We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average full service Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BWI Airport Marriott
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Recently remodeled lobby and meeting areas on the first floor have not translated to your individual room which are old and relatively tired when compared to properties in the BWI Hotel District. Bathrooms are small with fixtures that date back to the early 80s and the bedding is average at best.

Front desk/check-in staff are efficient and pleasant; but, their smiles cannot erase the reality of the guest rooms.

I'd suggest that you evaluate other properties with higher ratings and more modern amenities.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (511)
There are newer reviews for BWI Airport Marriott
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 511 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

The first hotel in the Baltimore area that I would come back to. Staff very helpful and friendly. Great fitness room with top of the line equipment including a Smith machine. Convenient shuttle to the airport every 15 minutes. Downside is the charge for in room internet. Seems to be the norm in Baltimore. But an excellent hotel overall.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horstde1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

This is a great property for location alone. Also, you can park your car here at a discounted rate from the regular airport lots if under so many days (I think 10-15 but that may have changed). Staff is very friendly and even upgraded to a room with probably the biggest hot tub I've ever seen in a hotel! H-U-G-E! Location is airport ideal.

Room Tip: Hot tubs in room big enough for at least four!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MASTERPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I am a Platinum Marriott member, I try to stick with the brand. That said, I think this property is a in line with many Marriott branded hotels - that is: it is aging. The lobby is very nice, but the rooms and guest floors are in need of some serious updates. The staff is professional and helpful and there are a couple of good choices for bars and restaurants on site, but it just seems to me there might be better choices in this hotel district clogged with properties (many newer) within blocks of each other. Really, $12.95 for internet in your room (who still does that)? I get it for free - but that is around 10% added onto most guest's bills. Silly! Next time through - I'm going to try the Fairfield (looks newer, free internet and breakfast).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GetUsROI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This property is probably the best hotel close to the airport. Sports bar if you need to relax the night before your flight, or to meet friends. Rooms are always clean and well appointed. Staff is helpful, as are the shuttle drivers. Great place to stay when you're flying out the next day. Plenty of space in the lobby. Safe and convenient parking. Leave something, or want to take something to your car...just a short walk. Contrary to some other reviews this is very easy to find, and just a short hop to the airport. If you take a cab instead of the shuttle "from" the airport, watch for the cabbie taking you around the airport loop to increase the fare. It's that close, and they don't like short fares.

Room Tip: They're all good.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramblinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I stayed here on the last leg of a vacation because my mom had a training class here. We had a problem at first with the room type but the front desk person took care of it efficiently. We were on the 10th floor with elevators that have windows, I hate heights, but I did get used to it over the 3 nights stay. The beds are beyond comfortable. I have back and neck problems which usually cause me to wake several times in the night. But not on these beds, wow is the word! The Chesabeake Restaraunt inside the hotel is wonderful! The pool and fitness room are both great as well. Every staff member greeted me with a smile, how are you, or how is your stay. Wonderful airport hotel!

Room Tip: Any room is a good room!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I'm not sure what the mediocre reviews are about. Sure, this is your typical airport Marriott but is far nicer than most of the other hotels around and we were able to book for less than what those hotels charged. The lobby is renovated and has free wi-fi, although there is a charge in the rooms. This is pretty typical for every Marriott I've stayed in. Very friendly front desk staff and every employee we saw - from housekeepers to bell staff - took the time to greet us and ask how our stay was. The pool area also looked really nice.

I also find that Marriott's beds are the most comfy I've found which is a huge concern since I have back problems. It's a good part of the reason I keep coming back to Marriotts whenever possible and we've yet to have a bad experience at one. We were staying prior to a cruise departing from Baltimore and the cruise port was a quick 10 minute drive the next morning. Checking out at 11am and heading for the port was the perfect timing for arrival at the terminal. The immediate area around the hotel isn't exciting like the inner harbor, but if you just need a place to relax for a night, the price was a third of what the downtown hotels were running.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
893 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
716 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
917 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#11 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,249 reviews
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BWI Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BWI Airport Marriott

Address: 1743 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#14 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: $130 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BWI Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BWI Airport Marriott welcomes you to the Baltimore area with an easily accessible hotel location and fantastic amenities for your visit. Whether you're here for business or for a relaxing getaway, you'll feel right at home the moment you walk into our bright and inviting lobby. Our modern and well-appointed guest rooms and suites offer the perfect balance of form and function, with Marriott's exclusive Plug-In technology and soft pillowtop mattresses. Enjoy delicious onsite dining at Chesapeake, or cheer for your favorite team at Champions Sports Bar. Other hotel perks include a heated indoor pool and even a ping pong table. If you're planning an event in the area, our hotel showcases 18,000 square feet of versatile venue space and delicious catering services. And let's not forget our incredible location; we offer a free shuttle service to and from BWI Airport, as well as to the Baltimore Light Rail, so you can explore the area with ease. We look forward to your visit to the BWI Airport Marriott! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BWI Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bwi Airport Marriott Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Bwi Airport
Marriott Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore
Baltimore Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing