We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2008

This is the best airport hotel I have ever stayed at. It is brand new and gorgeous. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious (as expected from a Westin). It is two miles from the airport, but not close to much else except other airport hotels. If only I could find more city hotels like this!

  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    206
    75
    44
    25
See reviews for
126
112
61
279
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Coast
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2008

What I like about the hotel:
- Beautiful, modern room decor and very comfortable beds.
- Thick comfy bathrobes.
- Front desk personnel very helpful and courteous
- Hotel express service very fast. Took minutes before extra bathrobes and toiletries were delivered.

Negatives:
- Found hair in bath tub.
- Hotel couldn't find my reservation even though I made it weeks before using the Westin website and had the confirmation number.

Do I recommend it? Yes! The positives outweigh the negatives. :)

  • Liked — Comfort and luxury.
  • Disliked — Cleanliness.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sarahdippity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Amboy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2008

Stayed the weekend here and got a great rate. Location opened in late 2007, so everything is new. Upscale bedding and towels. The best room-darkening drapes ever, so set your alarm! Thick robes provided although our king room had only one in the closet. Round the clock shuttle service to local restaurants and to the light rail. We use the light rail to get to the inner harbor: so no parking issues or traffic issues. And a $104 a night, this location was less than 1/3 of the equivalent inner harbor hotels. They have most things you need in the room- hair dyer, iron and ironing board, bottled water. Strangely, they charge for wireless internet service when just about everyone offers it free.

  • Liked — quality furnishings
  • Disliked — charge for internet access
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank micn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Cumberland, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2008

For a weekend getaway to see the Orioles play the Yankees last Saturday, my husband and I stayed at the Westin BWI. I was a little concerned about the distance from the hotel to Camden Yards (and the Inner Harbor area), but a constantly running shuttle took us from the hotel to the Light Rail Sat. afternoon and picked us up late after the game from the Light Rail stop, which is about 5 mins away. It was the perfect way to get downtown, and for the price of the room it could not be beat. (I spent quality time checking out all the Baltimore hotels) Every other hotel that was closer to downtown was at least double the price. This was the best the way to go. The Light Rail costs about $3 roundtrip per person/per day.

Now, onto the room itself---immaculate! This hotel is new, the room was large, the "heavenly bed" very comfortable, a large window with a nice view, a great t.v., and a very nice shower. If you like to workout, there is a serious workout room and a nice indoor pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved it and will absolutely look to stay at this Westin again.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank no_worries182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2008

Because the airport shuttle never showed up, I received a free upgrade to an executive suite. It was a fine room, well appointed with an excellent bed, crisp sheets and 5 pillows. The bathroom was roomy and all was very clean.

The Starbucks coffee was very serious and the folks at the front desk were most happy to check on my flight and print my boarding passes. The three remaining times I rode the shuttle it was prompt and the driver very friendly and courteous. All and all it was a great experience and I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Incredible bed
  • Disliked — windows don't open
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Lartigue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Level Contributor
188 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2008

I was staying in the BWI area for 4 nights. I had all 4 nights booked at the Hilton BWI, but after 2 nights I was not impressed and the staff was not helpful, so I moved out.. I check in the Westin for the last 2 nights. The hotel lobby is very nice and European, with a very nice staff at check in. This place is still new, and you can tell the building is still in the stage of problems. The tile floor in the lobby was coming up, the glue was letting go in a spot, so there was a roped off area, that was very tacky. The room was nice, really almost the same at the Hilton room, big HD tv, with HD stations. The bathroom at the Westin was bigger, but the shower was odd. I did not get the two shower heads. This was not like some 5*s with a rain shower head above you, but 2 of the nice Westin shower heads basically split out of the wall, this made the water pressure low. I was upgraded to the top Westin Club Floor with lounge access. This lounge is 24/7 via key access, The off hours there was a very small stock of warm cokes, and at times waters. The night time hot snacks were ok, and the breakfast was good. the problem was that the Breakfasts set up was 30 min late each day, some things were out, but key things like glasses, forks and napkins were missing. Over all a nice Full service BWI hotel. I think I will stick with the Hilton Garden Inn with mor bag for the buck, with all the free stuff like internet... The Internet was 13$ per day at the Westin...

  • Liked — Staff was nice
  • Disliked — Price of Internet and Sad Club Lounge
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank dcl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederick, MD
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2008

My wife and I booked a room at this Westin on a Saturday night. Had done some touring in Baltimore; about 15 minutes away by car. We were not flying but this hotel is extremely convenient to BWI airport. We booked in here as Starwood members and because it is quite a new property. Rooms were in great shape (as expected) and staff was very friendly and helpful.
One FYI, there is very little to do in this area in the evening except the horrid Arundel Mills mall a few miles away. After a late-ish dinner we went into the hotel lounge only to find it had been rented out to a private party! This was a bit annoying but we walked next door to the Sheraton, which I assume is a sister property as they share the same parking area, and hung out there awhile. It was quite nice, too.

  • Liked — Excellent rooms
  • Disliked — Little to do in area in evening
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank basilpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Ai...
#19 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Balti...
#12 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,303 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#23 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Property: The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI
Address: 1110 Old Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-1003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#11 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport BWI. As the nearest Four Star hotel, we are the top choice when traveling to the Baltimore Washington Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - Bwi Hotel Linthicum
Westin Hotel Linthicum
Westin Linthicum
Linthicum Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing