We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding! !!”
Review of Keller's Bakery - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Keller's Bakery
Restaurant details
21090
1 review
“Outstanding! !!”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Excellent. I take these donuts, danish and turnovers to work all the time. They are inhaled..devoured. ..

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank noahrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    0
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Baked Goods”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

can't beat the quality!

Everyone whoever has a treat from them loves it!

Bring cash as they do not accept credit cards...but well worth the inconvenience if need to stop at an ATM

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Z8185DEricharda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“I love you Mary.”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

My mother goes there everyday and absolutely loves the raspberry jelly pastries. she loves the awesome service and Mary the owner. Never had any disappointments.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happygrl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linthicum, Maryland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Won'Won't Go Back”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Keller's is the perfect example of what customer service shouldn't be! I live in this town and everyone talks about how rude the customer service is - they seem to revel in it! I also work in a Linthicum-based office and colleagues have come to me, puzzled at the rudeness they have experienced at Keller's. "Donuts and rudeness are what they are known for," I tell them. On to the donuts... not being addict, I cannot testify to the wonder others experience when tasting a Keller's pastry. The subtleties are lost on me. Batter, hot fat, frosting. How vastly different can a Keller’s donut be from a Dunkin? Another quirk of this shoppe is bread. They make a very limited number of loaves, something like 10. Laughable. They claim to make two kinds: white and Vienna. As far as I am concerned, they are identical, except a minor variation in the shape of the loaf. Beware, as soon as they sell out of product, the door is battened down against the onslaught of annoying customers, usually by 11 am on a weekend. (Why not make more you ask? That would only encourage more pesky people to come to the shoppe, wouldn’t it?)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mer_from_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nasty people”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This morning the female owner of the establishment threw my MOTHER out and refused her service- told her to leave or she would have her husband physically remove her. My mother is 76 years old and walks with a CANE.

I stopped in this morning and politely (yes really ) told the woman I was really disappointed in what happened this morning - and that the "Rude Old Lady " she threatened was my mother. And I turned to leave.

This started a tirade from the female owner of "I don't give $hit who you are. No one talks to me like that. I don't give $hit about your business" I could hear her screaming from the parking lot as I pulled out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CD19672013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keller's Bakery also viewed

 
Linthicum Heights, MD
 
Linthicum Heights, MD
Linthicum Heights, MD
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing