We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Crabcakes in Maryland!”

G & M Restaurant & Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Crabcakes in Maryland!”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

This was a regular place we went for dinner and also picked up for lunch. We always took out of town visitors here. The Crabcakes are Huge and it's more crab then anything else. You can really taste and see the huge chunks of crab. Also order a side of cream of crab soup to dip your frenchfries in, yum!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cedeswang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,696 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    876
    491
    173
    81
    75
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
98 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Crab cakes worth the wait...”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Had lunch here on the recommendation of several folks at the Conference Center at the Maritime Institute and was not disappointed! The crab cakes were the best I have had...and I make it a point to have them whenever I can. The cole slaw was nice and crunchy; the zucchini and tomatoes was excellent. The price was easy to swallow..sald, crab cakes and sides was $18.00 before tax and tip. Good solid wine list also.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swanssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Crabcakes”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The service and value were great. If the place is really crowded parking can be a challenge.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank mbagirl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great crabcakes at affordable prices!”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Friends boasted that they are the best crabcake place in Baltimore. I must admit the crabcakes were great and the price was very reasonable. The wait staff was very pleasant.

One disadvantage is that they don't take reservations. But if you go earlier on a busy weekend night (we arrived by 6), you won't have a long wait. The place hops and has much seating accomodation!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Vacationfoodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Maryland Blue crab cakes..sigh”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

I am hungry already writing this review. I have always been partial to lobster as my favorite seafood, having lived in the Northeast for 15 years. That is until I was introduced to the sweet taste of the MD blue crabs. It's a lot of work but the meat is tastier than lobster even. A great way to enjoy that is to visit G&M retaurant in Linthicum Heights. You won't be disappointed with the crabcake sandwich there, which has minimum filler ( a reason why I have never like crabcakes before coming here to the Mid-Atlantic area.)

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank j0e_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed G & M Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 
Linthicum Heights, MD
Linthicum Heights, MD
 

Been to G & M Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing