We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a good meal”

Olive Grove Restaurant and Lounge
Order Online
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Bar
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed April 9, 2019

The meal starts with bread and salad. Liked the dressing. Our meal was good but I think the crab cakes, although large, are overpriced ($31 for 2). They are lump on top of a cheaper grade of meat. Desert was great. Got the apple tart.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mh1341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 351 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

I was part of a group of 50 people. Service was good. Food was amazing. The Crab cake was delicious.
The restroom is a danger zone for a handicap person. I use a walker. It was a tight fit. I was scared. Plus there was only one handicap bar in the bathroom.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank kevin3821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019

Nice varied menu with Italian variety. Very good salad and warm bread with every meal. Nice beer selection. Crab cakes are very good. Great vlaue. It's an older restaurant but still very nice. Great cream of crab soup.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank 22claytonf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

I love stopping in for their lunch carry out - they have a wonderful salad bar. The hot bar can be a hit or miss. Prices are good.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Wanderer41081744375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

Our server, Linda, provided outstanding customer service. We had guests coming from the airport to meet us for lunch today. Everyone enjoyed the food and the service. Linda was personable, professional and attentive. We will definitely return soon.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank triptalk01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Grove Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Olive Grove Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing