We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice Hotel...real close to Airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BWI Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BWI Airport Marriott
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Germany
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel...real close to Airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Hotel is very nice and staff was great.

Would definitely recommend hotel again to others.

There is a Starbucks, bar and restaurant on grounds however, menu isn't kid friendly.

There is a shuttle from the airport to the hotel. Drive is about 5 mins or so depending on if there is traffic.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyLev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    175
    80
    31
    12
See reviews for
64
79
31
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Loved this hotel. Lobby is so pretty and work savvy. There is a bar in the lobby where you can grab a bite to eat and/or sit at one of the many tables with comfortable couches and enjoy their free wifi for your ipad or use one of their computers to access the internet. They also have a very nice restaurant off of the lobby in addition to Campions Sports Bar. Very convenient to BWI airport with free shuttle service. Rooms are large and very clean. I had a large business meeting at the hotel for 400 people and they did a wonderful job. This hotel deserves to be in a nicer location so people can use it as a vacation hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaJB58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We decided to stay over for an early morning swim meet. We got a great deal on the rate so I thought, why not go to a really nice hotel. Check-in was great. People friendly and made us feel welcome. We asked for quiet area ad were awakened at 3 AM with doors banging. Then after spending hours at a swim meet, we returned to our room at 1 PM and decided to rest a while. There was drilling, banging, and hammering right over our head (WE ARE ON THE 8TH FLOOR) for about 2 hours. Finally, I called the desk and asked how long this is going on and was told "Sorry, they would stop at 5 PM." Not, sorry we are bothering you, just they will stop at 5. So if you plan on staying at BWI Marriott, don't plan on resting mid-day. Even when you complain, they only say sorry.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed at the Marriott on Christmas Eve due to an early morning flight on Christmas. The person who checked us in was relatively disinterested but was efficient. The Concierge Lounge was closed due to the holiday but we were given a voucher for an appetizer in the Sports Bar, which was appreciated.

The room was clean and the hotel quiet. It is an older property but it was in great shape.

The front desk clerk who checked us out in the morning was great - very upbeat and cheerful. The airport shuttle provided by the hotel was on time and we were at the airport in less than 15 minutes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScDGal2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed here before an early flight out of BWI. Were upgraded to concierge level which was a bonus. They allowed us to bring breakfast food back to the room the night before due to flight being before concierge room opened. Hotel was clean and staff was very pleasant. Would stay here again no problem. We also left our car in the lot while we were gone for $5/day. The free shuttle to the airport was very convenient.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank beachygrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

I visit the Baltimore area on business several times a year and normally stay out at the airport. I have stayed at the Marriott before this past stay and it was OK. But this time the staff seemed more professional, the food was excellent (try the Cobb with the tarragon dressing--yum) and one of the best indoor pools in the area. I will go back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
226 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. As pointed out in other reviews, airport hotels can often be dreary, impersonal and depressing places. This venue has an inviting lobby and nearby a very nice lobby bar area for sitting and relaxing. I have had dinner at the restaurant and found the meals to be nicely prepared and fairly priced. The workout facility and pool area are also quite nice and certainly well above average. I have found the machines actually work. Some of the carpet and furnishings in the sleeping rooms are a bit dated but overall they are clean, functional and decent. There is a shuttle service with extended hours and a travel frequency making it very convenient to BWI. The location to other restaurants and other businesses is not great, if you do not have a car. But there is at least one upscale restaurant a short cab ride (5 minutes) away. If needing to stay in close proximity to BWI, this is my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loki_and_Odin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#8 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BWI Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BWI Airport Marriott

Property: BWI Airport Marriott
Address: 1743 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#14 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BWI Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BWI Airport Marriott welcomes you to the Baltimore area with an easily accessible hotel location and fantastic amenities for your visit. Whether you're here for business or for a relaxing getaway, you'll feel right at home the moment you walk into our bright and inviting lobby. Our modern and well-appointed guest rooms and suites offer the perfect balance of form and function, with Marriott's exclusive Plug-In technology and soft pillowtop mattresses. Enjoy delicious onsite dining at Chesapeake, or cheer for your favorite team at Champions Sports Bar. Other hotel perks include a heated indoor pool and even a ping pong table. If you're planning an event in the area, our hotel showcases 18,000 square feet of versatile venue space and delicious catering services. And let's not forget our incredible location; we offer a free shuttle service to and from BWI Airport, as well as to the Baltimore Light Rail, so you can explore the area with ease. We look forward to your visit to the BWI Airport Marriott! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your BWI Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bwi Airport Marriott Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Bwi Airport
Marriott Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore
Baltimore Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing