We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$86
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$90
$82
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn BWI Airport(Linthicum Heights)
$90
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport(Linthicum Heights)(Great Value!)
$94
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport(Linthicum Heights)
$142
$131
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$80
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveler rating
311
230
96
54
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
230
96
54
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom serviceclub floorinner harborvery nice hotelbaltimore washington airportbusiness travelerworkout roombed was comfortablecamden yardslate checkfitness centercrab cakesbusiness centerone night stayfree shuttlethe shuttle driver
Filter
Updating list...
490 - 495 of 721 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Excellent hotel!!! Friendliest staff ever! Lots of amenities, rates are very good. At check-in we had very pleasant, informative lady (Patricia). No shuttle to the cruise port, but taxi is available on demand. With all kind of hotels around here I wouldn't choose any other one. Take advantage of beautiful indoor pool and gym!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmayes, General Manager at The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank for your wonderful comments about the rejuvenating Westin BWI. It is always our pleasure to serve as the departure hotel for our guests cruising from Baltimore. I will certainly pass on your kind comments to Patricia, one of our accommodating professionals. I am glad to hear that you took advantage of the spacious, well appointed Westin Workout and the invigorating pool and Jacuzzi. I certainly hope you had a wonderful trip and that we will see you again here at the refreshing Westin BWI when your travels bring you back to the area.

Be well,

Fletcher Mayes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Nice hotel hotel. The hotel is very clean and new. The room are nice with a nice bathroom. As a SPG Platnuim member the internet was free and ran quickly. There was 1 free bottle of water and free Starbucks coffee. The shuttle picks you up at the airport or train station.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank jjbawoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmayes, General Manager at The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for your succinct but lovely review of the instinctive Westin BWI. As well, thank you for being a loyal Platinum member of Starwood’s award winning SPG program. We appreciate your patronage and I am glad that you had an opportunity to take advantage of the amenities of our restful hotel. Not mentioned in your review is the Westin Executive Club, located on the 7th floor, which is open to our Platinum members during the week serving a lavish breakfast buffet featuring super foods like berries, granola, and whole and cut fruit. At night we feature the Chef’s selection along with salad, dessert and a variety of beverages. Again, thank you for your patronage of Starwood Hotels and especially of the Westin BWI. We look forward to your return.

Be well,

Fletcher Mayes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I booked one night at this hotel before a cruise. I arrived before noon and was able to check in. My room was a very nice king on the back of the hotel. My only complaint was that it was a bit far from the elevator.

That said, the bed was very comfy and the room was very clean. Internet is not free; I think it's about $12 per day, but there is free WIFI in the lobby. The hotel has a restaurant/bar combination but I went out to eat.

They do offer a shuttle to the airport. The hotel is at the end of a road next to the Sheraton and it's pretty quiet. Lots of flight crews also stay at the hotel which may make for a quieter stay.

There was plenty of free parking. I believe they offer park & fly rates as well.

Plenty of soft towels, nice bathroom amenities, a robe, and a decent selection of TV channels. I also recall a fridge in the room, as well as a free bottle of water.

I would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruisermeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmayes, General Manager at The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments about your brief stay at the restful Westin BWI. I’m so glad you started your vacation with us the night before you went cruising. I also appreciate you mentioning some of the relaxing items that make Westin BWI a special hotel, especially the legendary Heavenly Bed. I hope you enjoyed your time away and the next time you visit we’ll find you a room closer to the elevator.

Be well,

Fletcher Mayes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This hotel is in a good location and quiet. Bedding is the best! Staff are very friendly. Check in super easy. Price is good for location. We have stayed at a lot of hotels in this area as our child is a student at a nearby university.
I have already booked for a second stay at BWI and am trying the Westin in Annapolis.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanKF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmayes, General Manager at The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review and thank you for your continued patronage of Westin BWI. It has been and will continue to be our goal to build loyalty by exceeding our guest’s expectations. I’m glad you enjoyed the Westin “Heavenly Bed” and that our accommodating associates have taken great care of you. As you noted, the hotel offers a great location near BWI Marshall Airport and is a great value. Thank you again for your support and we look forward to your return.
Be well,

Fletcher Mayes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The Westin staff is nice. The hotel's public spaces are pretty. Luminous serves great drinks and delicious breakfasts (ours was comped with the room). The beds are super comfy with plenty of pillows. Getting the temperature of the room right was a challenge but not too big of an inconvenience. We were on the concierge floor (this actual space is only open for breakfast and afternoon cocktails, unlike the concierge lounges of other chains that are open all day). But the coffee was hot and delicious. The hotel maid staff was super friendly.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLFERG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmayes, General Manager at The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments about your recent visit to the restful Westin BWI. I’m excited to hear that you had a relaxing stay and that our accommodating, professional associates took great care of you. Please accept my apology for the temperamental thermostat but I’m glad that it did not damper your spirits. The Executive Club Lounge, as you mentioned, is only open for breakfast and dinner but the selections are wonderful. In fact, dinner often features some of the delicious items that are served in our award winning Luminous Restaurant. Finally, what review of a Westin would be complete without mentioning the renowned “Heavenly Bed”. We’re certainly proud of the set-up with a cozy array of pillows which allow you to just melt into the bed. Thank you again for your patronage of Starwood Hotels, and especially of the Westin BWI. We look forward to your return when your travels bring you back to the Baltimore/BWI area.

Be well,

Fletcher Mayes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews