We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveler rating
307
222
93
49
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
222
93
49
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom serviceclub floorstarbucks coffeeinner harborbaltimore washington airportvery nice hotelnice amenitiesbusiness travelerrestaurant staffworkout roomthe executive loungecamden yardsomeletfitness centercrab cakeslate check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
418 - 423 of 701 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel maintains a serene calm, even while hosting large groups and meetings. It starts with the low-key warm greeting at the desk and continues through the lobby, up the elevator and down the hallway passage to the room. The decor is all muted neutrals with soft upholstered furniture, Bed linens (and bed) are posh, and bathroom amenities are classy. When I'm traveling, I look forward to a quiet end of the day. This property offers that promise.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAlawlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayquinBella, Manager at The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for the great feedback. We are proud of our service and ambiance, so it's always wonderful when both aspects are noticed. We certainly hope to see you again on a return visit in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I travel to this hotel every other month for work and they go out of their way to make me feel right at home. There is a server named Aster in the restaurant who gives great service and is very friendly. I feel like I’m visiting a friend when I’m there. Rooms, bed, pool, happy hour, and service at this Westin is excellent.

Room Tip: It all depends on what you like. I always request a room close to the elevator on the side facing the airport so that I can see the planes at night taking off (you can't hear them though).
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayquinBella, Manager at The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful comment about our Luminous Restaurant server, Aster. Aster truly demonstrates what means to provide Westin memorable experiences to our guests. Aster goes above and beyond for all of our guests and treats each guest as if she is part of the family. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Westin BWI. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

great 4 star Westin if you are looking for a BWI hotel. It is the best one in the area, clean, safe, and luxurious with nice rooms and great beds. Food is above average for hotel food. Free airport shuttle service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayquinBella, Manager at The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! Your recommendation is much appreciated! We hope to welcome you back during your next trip to the Baltimore area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night. The first room we had was nice but had a terrible odor. It was similar to that if a wet dog. After apologies by the staff we were given a new room without question. The new room was perfect all around. We enjoyed our one night stay. The staff was great!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caribbean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayquinBella, Manager at The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for your comments about your stay here at Westin BWI. Please accept my apology. I have shared your feedback with our Housekeeping Team. They are working diligently to ensure that we maintain not only a clean room, but rooms that smell fresh. We appreciate your patronage of Westin BWI and hope that we can again serve as your home away from home when your travels bring you back to the Baltimore/BWI area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

You may think this hotel off the beaten track but is very close to airport. New pretty great restaurant good service. Helpful staff. Lovely rooms n. have shuttle to airport have member floor with goodies and big screen tv on 7th floor. Loved it and would go there again....soon!

Room Tip: Am sure all rooms are good
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melvin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayquinBella, Manager at The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments about your recent stay at Westin BWI. We appreciate your patronage of Westin BWI and hope that we can again serve as your home away from home when your travels bring you back to the Baltimore/BWI area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews