We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best crab cake I ever had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of G & M Restaurant & Lounge

G & M Restaurant & Lounge
804 Hammonds Ferry Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
410-636-1777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar, Pub, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best crab cake I ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

If you love seafood and crab cakes this place does it and does it well. The crab cake was by far the best I ever had. Great food, service and atmosphere. Be sure to give G & M a try! You will have no regrets.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Crab Cakes and Specials”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Great consistent crab cake and don't forget the specials. I had a great baked clams appetizer. Staff was friendly

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great crab cakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I decided to check this place out for lunch, during a business trip. I sat at the bar and the bartender was very friendly, which is always a plus. I ordered the crab cake sandwich and have no regrets! It was delicious! No filler; pure crab! And the beers on tap were a good selection too. I recommend this place to anyone looking for good crab cakes.

Helpful?
Thank Infidel_Sheepdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This came highly recommended and it lived up to its reputation. The crab cakes were wonderful. It was packed but we didn't have to wait too long. The service was great.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank reteach36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Crab Cakes to Die For!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

While staying in the Baltimore, Maryland area we realized at the end of our vacation that we did not have any Maryland crab and asked a native of Baltimore where to get good crab cakes. We were directed to G&M Restaurant and boy-oh-boy.... the crab cakes were so delicious!!! Big lumps of crabs in every forkful of these huge crab cakes that were mouth watering! The side of fries were just okay, but the cole slaw was really good also and I am picky about cole slaw. I plan on going back to G & M whenever I am in the Maryland area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed G & M Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 
Linthicum Heights, MD
 

Been to G & M Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing