We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel less than 5 min from airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here this weekend. This was a priceline booking. (77+fees=97). This is the 3rd Westin I've stayed at. I really like the bathrooms in this hotel. The rain shower head is nice. It was not as nice as the other Westin's but it was pretty close. The beds are comfy. The hotel lobby is very nice. Staff is nice. Rooms seemed to be clean. There were some marks on the outside of the tub, but other than that, it seemed really nice. I would stay there again. I liked that it was so close to the airport. The previous poster said that you get a $5 credit for not using the maid service; however, I did not get that. Maybe you have to ask for it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LISA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayquin B, Manager at The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thanks for the great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Westin BWI and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (665)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 665 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014

The hotel is great and staff is very nice and friendly. I love their reward system-if you do not need the housekeeping for your room, housekeepers will leave 5$ reward card. Since my husband is staying there over a month, he saved up plenty of those cards and used them for food purchases at the hotel. We enjoyed the bar visit also. The bartender was very nice and his drinks are well made. For my taste, drinks were too strong, but it is not a complaint, it is big plus for many customers! The hotel is pet friendly and it is big plus for me, because I do not travel without my dog. Do not forget to take little paper sign for the door at the front desk, so housekeepers will not enter the room when pet is staying there alone. The gym is great size and it is many different ways for work out. Only one thing about the gym, it could use couple extra mirrors. I love to work out on the yoga mat next to the mirror, unfortunately all the weights seats right in front of the mirror so it make it difficult to see what are you doing. Our family enjoyed to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlinaP87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayquin B, Manager at The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments! We are very happy that you we able to visit the BWI area and that you chose to stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is a perfectly acceptable property. The lobby is very nice and the staff were helpful. However, the room was quite dark and nothing special. If you're just need a place to sleep, I would save the money and go down one tier.

Room Tip: room away from the elevaotr
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mcoakland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayquin B, Manager at The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

We are very sorry that we missed your expectations. We very much appreciate your time in posting your very helpful and insightful comments and feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again when you are next in the BWI area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed here in late June for one night so that we would be close to the airport for an early flight. The hotel was very accommodating and offered 10 nights parking included in the rate. We had an issue with our safe at check-in, but it was quickly fixed and worked fine the rest of the trip. The room was extremely comfortable with their signature beds and very quiet (zero air noise) which gave us a good nights sleep before a long day of travel.
We travel often out of BWI and would definitely consider staying here again for future trips.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cruisinkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayquin B, Manager at The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for providing us with feedback on your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We hope you visit the Westin BWI again on your next trip to the BWI area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Our (my husband and I) check-in by Ryan was quick and excellent. We were offered a late check-out at no charge without us even requesting for it. As if he knew we needed it as we were in Baltimore for a late night event. So, we really appreciated not having to wake up earlier and best of all, you are still able to get your breakfast anytime you wake up if you booked the breakfast package!

Breakfast was really good and worth the little extra cost. We were served by Aster. She is awesome and took great care of us! Thanks Aster!

Our room looked okay, clean and spacious enough.

Last time, we were in Baltimore, we stayed in Staybridge suites nextdoor because it was rated no1 in that city on tripadvisor. I don't understand why. The Westin here is a much nicer hotel with nicer looking rooms, lobby, better service, better breakfast and not much difference in price! The Westin was a better value for us.

We were very happy and satisfied with our stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivian327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayquin B, Manager at The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful comment about our restaurant server Aster. She truly demonstrates what means to provide personalized experiences to our guests. Aster goes above and beyond for all of our guests. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is a great hotel to stay at when we fly out of BWI. This is a nice property and the rooms and beds are great. We have used their fly and park program twice now and it is very convenient. The hotel staff is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keepingbusynow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayquin B, Manager at The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you for your recent review. Great to hear about your wonderful experience. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

My son had his wedding ceremony and reception at this hotel on 5/2/14. Our wedding guests also booked about 30 to 40 rooms for that weekend. In general, I should note that the hotel was clean, the ambiance good, and amenities adequate.

HOWEVER, the hotel management failed miserably in effectively supporting the wedding logistics. Here are some examples: 1) The "Bridal Suite" was promised to the bride several months before the actual wedding. But when the designated weekend arrived, she was told that a) they don't really have a Bridal Suite in the hotel, and b) the room normally reserved for the Bride and Groom was given to a Westin Platinum Card member because, as a card member, they have priority. This seems a little hard to believe. 2) During the wedding ceremony itself (which lasted about 45 minutes), the hotel management decided this would be a good time to set up for another reception on the other side of the paneled wall. The noisy movement of the tables and chairs in that adjacent room really added to the sacred atmosphere of our service. 3) The day after the wedding, I approached one of the hotel managers and asked if it was Westin's policy to give designated Bridal Suites to Westin Platinum Card members, regardless of whether or not the suite was secured by the Bridal party beforehand. I was told that that was not a Westin policy. I then asked why it has occurred in our case. The Hotel Manager did not have an answer, but she assured me that she would talk to the Affairs Manager and ask her to call me with an explanation. Needless to say, I never received a call from the Affairs Manager. This is really pretty shocking, especially given the thousands of dollars in business we gave that hotel during that given weekend.

There were a number of other examples of missteps, but this should give the reader a reasonable idea of the level of incompetence that was demonstrated by the hotel's management staff.

As a final note, I will simple say this: The hotel may be OK for an overnight stay. However, if you are planning an affair of any kind, I suggest you look elsewhere. They don't deserve the money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayquin B, Manager at The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve.
Our Catering Manager had contacted the bride and groom after the event. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly should you need to speak to us.
I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
892 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
917 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Ai...
#18 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
716 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
723 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Address: 1110 Old Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-1003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#11 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: $113 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport BWI. As the nearest Four Star hotel, we are the top choice when traveling to the Baltimore Washington Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - Bwi Hotel Linthicum
Westin Hotel Linthicum
Westin Linthicum
Linthicum Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing