We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location to BWI, park-n-fly is great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BWI Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BWI Airport Marriott
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
PA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great location to BWI, park-n-fly is great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

I used my Marriott reward points to stay at this property before a trip out of the country. Because I didn't pay for the room, I arranged to park my car there during the trip. During the reservation, I was told it was $30 up to 7 days; upon check-in, I was told it was $5 day which worked out to only $25 for my 5-day trip so that was good. Plus, no tax on the parking so it was much cheaper than the long-term at the airport or even off-site parking. The lobby at the hotel was very nice, you could tell it had just been re-done.

The staff was nice, I didn't have much interaction as we spent less than 10 hours at the hotel. The room was clean, could use an update as the curtains and carpet seemed older (still clean though, don't get me wrong-just out of style). The bed, as with all Marriotts, was beyond comfy and I slept so well.

The airport shuttle semeed to run every 20 minutes and the Marriott was the last stop (pickups at other Marriott properties such as Courtyards in the area) which means the shuttle could be a little full. The shuttle ride to the airport was about 8 minutes, very easy. Upon our return, we waited about 15 minutes for the shuttle which wasn't too bad.

Overall, great location and clean hotel-served it's purpose very, very well.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luf2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    166
    79
    30
    12
See reviews for
61
72
30
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, ME
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

It's a nice hotel to go to a conference in; the rooms are clean and well kept. As usual with a full serve Marriott, the staff work hard to convince you what an upper class hotel you are staying at. The lobby and bar area were very nice, as well.

The food at the restaurant (not the sports bar) was poor, not once but twice. The "loaded steak salad" was strips of steak on a bed of iceberg lettuce, a few tomatoes and way too much dressing. The rib eye must have come from a really fat cow. The walnut salad, however, was quite good.

The locale is rather sterile; it's an area with a few restaurants and a dozen plus different hotels. You need to spend $30 if you want to get into downtown Baltimore, which is well worth the money.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eigenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA USA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

Don't waste your money. The hotel is located in an area where all BWI airport hotels are situation - along one road. So many other choces - this old awful Marriott will be a Days Inn one day most likely. You walk into a new lobby environment - obvious attempt by the hotel to refurbish the image, but its like walking into styrofoam - that bland. The you hit the rooms and its like walking back in time. Old 1980's style decor with hideous attempts to renovate (Marriott is famous now for throwing on their new worldwide bedding with the nasty gold throw on the end of the bed). Drilled hole in the TV cabinet to make room for the new useless AV module. Same old tub with paint peeling off the ceiling in the bathroom and the walls are so thin I could hear the person in the room next door coughing, talking, and snoring at night! Doors are old metal doors that remind me of stepping back in a time when Marriotts used to cater to upscale business travelors.

The food in the restuarant that is supposed to be Maryland style cooking (crab cakes, Maryland friend chicken, etc.) was prepared Asian style - tempura type batter on the Maryland Chicken with greasy Asian style vegtables. Just horrible. The huge restuarant only had 3 people eating there at 7:00 PM on a weeknight - this should have been a sign.

I've spent over 450 nights in Marriotts during my career and lately they are just going downhill and missing the mark for 2011 properties in a major way. Something is wrong with this chain. It's a shame - corporate needs to learn that the standard Marriott burger that used to be a consistent request among guests just no longer applies - their attempt to remodel in a half-way manner but putting the same tacky red lamps in every room worldwide is also missing the mark.

Oh, and forget about the price I paid of $269 per night for this property - almost embarrassed to admit I paid that. Anyway, bottom line - don't stay here. Finally, the "Stayonline" internet is practically dial-up speed. Kept knocking me off and after work when people returned to the hotel the internet speed was terrible - impossible just to check email at times. Again, a sign of the times when you have to register with some 3rd party lowcost ISP - so frustrating. Oh - I keep thinking of other nuisances - while the promote the Executive Lounge, it is locked most of the time. Walk in and it is also old and rundown - downright nasty in there - reminds me of eating in a college cafeteria.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATLTravelsALot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

A minute or so from the rental car pickup/dropoff. Not much in the area besides the airport and other hotels but it worked for my girlfriend and I.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rmcdonald41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2010

I have stayed at the BWI Marriott 3 times. Each time the staff has been attentive and they happily go above and beyond. The beds are super comfy. The walls are soundproof. I get a good night's rest here everytime. Free parking, free shuttle to and from airport, free internet and printer in the Business Center. The food venues are great. I tried the Champions Sports Bar and the food was very good, with Bryan being an excellent server.

Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank BaltimoreBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

Based on appearance, the BWI Marriott is a wonderful hotel. The lobby and rooms are updated and nicely decorated. However, I barely slept the first night of my stay. The walls were so thin I could hear almost everything the people in the room next to me said (and did). There was an event at the hotel and people were walking up and down the hall laughing and talking until 2am. The privacy lock on my door wasn't working. The bed was uncomfortable, and there were hairs on the bathroom floor and in the bathtub.

Positives about the hotel: Hotel is conveniently located, the HD TV was large, the pillows were extremely comfortable, having a refrigerator in the room was convenient, the business center was nice, and the Starbucks coffee shop was wonderful.

However, based on the overall value, I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicblue78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Indiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

The room was quiet, beds very comfortable - and best of all, no duvets. Sheets and blankets were greatly appreciated. Buffet breakfast was good, though the placement of the serving tables caused a bottleneck at the waffle making machine. We had dinner twice at the hotel restaurant - good experience both times. The music provided by the piano player on a Saturday night was very enjoyable. Staff was always helpful and polite.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oz1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 649 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#8 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 994 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#26 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BWI Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BWI Airport Marriott

Property: BWI Airport Marriott
Address: 1743 W Nursery Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2906
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#14 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BWI Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BWI Airport Marriott welcomes you to the Baltimore area with an easily accessible hotel location and fantastic amenities for your visit. Whether you're here for business or for a relaxing getaway, you'll feel right at home the moment you walk into our bright and inviting lobby. Our modern and well-appointed guest rooms and suites offer the perfect balance of form and function, with Marriott's exclusive Plug-In technology and soft pillowtop mattresses. Enjoy delicious onsite dining at Chesapeake, or cheer for your favorite team at Champions Sports Bar. Other hotel perks include a heated indoor pool and even a ping pong table. If you're planning an event in the area, our hotel showcases 18,000 square feet of versatile venue space and delicious catering services. And let's not forget our incredible location; we offer a free shuttle service to and from BWI Airport, as well as to the Baltimore Light Rail, so you can explore the area with ease. We look forward to your visit to the BWI Airport Marriott! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your BWI Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bwi Airport Marriott Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Bwi Airport
Marriott Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore
Baltimore Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing