortunatly we brought an inflatible twin mattress for a teen)

No refridgerators in the twin Double rooms. This has got to be the last hotel in the world without refridgerators in the room.

No micowave. Really?

No complimentary coffee. It's a $4 starbucks or nothing. No coffee pots in the room either.

Avoid at all costs. Plenty of hotels nearby that offer all the amenities that this place lacks.

The only GOOD thing about this Marriot is the crab cakes are indeed good but 2 for $26? Well, they are not that good for that price...

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Ripsnort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 530 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel was conveniently located to the airport and downtown. There appeared to be a shuttle running to and from the airport. Quick drive downtown. Free parking. Room was very clean, beds comfortable. There was an indoor pool with an adjoining outdoor patio area. A lifeguard seemed to be on duty at all times the pool was open. There was also a small gym which seemed nice enough located near the pool, whirlpool, ping-pong area. A coin operated laundry was available for guests to use. The lobby was very nice and had a Starbucks kiosk where you could purchase from a limited menu. Staff was very pleasant and helpful with providing additional towels when needed and items forgotten. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lebowski93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Firstly, if you absolutely HAVE to fly out of BWI, make sure you leave yourself plenty of time to check and in and get through security, particularly at peak times. This has to be one of the most badly designed airports in the entire country.

I stayed here ahead of an early start at BWI. The hotel shuttle was fast and efficient and free to boot. Well worth the tip. The hotel lobby is very nice. The check in process was efficient and the staff were friendly, although it did seem a bit like they had a script to go through when checking you in. Sometimes natural charm is better, hotel chains!

The corridors and rooms were a little bit dated but still clean and more than acceptable. There are nearby eating options, in addition to those in-house. These are all walkable - eg chili's or quiznos.

The shuttle back to the airport starts at 4am. If your flight is any time before 6am you should get this shuttle. If you are on the earliest flights (eg Newark at 515am) you might want to get a taxi because the check in and security process takes a LONG time.

I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandersandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

You will not be disappointed with this property. The rooms are spacious,modern and clean. The amenities are plentiful. The restaurant hotel serves delicious food and remarkable adult beverages. There is even a coffee kiosk on-site. It is conveniently located near expressways to the city. Its just a short drive away. Not that more need to be said about this great establishment but the real story here is the customer service. It is top notch. The staff goes out of their way to please the wide variety of guests they serve. Special mention to Carmen,Crystal and the afternoon front desk manager. They know the true meaning of high quality customer service. Everyone from the shuttle driver to the bar tender was superior. Stay here.

Room Tip: The hotel is amazingly quiet on the sleep floors. It seems like there might not be a bad room in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IGoSomewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I loved the location of the hotel. Its out of the city however close enough for you to drive to anywhere in Baltimore. My so loved the glass elevator that allowed you to see outside. There were proms, proms and more proms however the stay was quiet and relaxing. Id visit again for sure.

Room Tip: Pick front side...and watch the planes fly in and out of the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smonique_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

I stay here often but only because I'm platinum Marriott. The Westin Bwi blows this place away.

I do like that there are several dining options like champions, lobby bar and main restaurant but that's really the only thing that's good. Concierge lounge is mediocre. Gym is in basement and while equipment is good, it's dark and dinghy.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennamack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

This a nice property near the BWI airport. The airport shuttle makes the rounds every 15 minutes. Service was good at the lobby bar but a little slower at the Champions restaurant. Food at Champions was about what was expected for a sports bar. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was spotless.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sivilsld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
938 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
734 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#24 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
952 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI
The Westin Baltimore Washington ...
#16 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
681 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore...
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BWI Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BWI Airport Marriott

Address: 1743 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#14 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: $98 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BWI Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BWI Airport Marriott welcomes you with an easily accessible Baltimore hotel location and fantastic amenities for your visit. Whether you're visiting Maryland for business or for a relaxing getaway, you'll feel right at home at our hotel in Linthicum. Our modern and well-appointed guest rooms and suites offer the perfect balance of form and function, with Marriott's exclusive Plug-In technology and soft pillowtop mattresses. Cheer for your favorite team at Champions Sports Bar at our hotel. Other perks include a heated indoor pool and even a ping pong table. If you're planning an event in the area, our hotel showcases 18,000 square feet of versatile venue space and delicious catering services. And let's not forget our incredible location; we offer a free shuttle service to and from BWI Airport, as well as to the Baltimore Light Rail, so you can explore the area with ease. We look forward to your visit to BWI Airport Marriott! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your BWI Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bwi Airport Marriott Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Bwi Airport
Marriott Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore
Baltimore Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing