We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nasty people”
Review of Keller's Bakery - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Keller's Bakery
Restaurant details
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nasty people”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This morning the female owner of the establishment threw my MOTHER out and refused her service- told her to leave or she would have her husband physically remove her. My mother is 76 years old and walks with a CANE.

I stopped in this morning and politely (yes really ) told the woman I was really disappointed in what happened this morning - and that the "Rude Old Lady " she threatened was my mother. And I turned to leave.

This started a tirade from the female owner of "I don't give $hit who you are. No one talks to me like that. I don't give $hit about your business" I could hear her screaming from the parking lot as I pulled out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CD19672013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    0
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Donuts, worth the grouchy service”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Keller's has THE BEST DONUTS. They are far superior to anything you will get a Dunkin or Krispy Kreme, the ingredients are fresh and the donuts are light and fluffy.
They only take cash, and close for the day once they sell out, so get there early. The cherry turnovers are delicious as well, but they are famous for their cinnamon crunch donuts.
My only complaint is that the owner is a grouch. I have never seen her smile, and if you try to be friendly with her, you are wasting your time. It's a shame, we really love supporting local businesses, but it would be nice if the proprietors could be a little more gracious towards their customers. Despite the cold service, the donuts are a special treat, and well worth it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelaIndigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylett, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Can't get enough of these delicious gems”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I left Linthicum a few years ago but still go back a few times each year. Those trips include daily stops at Keller's. The donuts are always so fresh and delicious. I've never been disappointed!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LindaF719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linthicum Heights, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Grumpy”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I don't think they know what customer service means. They are very abrupt and not helpful. Perhaps that is part of their "charm." It seems to be a popular place, and perhaps their pastries are tasty, but they all come with a side of bitterness. Not the way I'd like to start my day.

Helpful?
3 Thank Ashleigh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing Bakery”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I've been going to Keller's since I was a little kid. My dad used to take us every Sunday morning. They have the best home made donuts fresh out of the oven. The jelly turn overs are amazing. And their fresh bread is delicious

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank merkie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keller's Bakery also viewed

 
Linthicum Heights, MD
Linthicum Heights, MD
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing