We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Westin Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This hotel has never disappointed us! Clean, Stylish and has great sleeping accommodations. Bathrooms are very roomy and nice amenities. We have stayed twice at this hotel and would recommend it, if staying in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripweluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayquin B, Manager at The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2014

Thanks for taking time to tell us about your stay! I'm glad to hear it was such a great one! Our staff works very hard to ensure all of our guests have a restful and memorable stay each and every time, so your acknowledgment is much appreciated. We look forward to continue to welcome you back on your future visits to Baltimore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (674)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 674 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

I went to a wedding on Cape Cod this weekend. On our trip back on Sunday, we were to fly from NH to BWI, then connect to Norfolk. We missed our connecting flight due to construction on the runway. ?!?!?! I've never heard of this happening before, but allegedly no flights were landing for a bit Sunday evening; making us miss the last Norfolk flight of the night.

We took the shuttle and stayed at The Westin. I was panicked and stressed and The Westin BWI's employees showed nothing but kindness and understanding. I was truly impressed. While we didn't have reservations, they gave me a very affordable rate ($99).

I wanted to let you know that The Westin's front desk agent John Campbell was outstanding! Not only did he answer my fifteen million, silly, little questions, he helped us with sundries, sandwiches and beverages. It meant so much to us.

Also, I need to mention Bill Rush. Bill is a van driver. I struck up a good conversation with him; he's so pleasant to talk to. Later, he was going to fill up the shuttle van with gas and offered to get me something from 7-11. His act of kindness needs to be recognized, as well.

I highly recommend The Westin BWI!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayquin B, Manager at The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thank you for the amazing review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Westin BWI. Your feedback speaks to our commitment to providing a Westin personalized service at every turn. I will ensure that John and Bill are recognized for her stellar service. We hope you choose the Westin BWI again should you return to BWI area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I love the Westin Hotel when they are on their game—the Heavenly Bed and towels, and the showers are great. This facility is right at the top of the list when it comes to Westin properties, but it's the employees that earned this hotel an excellent rating from me.

From the moment I walked in the door, I was treated with warmth and hospitality. The hotel itself is relaxing and serene, but the employees went the extra mile in every instance. They are professional, kind, and personable and made me feel at home every moment of my stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deidra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayquin B, Manager at The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are incredibly proud of our associates and their commitment to creating memorable experiences for our guests, so it’s always wonderful to have their efforts acknowledged. We hope to welcome you back in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

nice chain hotel, pool looked nice and clean, room was fine. this was our jump off point to a trip to punta cana and being able to leave our car on their lot while we were away was a plus , as well as the hotel supplied shuttle to bwi . no restaurant on site but there are a couple within walking distance . linnens were great and the bed was very comfy . no complaints !

Room Tip: continental breakfast does not open until 6 am , so if you have an early international flight you wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike58318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayquin B, Manager at The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies, our staff failed to informed you that we have a restaurant on property that is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Westin BWI Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We were lucky enough to "win" this hotel when booking a Priceline express deal with another family. The rooms were more spacious than an average two-double bed room. Beds had high quality linens and were very comfortable. Electric outlets were easily accessible on the desk, great for charging phones and such. Our favorite thing about this hotel room was the peace and quiet. We heard almost no hallway or street noise, despite the hotel looking pretty full. The bathroom was huge! There were only a few negatives regarding the room. For one, the TV turned itself on at 6:30am both days despite us setting the TV alarm for 8:30am. The curtains were broken in one spot and let a lot of early morning sun in. This is not exactly negative, but we were informed there were no refrigerators in the room, but we had one. We would have packed differently if we'd known that.

The pool area was quite elegant with padded lounge chairs, a very large lap pool and good sized spa tub. Unfortunately the pool heater was not working and the water was freezing. The lifeguard and front desk staff informed us that we could use the pool at the neighboring Sheraton. We tried the Sheraton pool, and it was very small and crowded. There were also no pool towels for nearly an hour, which left a lot of young swimmers shivering and sad.

Overall, this is a well-maintained and attractive property. Only a few flaws prevented a rating of 5 dots.

Room Tip: Our room in the middle of the hallways was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayquin B, Manager at The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thank you so much for your detailed review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at The Westin BWI. We apologize for any inconvenience that we may have caused you. We have shared your comments with our management team and our currently looking for feasible solutions to rectify the issue. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future and have the opportunity to serve you. Our goal is for you to give us 5 dots on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This Westin was a very good deal and offered an excellent stay for the three nights I was there. Breakfast was wonderful, but not included and a little pricey. The grounds are nice and the lobby is beautiful. Beds super comfortable, and the shower TRULY was Heavenly(tm). The whole line of products they give you (White Tea Aloe) are also excellent, and the pleasant white tea aloe scent is constantly pumped through the lower floor, making it hard to leave and wonderful to enter back into from outside and a long day. The staff was very attentive and polite and saw to my every need upon arrival. Very good stay, will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmarklawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayquin B, Manager at The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Heavenly bed, Heavenly shower and the Westin white tea scent. They are truly heavenly!
We do hope to welcome you and your family back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I stayed at The Westin BWI for 1 night before my flight back home. Check in was a breeze, very clean and modern lobby with a nice water wall. Room was nicely decorated and bed was very comfortable. This is a very minor detail but it one that I truly like: They still make the wakeup calls via the phone with a live person, not a recording. She made sure I didn't need a follow up call and was very pleasant. Keep it up Westin!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristianIellina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayquin B, Manager at The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thank you so much for your recent review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Westin BWI. Our goal is to provide an exceptional and personal service to our guests. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
907 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
722 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Ai...
#19 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
930 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
748 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Address: 1110 Old Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-1003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#11 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: $106 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport BWI. As the nearest Four Star hotel, we are the top choice when traveling to the Baltimore Washington Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - Bwi Hotel Linthicum
Westin Hotel Linthicum
Westin Linthicum
Linthicum Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing