We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Spring TX
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The Westin at BWI Airport is very modern and sleek. The rooms are nice and bathroom is very large with double headed shower. Beds are very comfortable. The curtains darken the room so well that I over slept and had to ask for a late check out. We did not eat at the hotel but from what I saw others eating, it looked delicious. We received a very good rate with our Island Rays membership. I highly recommend The Westin.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBWI, Manager at The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your recent comments in Trip Advisor! Please keep in mind for your next visit. We look forward to having you join us on your next to the BWI area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    208
    76
    44
    25
See reviews for
126
113
61
280
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

This is my second time staying at the property and both times I'm underwhelmed with the service aspect. Hotel itself is fine no major complaints. Free shuttle to airport is convenient. Problem is with service:

Last night when entire BWI shut down due to a lightning strike I booked with points on SPG app in my iPhone. Upon getting to the hotel I and about a dozen others had to wait for a long time as our reservations didn't show up in their computers despite having a confirmation #. I waited nearly 2hrs all the while wandering if thy were going to run out of room in front of me as masses of stranded travelers checked in. Lots of people had the same issue. Staff was apologetic enough but not proactive in handling the issue.

No upgrade was offered. Ok SPG gold. When I asked about comped Internet as due to the issues they finally said fine. However none was actually provided and when I tried to call the front desk later to inquire I spent 10min on hold and finally hung up frustrated.
Would prob not stay again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paramenace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBWI, Manager at The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your recent comments in Trip Advisor! Please keep in mind for your next visit that we will do anything we are able to meet your expectations. Due to the bad weather we had system error that caused delay on our reservations to be uploaded in the hotel system. We appreciate your patience and understanding. We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Everything about this hotel was excellent, from the location to the customer service. Expected there to be more late dining options in the area, there were none. But the restaurant in the hotel serves food until midnight! Very nice hotel, I highly recommend staying here after a football game. It's about a 30 minute drive down the Baltimore Washington parkway or you can take a car service there from FedEx field for a flat rate of $70.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBWI, Manager at The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
We are very proud of our hotel and very much appreciate your comments. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island ny
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

this was a business trip. I can't believe in this day and age they charge thirteen dollars a day for internet. Would not stay again. Price for hotel is way to high. Twenty minutes from inner harbour. Restaurant in hotel is very expensive

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulap7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBWI, Manager at The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We offer complimentary internet access in our Lobby and Restaurant area. Sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. Take care and thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

First time here are this hotel with my honey & we will be back. The welcome was great, the room was nice & clean. Bed was comfy & there was no noise. The front desk staff was very accommodating of our needs.

Room Tip: Don't forget those coupon codes....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msmaria_nicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
On the road again
Level Contributor
1,120 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 389 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Been here twice and as a Platinum member this time the stay was much better. It seems perhaps the GM has gotten control of the poor staff I experienced the last time I stayed there.

As a point of use for the GM the club needs and must have the friendliest most helpful type of person. People like me on the road 200 nights per year want a smiling face and no excuses help.
That makes us return to a hotel. Simple yet few GMs implement simplicity which is why they fail.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoctorVonCueBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairburn, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

The king bed in my room was most definitely "Heavenly". I felt like I was nestled in a cloud with a comforter on top.
The bathroom was very spacious with a good toilet seat (important to me) and double shower heads with good water pressure.
The pool opened very early in the morning which allowed me to swim early and go back to bed.
I don't know what that fruity water is called in the lobby but it was DELISH!!!
Great location and very close to the airport.

Cons:
I had a slight problem getting the room cool.
I had a late checkout and housekeeping kept knocking on the door about every 30 mins starting around 11am and I didn't check out until 6pm....pain in the you-know-what since I had just arrived at 12:30am.

Overall good stay and very well kept property.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank AquaBaby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayquinBella, Manager at The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for kind comments. We strive to provide the very best service and amenities to our guests, even when you’re sleeping! Westin Heavenly mattress, uniquely designed with a plush, pillow-top construction for premium comfort and support and are indeed “heavenly".
I truly appreciate your feedback as comments such as the one’s you shared help us become a better hotel. I am in the process of personally addressing each issue to ensure that we can avoid these issues in the future.
We hope you visit us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Ai...
#20 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Balti...
#13 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,319 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#23 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Property: The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI
Address: 1110 Old Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-1003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#11 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport BWI. As the nearest Four Star hotel, we are the top choice when traveling to the Baltimore Washington Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - Bwi Hotel Linthicum
Westin Hotel Linthicum
Westin Linthicum
Linthicum Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing