We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Severn, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Very clean, modern, and great hotel. Staff was very courteous! There is a small hold for incidentals fee of only $20. The room was very well laid out, clean, and spacious. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyceB280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceBWI, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Hello Joyce and thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    85
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
56
57
21
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
106 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

This hotel is a fine place to stay. It is no frills - but affordable for an overnight. The walls are very thin, so you can't help but hear the conversation/TV,etc from neighboring rooms and the hallway. The bed is very basic, so not the most comfortable and the rooms are outfitted very basically.

But, if price is your main interest, the hotel is clean and relatively close to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlieandCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceBWI, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Hello Charlie, thank you for staying with us at the TownePlace Suites and thank you for taking the time to complete this review on TripAdvisor. We do our best to be much better than average, and we are disappointed that we did not meet or exceed these expectations. I will work with my desk staff and overnight security team to make certain that any noise complaints are addressed immediately as it is our goal that each and every guest is treated to a good night’s sleep. I am sorry to hear of your displeasure with the quality of the beds in the hotel. Our suites feature Serta Perfect Sleeper mattresses and are on the firm side. All suites feature High Definition Televisions, Fully Equipped Kitchens, Workdesks, and Marriott’s new bed linen package. Again, I do apologize that this stay did not live up to your expectations . We look forward to hosting you on a future visit to BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Front desk person (male) was very helpful. We were catching a very early flight and he went with us to the pantry to retrieve a muffin, apple, and banana for breakfast. He was very helpful! The room was very nice and the bed was comfortable. We liked having the refrigerator and although we went out for dinner, having a microwave and stovetop could be very useful to some travelers. The female staff member was also very courteous that we spoke with early morning. Liked having the coffee and tea accessible near the lobby at all hours. I would highly recommend to all travelers who need to fly from BWI. We also used the Park & Fly feature which was convenient for us as we went to UTAH for a ski trip!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

For those who stay at hotels frequently, there are two things that make a place stand out for you: level of cleanliness and the hospitality of the staff. This place wins with both. Upon arrival was greeted with "heavy" hors d'oeuvres and get this - free wine or beer! (Limit 2). The staff was very pleasant. The free breakfast the next morning was hot - always a welcomed treat. I needed to check out unexpectedly after "late" check out had long passed and the person assisting me did not charge me for an additional day. If you are a frequent visitor to the area and looking for a place where the staff will look after you, I suggest you give this place a try.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here overnight for a weekend trip to Baltimore. Large, clean and comfortable 2 bedroom suite. Bathroom was a little tight with the sink separated by a door from the tub/toilet. Friendly staff! We didn't hear any noise from either rooms next to us. Breakfast was pretty basic, but filling. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ilyngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceBWI, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your review, we are so glad that you and your family had a comfortable stay! Our experienced team takes pride in providing friendly service in a clean, comfortable setting. Our hot buffet breakfast is quite filling and includes eggs, potatoes, waffles, breakfast meat and more. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back during your next weekend getaway trip to Baltimore!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

I made a last minute, same day reservation here on a blind-booking site. The rate was more than half off the listed price, and I honestly didn't expect much. I was coming from another local hotel where I had checked out early and cancelled the rest of my stay due to extreme dissatisfaction with the service.

The staff here was friendly, allowing me to check in to a room 4 hours before the official check-in time. As I was walking to the elevator, the maintenance man even offered to help me with my bag! The room is very well furnished. Small, but comfortable. The bed is great, and pillows are perfect.

I would absolutely LOVE to stay here again for my next visit. The complimentary dinner/drink social hour Mon-Wed is wonderful touch!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlwaysSunnyInTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceBWI, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for the excellent review, we would LOVE to welcome you back for your next visit! We help guests end their busy day every Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday with a relaxing light dinner, beer and wine. We are happy to hear that our team was able to help make your stay enjoyable and that your suite was comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
1,182 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We always know that this place is a good place to stay -- clean, comfortable, a good price, good breakfast, and a friently staff. Nice to have places that are consistent when you travel. It is also a convenient place to stay for BWI airport. This is a good option in the Marriott chain of hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank librarian73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceBWI, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
681 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore...
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
372 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport
Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airp...
#13 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
210 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltim...
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport

Property: TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport
Address: 1171 Winterson Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#10 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#15 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport your home-away-from-home when looking for BWI Airport hotels. Our energy-efficient, LEED-certified hotel is close to Baltimore, Washington Corridor businesses, and attractions like the National Aquarium and Arundel Mills Mall. We are just minutes from BWI Thurgood Marshall Airport and we provide a complimentary shuttle to make your travels easier. Our BWI Airport hotel offers spacious one and two-bedroom suites where you can relax in front of a 32-inch LCD flat-panel HD TV or cook in your own kitchen. Or, you can take care of business in the privacy of your own in-suite office with a well-lit desk, voice mail, and free high-speed Internet. Our hotel's amenities include a complimentary breakfast buffet and a hot dinner 3 nights a week. You can also unwind after a long day of work in our Baltimore airport hotel's on-site 24-hour fitness center, or take advantage of our free bike rentals. We offer all of the conveniences you need at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Towneplace Suites Linthicum
Linthicum Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing