We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Fresh Chinese Food!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Szechuan Hot Wok

Szechuan Hot Wok
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Annville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good Fresh Chinese Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

If you are in the Linthicum area, including BWI, and you want some, good, plentiful and reasonably priced Chinese food, this is the place to get it. Their delivery is quick and we have never had any mistakes. The food is good, my favorite is the Orange Chicken, with actual orange peels cooked with it, something you don’t see very often. Can’t beat the $5.25 price. The way I always judge Chinese places is by the rice, if it’s fresh the place is good, theirs is fresh.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Belinda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    3
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
94 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“So much food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed at a hotel and had the food delivered.....was quick, hot and the most Chinese food ever. The portions was extremely large....enough for two plus leftovers! The delivery man was great...brought it right into the room! Definitely would order again!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Livsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linthicum Heights, Maryland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Some Dishes are Better than Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

The place is dumpy looking and could use a good cleaning but I must say, their Shrimp Mi Fun Singapore style is to die for and we also ask for extra vegetables and mushrooms. We request they make it with as little oil as possible and they accomodate us very well. They also have a Shrimp w/onion dish that is excellent. Everything else I've had there has been average. Very friendly staff and if you call them to place an order, they answer and call you by name. Must be caller ID. The place is packed in the evenings.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
250 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good if u r n hotel and need delivery”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Good Chinese delivery if you are in BWI hotel and want chinese

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mac W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linthicum Heights, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Consistent, yummy, inexpensive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

We are locals and have been going here for years. Just today I asked my kids if they wanted to try the new place or stay with this one. Everyone voted to go with our favorite.

This is a very small establishment but it is well maintained and the people working there are friendly and helpful. Our favorites are the General Tso's, crab rangoon, szechaun crispy beef, and wonton soup. We always get the Gen Tso's without spice and they are more than willing to accommodate this.

Our family of 5 can get a good meal with leftovers for $35. (The menu has coupons - free Gen Tso's if you order $30).

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Familyof5fromMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Szechuan Hot Wok also viewed

 

Been to Szechuan Hot Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing