We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BWI Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BWI Airport Marriott
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Waynesboro, Pa.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“GREAT!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel that offers everything one would need for an overnight stay before leaving for the airport. The rooms are lovely and roomy ~ the staff is very accomodating ~ the food is wonderful in any of the restaurants. We love the lounge where you can order food from 3 or 4 menus. Shuttle service was prompt ~ both leaving and returning ~ location is convenient also. We love the Marriott hotel family is this one is a real winner!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank butterflyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    181
    87
    34
    12
See reviews for
66
82
31
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ridgeley, WV
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Positive first: Beautiful lobby. Great coffee served in the lobby for a price. Wonderful location; minutes from airport.

HOWEVER. . . . we booked our room through Priceline, and got an average deal. (You know the system.) We stayed because we had a very early flight from BWI the next morning. We were assigned a room that apparently was an "adjoining room." ??? The result: NO SLEEP! At 3:30 in the morning, we were still listening to the "adjoining room's " television, there baby crying, children screaming, and able to hear their toilet functions. . . .yes, you could hear them pee! Gross! It was awful! When I told the host at the counter the next morning, I was offered a "free cup of coffee from the kiosk." (Coffee was great, by the way, but not sure if it the value was equal to losing a night's sleep.)

The ONLY way I would stay again would be to get a steal of a deal and specifically know that I would not be assigned to that type of room again.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-adjoining room; otherwise, noise level is unbelievable. Parking is available for $5.0...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cantrells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, ca
Level Contributor
88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

I have stayed at numerous airport hotels and this has to up there with one of the best. They seem to really get the business traveler and their needs. The hotel lobby and common areas are updated, bright and modern. The shuttle from the hotel to the airport runs every 15 minutes - what flexibility for the business traveler! Breakfast was fine at the hotel restaurant and I much appreciated the early check-in after a red-eye flight. I also was able to check out late due to business commitments which the staff was happy to accommodate. The rooms themselves were comfortable and clean. The hotel's bar serves real food late which is much appreciated. Would recommend this Marriott to fellow business travelers looking to stay close to the airport - wish all airport hotels were this good.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nvtravel31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
161 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

Visited in February 2012, when flying into Baltimore. Marriott right at the airport and just a quick 3 minute drive from the terminal. First glance at the property and you wonder if the property has been updated as the building is older. The lobby is updated nicely, but the rooms need some updating. Was surprised to find the old-styled tube TVs in the rooms, rather than the newer flat screens, and while not every hotel has updated their electronics, this was after all a full-service Marriott. We stay at Marriott properties a lot, and found this one to be lacking and in need of updating. There is really no food within walking distance, so be prepared with a rental car or to eat in the hotel restaurant. If in Baltimore, I may stay here again, but I'm not entirely certain. Marriott - this is another hotel that needs an update! Lobbies are nice, but that isn't where the guests stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gjscraftygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

The hotel needs some serious updating. It got the job done but definitely not what I was expecting for a Marriott. Still using beat up tube TV's and everything seemed out of date except for the front desk and outside. The WIFI was free but instructions were cleverly buried beneath the higher speed WIFI ads that lead you to believe it's not free. I fell for it and ordered the $12 WIFI because I really needed an internet connection.
Bottom line: The hotel isn't worth over $100 per night. Here are way better hotels for a lot less money in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dieselfiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

I do hope you drove here. Otherwise there is nothing in walking distance. Besides the location the rooms are nice and the staff was was helpful when confronted, otherwise they seem to busy to notice you. Also bring your large wallet for the hotel bar. We were going to have dinner and drinks but found out what our first two drinks cost payed our bill and had room service for dinner and breakfast the next day. Its a sad day when Hotel room service is cheaper then the menu at a sports bar attached to a Marriott.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsosso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
71 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

Hotel is clean, new lobby, staff is somewhat friendly, rooms are clean however dated. Have to pay for wi fi in room, or free in lobby.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Linthicum Heights
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#12 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BWI Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BWI Airport Marriott

Property: BWI Airport Marriott
Address: 1743 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#14 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BWI Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BWI Airport Marriott welcomes you to the Baltimore area with an easily accessible hotel location and fantastic amenities for your visit. Whether you're here for business or for a relaxing getaway, you'll feel right at home the moment you walk into our bright and inviting lobby. Our modern and well-appointed guest rooms and suites offer the perfect balance of form and function, with Marriott's exclusive Plug-In technology and soft pillowtop mattresses. Enjoy delicious onsite dining at Chesapeake, or cheer for your favorite team at Champions Sports Bar. Other hotel perks include a heated indoor pool and even a ping pong table. If you're planning an event in the area, our hotel showcases 18,000 square feet of versatile venue space and delicious catering services. And let's not forget our incredible location; we offer a free shuttle service to and from BWI Airport, as well as to the Baltimore Light Rail, so you can explore the area with ease. We look forward to your visit to the BWI Airport Marriott! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BWI Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bwi Airport Marriott Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Bwi Airport
Marriott Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore
Baltimore Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing