We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at the Westin BWI on Old Elkridge Landing Road and we were very pleased with the accommodations. The heavenly bed is amazing. We visit the Baltimore area often, and the Westin ranks as one of the better establishments. The staff were wonderful and took great care of us. We were a little frayed around the edges from the trip, so it was nice to walk into a hotel that didn't smell of musty carpets and old furniture. We were checked in on Saturday, July 20 by a smiling, professional and courteous staff member - I only wish I'd gotten her name, because she was great. The hotel room was freshly cleaned, bright and best of all quiet. My husband was rested and chipper the next day. It worked for me - also a great place for a romantic getaway. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    206
    75
    44
    25
See reviews for
126
112
61
279
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
87 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We once only here for 1 night and I'm here now and quite pissed off. 1. After resting up for a little we go to get in our truck I hit the automatic to start up the truck so I road down the windows I noticed a yellow jack then as my husband is trying to get away from the truck one stung him on his next and stung me on my leg. I jumped out the truck and noticed they were in my truck on the front of my truck l we had to take a chance on trying to to turn off the lights and get away from the truck. I called down to the concierge to see if the had alcohol Adrian was very nice on sending up salt to make a home remedy and alcohol pads. Now were very pissed off couldn't get nothing to eat except for snacks cause room service was a hour and half wait which is ridiculous the Westin needs to do some work here not up to Westin standards in my option so chips and soda dinner who wanted to wait so long for soup and tuna sandwich I have never seen anything like this and I called concierge so they can spray my truck tomorrow in the morning before getting on the road. Then got in the bed and there are some disgusting stains on the sheets I'm quite pissed off about this!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pokerolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

The staff here was wonderful. Very friendly and extremely helpful, with the exception of one rude bouncer-type employee that was guarding some sort of VERY loud event going on in the ballroom area.

The public areas were clean, the pool and whirlpool were well maintained and the parking lot was well lit.

The little things that made this place annoying were: 1) The parking lot is sprawling and the hotel entrances are not easily accessible from it. 2) Our HVAC unit in our room didn't work at all the first night, but they did fix it the next day. 3) On weekends, the hotel seems to play host to some extremely loud parties and events in the ballroom areas. The lobby and room corridors were filled with VERY loud people well into the night. These events also caused the parking lot to fill completely, which meant having to drive around for 20 minutes to find a parking space.

When we brought these concerns up to the front desk, they did offer us complimentary breakfast the next morning, which was very nice of them and they did sincerely apologize for the trouble.

I would stay here again, but don't count on a quiet, relaxing stay if you come here on the weekend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

My stay at the Westin-BWI was a very good one. The rooms were clean, spacious, and bright. The heavenly bed and bath were heavenly. The staff worked hard and focused on getting things done. Jasmine, at the front desk, greeted me with a smile and got me checked-in right away for my 6 day stay. Melvin did an outstanding job each morning cooking breakfast. Edwin and Dontelle really took care of us while we were dining at the restaurant. The hotel was very busy during the 4th of July but the staff made us feel like we were their only guests. Management has done a solid job with the staff and the day-to-day operations at the hotel. Everyone we encountered took the time to make sure that we were well taken care of. Staff remembered our names which is why we remembered theirs. They made us feel at home and always provided a positive and comfortable environment. (Jasmine loaned me an umbrella when it was pouring rain one afternoon and Jim actually stepped out from behind the counter, shook my hand and wished me a pleasant journey home when I checked-out.) Talk about dedication and service to the customer... My sincere appreciation to all of you. Thank you for a job well done.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the elevators, it can be a long walk from the corners of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jtraveler C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Spent five nights here as a combination of business and pleasure. It's a nice facility with a good sized workout room and nice indoor pool. Had nice appetizers and drinks in the bar upon arrival. My only issue was that the housekeeping was rather spotty. Fine for Wed/Thurs but on the weekend things went downhill. We had no clean towels on Friday night when we arrived back at our room, and it took 2 phone calls and one hour to get them. On Saturday and Sunday we ended up with used towels left behind even though the room was serviced. Hope this issue is addressed because I'd like to stay there again...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Takemeaway1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Overall nice but the bar staff more interested in friends and other staff menebers the paying customers. Which is fine but music at the resturant loud. Food could better prepared. Nice entrance clean floors but not worth the money there charging.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trainmaker2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Had a 1 night stay here recently, nice check-in at reception very polite and helpfully young lady. Room spotless and spacious, food quality excellent at restaurant good breakfast speedy drop off at bwi all round good service........

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Ai...
#19 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Balti...
#12 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#23 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Property: The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI
Address: 1110 Old Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-1003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#11 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport BWI. As the nearest Four Star hotel, we are the top choice when traveling to the Baltimore Washington Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - Bwi Hotel Linthicum
Westin Hotel Linthicum
Westin Linthicum
Linthicum Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing