We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Tacoma, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed November 20, 2011

I really enjoyed this hotel. The staff was great at taking care of my bags, scheduling a shuttle for the airport, and any other things I may have required.
I also liked the staff behind the bar. They were incredibly friendly and provided excellent service. I will always use this hotel for future trips into the Balitmore area.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thechibiknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmayes, General Manager at The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Baltimore Washington Airport – BWI. We value and appreciate your business as well as your positive review. We are fortunate to have a wonderful, accommodating staff, especially those that work at award winning restaurant and bar, Luminous. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next trip to Baltimore!

Be Well,
Fletcher Mayes, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    212
    81
    47
    26
See reviews for
129
116
62
286
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

My wife and I were attending a wedding at the hotel and stayed the one night. I was extremely disappointed that the a/c did not work in the room, after 2 requests they put a fan in the room. The two telephones in the room did not work; we could only use the speaker function of it to call the front desk to complain about the a/c issue. The edges of the some of the towels were frayed and had threads hanging of. I'm not sure what the housekeeping standards are for Westin, but the carpet edges against the walls of the whole room had a grey dust line/also in the hotel corridors. It is apparent that the room had not been vacuumed properly, their housekeeping vacuum the room but not the edges. Not what I expected from a Starwood property.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RoyalHarryP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel 3 or 4 times now for business, and I've had a flawless experience every single time. The lobby is beautiful, the staff are incredibly helpful, the rooms are well decorated, and I am a big fan of Westin's "heavenly bed" and "heavenly bath" experiences. It's near the airport, and has a great shuttle that will take you back and forth. It's also relatively close to downtown. This is also right near one of the best crab cake restaurants in Baltimore, G&M. I stay at a lot of business hotels for work and these guys really have it figured out. Kudos! The only downside is that it's a little hard to find, on a back road behind the airport.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ehilgeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 2 days! Everything was great! The only issue I had was with the restaurant. I wanted to order room service and just wanted to come down and get it. Well, I call the front desk and was told I'd have to order in the restaurant. I then went to the restaurant and was looked at strangly when I requested to order something. Basically, if you want something from the "room service menu" you must let them deliver it and pay the extra 20% in gratuity. I work for a large company who gives them plenty of business. I just figured they would accommodate. Other than that, everything was nice. By the way they have a dual shower head, it's AMAZING!!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caressia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Excellent facility with a very friendly staff. Visit was very comfortable and more than I expected. I checked in late and still received an outstanding room that exceeded expectation. Soya was especially friendly and helpful at the front desk.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Great Service!!!!! Was having dinner at the bar and the lady behind the bar - "Anisha" was wonderful. Service with a smile and great humor. Made my time spent there very enjoyable and I would return on every trip if she were behind the bar.

Thank you, Anisha for a memoriable dinner!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st james
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

The staff was outstanding, for the price, my room was way above the mark. I have stayed at very plush high end locations. For $116.00 I did not plan on this.


IT WAS GRRRRRRRREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Look at website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank craig b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
852 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Ai...
#18 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
612 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
896 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,057 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Balti...
#11 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Property: The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI
Address: 1110 Old Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-1003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#11 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport BWI. As the nearest Four Star hotel, we are the top choice when traveling to the Baltimore Washington Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - Bwi Hotel Linthicum
Westin Hotel Linthicum
Westin Linthicum
Linthicum Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing